Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Brouquere

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Midi - Pyrenees > Gondrin > Camping La Brouquere > Reviews

Camping La Brouquere
Betbeze
Gondrin
Midi - Pyrenees   (Browse area)
32330
Tel: +33 562 29 19 44
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/05/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Adrian06 35 reviews from this member

 A warm welcome to this beautifully maintained site. Woulter and Sonja ensure that everything is perfect. International, friendly, interaction in whatever language enhanced our stay.

Interesting area with much to do and see, so much so that we have booked for next year. Our dogs were well tolerated by fellow guests. A great site! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Torry400 3 reviews from this member

 Quiet and restful site (no children - hurrah!) with beautiful views from every pitch. Able to rent a private bathroom and fridge, which was great as the shower block is brand new.

The hosts Sonya and Wouter were extremely friendly and helpful. Gave us a jumpstart when the car wouldn't behave and sent on a forgotten tent pole, many thanks. It was great to be able to order fresh bread or croissants every morning.

Gascony and the Gers are beautiful, with many vineyards, rolling hills and pretty villages. Best campsite we ever stayed at, will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kalmo 13 reviews from this member

 We visited this site for 10 days in September. If only there were more sites and site owners like this.

We were immediately made to feel welcome, with a drink and then given all the information that we would require, including walking routes.

As stated by others, the pitches are well cared for and included a parasol. We hired a private bathroom for our stay. All facilities are clean.

We enjoyed meals on the terrace, including one that all the campers attended. A memorable evening spent in good company.

Certainly somewhere to return to, as many visitors had.

There surrounding area is gentle and unhurried. Relaxation at its best. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grzyb 1 6 reviews from this member

 We were recommended this site by good friends of ours and were highly delighted by what we found. The site is very well situated with wonderful views across what seams endless vineyards and hills in the distance.

As we were in a motor home our pitch at the end of the site which was great from a privacy point of view water and electric point to hand. Sonja and Wouter couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The reception area doubling up as bar area and also if one wanted excellent meals.

The plunge pool was absolutely pristine (heated) and as it was extremely hot was well used. The showers and toilets spotless. What a find this place is and one that Jenny Puzzle and I will be back for sure. Thanks for making our holiday. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neil-T 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a two week stay at this lovely peaceful campsite, which was amazing. The pitches are large and the views stunning, while the facilities are first class.

The site is run by Sonja and Wouter who were always helpful and very friendly. The evening meals offered to guests were tasty and a great way to meet other campers.

The local area is lovely to explore, with many small villages, chateaus and vineyards to visit.

Sonja and Wouter have created a magnificent environment in which you can relax and unwind from whatever life throws at you. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lbarkas 91 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit though a month later in the season so the site was busier despite having just a dozen generous sized pitches in a garden setting, but still as friendly, neat, tidy and clean. Many 'guests' were repeat campers which says a great deal about this little bit of camping heaven in a sleepy part of relatively undiscovered France.

Again we enjoyed delicious home cooked dishes including Walter's pizza as part of the Italian themed menu which was particularly memorable, accompanied by a 12-year old bottle of red from the nearby Guillaman winery. We called by for a tasting visit to stock up with an assortment of their reasonably priced red, white and rose before we left. Their citrus, light white 'La Pierre Blanche' at 3. 60 a bottle is particularly good value.

During our three week stay we revisited some of our favourite places (Fources, La Romieu, Eauze) as well as a few new ones, such as Nerac and Lavardens. Other days we were content to relax on site, reading or swimming in the plunge-pool, while my OH loves the area for getting out on his road bike since the roads are so quiet and well-surfaced.

We, and other campers, were witness to the unfortunate incident involving a guest and the dog attack mentioned in a previous review. Had the dog owners adhered to the site guidelines and tethered the animals so that they were unable to run off the pitch and bark at whoever passed by, it would not have arisen. Despite Walter and Sonia dealing with the matter promptly and professionally, it was too late for the victim and his wife who, having been regular visitors for several years, left early due to their distress, vowing never to return. Dog owners please take note that not everyone will love your dog as much as you - don't take it personally as it may be down to an unsettling or frightening experience from the past.

This is one of my favourite sites and I can see us returning in the not too distant future for another chilling out session in the Gers. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Northman 1 review from this member

 Wow, what a fantastic and warm welcome we received from Wouter and Sonja. We had a wonderful stay during our first time at Camping La Brouquere (June 2017), we shall most definitely return when we can. Just the tonic needed to relax away from a hectic home life. Very quiet, lovely views, perfect peace, beautiful flowers and butterflies.

We meet some lovely fellow campers happy to chat and give recommendations on places to visit and where to go for lunch! There is a small but very well stocked super market just a few kilometres away in the local village, we drove, cycled and walked there. During our visit, the weather was very warm and we thoroughly enjoyed a dip in the pool at the end of the day.

Wouter and Sonja provided endless local information on places to visit and routes for walking and cycling. A return visit is inevitably with so much still to see and so much peace and quiet to soak up. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leebee1 16 reviews from this member

 Lovely site and the owner has worked hard to get it like it is.

The unisex toilets were very good and clean.

My wife and I felt it was more for regular visitors who kept themselves to themselves with very little conversation amongst new campers.

We did not feel welcome at all,

The area is very quiet with very little to do, there is a supermarket in the nearest town which is 12 Klm away.

We were meant to stay for 11 days but left after 6 but was still charged the 11 days.

We would not recommend or return. 
Management response: Dear Leigh and Sue,

We are trying our very best to please all our guests in line with our motto 'Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend'. The many top rating reviews confirm that in almost all cases we succeed in enabling our guests to have a great holiday here at our campsite. Still, we have to admit that in rare cases we have not been able to turn their stay into a completely successful experience. We are very sorry that you have not found what you were looking for here at La Brouquere. We hope that you will find your perfect camping experience and we wish you all the best.

Best regards, Sonja and Wouter.


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PhillipT 2 reviews from this member

 This was one of the most relaxing times of our newly retired life! Wouter and Sonja are a delightful couple who care for their site and the comfort of their guests with a dedication to be admired and appreciated.

This area of France is very beautiful and peaceful and has been well researched by the owners.

We will be back! Phillip Frances and Ruby. X 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lbarkas 91 reviews from this member

 The previous glowing reviews just about says it all and I can wholeheartedly endorse everything said before. At 18 nights, this must have been the longest stay for us at a European campsite and it was mainly due to other locations we wanted to see this year which prompted us to ask for the bill (there's a 'tab' system so you pay for extras like meals, bread order and laundry altogether with site fees). Note that payment is cash only - cards not accepted. Sonia and Walter made us feel so welcome and at home, that the delicious home cooked site meals every now and again were like a dinner party with friends. This couple deserve every success in view of their hard work so far and also in creating the further pitches for which they have obtained planning permission, doing the majority of the work themselves. The area itself is delightful and so quiet that it is a shock to the system after a lengthy stay to return to 'civilisation' as we know it with all the hustle and bustle, traffic and the like. The information sheets issued at the start of our stay proved useful with details of things to see and do in the area as well as site guidance. Would we go again? Most definitely. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Brouquere child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Does Camping La Brouquere have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Brouquere?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping La Brouquere dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gondrin      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Midi - Pyrenees

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2966 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement