Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Treveague Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Treveague Farm Campsite Reviews

Treveague Farm Campsite
Treveague
Gorran
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6NY
Tel: 01726 844027  or  07979 813893
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 90 Reviews
                9/10 from 90 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: George 1 review from this member

 Excellent quiet site located in a superb part of the uk.

The site is extremely well laid out and each pitch is separated by mature hedging.

Dog walking area well planned. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Emelin 1 review from this member

 Loved the site and the hosts.

Super friendly and relaxed and despite it being busy it was quiet and peaceful.

A great base for exploring the surrounding area.

Thank you ☺️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site - fab views - very peaceful at night -

Friendly owners -

Very close to 3 lovely beaches & SW Coastal -

Would highly recommend it 👍👍👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rosss2 1 review from this member

 A very nice well run site in a wonderful location, we will return.

Gave full marks for children although we didn't have any but was no option to put not applicable.

Gave 8 out of 10 for facilities as the emptying points were quite a way for some people. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jofoss 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved this site. The views are amazing.

My teenage boys weren't bored with long walks to lovely beaches, the hills are all the better to burn off the amazing pasties.

The beach at Gorran Haven is a lovely little beach for swimming.

Facilities were well maintained and very clean.

Lots of food and takeaway options even for the veggie in the family.

Was a little windy at times - but without that you wouldn't get the amazing views!

We will definitely return as the facilities, proximity to beaches and that view, make it great value for money. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lofty2004 19 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site! This is our new favourite place to stay in Cornwall, the site is really well kept and run, and if you want to eat on the site, we can highly recommend the on site eatery.

The pitches are snug and we felt our tent pitch (with EHU) could have been a metre wider, we had the tent and car on the pitch very snugly with no room to spare to the adjoining pitches, but it was no problem.

The rates are very good value, and the owners and staff were great.

I've knocked off half a point for the shower duration being only 4 minutes per token (it was a push getting showered that quickly), and half a point for the final approach roads to the site; if like me you're a little precious about the paintwork to your car (and caravan I guess), the hedgerows really could do with a bit of trimming back as I winced each time I drove along them with the sounds of rubbing down the side of my car (only a Mazda 6), I guess they get done occasionally but we were just unfortunate.

A lovely site in a lovely ocation. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dream team 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with a fantastic view. Gently sloping field with a great view of the sea with a (very)steep walk to the beach. Really nice walks with rabbits and the odd fox running around. The playground castle climbing frame proved a hit with our 4 year old son and the secret garden was a lovely place to chill out with a drink. Close to the fishing harbour of Mevagissy with some real cool shops. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Auraura 6 reviews from this member

 Love this site, bit disappointed Cafe does not open till July but otherwise couldn`t have been better very friendly, pitch where you like, when arriving after ten pay next morning. No horrible rules just common sense. Lovely views, short but steep walk to beach. Toilets and showers great and handy freezer for iceblocks. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Freyasmum 37 reviews from this member

 Firstly, the positive; the site is quiet, flat, has lovely sea views and is dog friendly. We chose the site as we were staying in a small camper van and planned several cycle rides in the area over the weekend. Being off-season (1st weekend of May) and with a less than brilliant weather forecast, I chose this campsite mainly because of the website stating '. Heated shower block is designed to the highest standard. ' - just what is required at the end of a damp cycle ride. There was nobody to greet us when we arrived early afternoon, but found a hand-written notice telling us to use the disabled showers. On inspection, the shower block is a very long way from being well designed or stylish. Sadly, the toilet block or disabled room was not heated; the shower head dribbled warm enough water but was bandaged to the wall. When the owner came to collect her money the next morning, we questioned the 'heated shower room claim. ' She replied, 'Have you seen the size of the boiler, we couldn't afford to heat it up for just a few people on the site!' Surely, off-season is the exact time that heating is required? When I stayed on a similar site recently, they got over the problem by heating the disabled unit only on a timed fan heater. Additionally, for the 3 days that we stayed on site, the disabled room was not cleaned - the grass had been recently mowed which clogged up the mop and bucket - neither this was changed, the floors mopped or the bins emptied.

We paid 19 per night for small van, 2 adults and small dog, with NO electric hook up. Whilst out on the bikes we popped in to another local site; this was truly luxurious with fantastic views and facilities and with an electric hookup was 7 per night cheaper. As customers we felt very undervalued and over-charged.  


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bonneville1 2 reviews from this member

 We've just come back from a fabulous time at trevague farm. We decided not to have an electric pitch due to finding non electric is usually more spaced out and less noisy and wow we got that. On the top right field we had the most amazing views. Peace and the kids had ample room to play, possibly may have been a different story if we had stayed by the electric due to the site been full. The non electric pitches are on a hill but this was fine in out tent. Toilets and showers were clean but did get slightly gross by by the end the day but the site was full abd some people are as clean as others I guess. Showers are by token at 50p for 4 minutes which was ample. The beeches are very close but however you at need to know that you are on top of a hill and a 10minute walk down is a 30 minute walk back up if you have children in tow!

All in all a fab site and would love to go back again 


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Treveague Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treveague Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Treveague Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2173 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement