Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lound House Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Lound House Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Lound House Farm Caravan Park
Littlebeck Lane
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 5HY
Tel: 01947 810383
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 47 Reviews
                9/10 from 47 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jhjoh3 1 review from this member

 An excellent quiet and informal site in a great area for walking.

This was our second visit and it won't be the last.

Good views over Whitby and the nearby coast.

Site owners friendly and helpful 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jill burke 1 review from this member

 Love this campsite nice views, quiet, well kept site.

Prices are good, not far from whitby bay which is lovely for a good day out.

Lots of shops there, and beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Timrya 1 review from this member

 Excellent location. Good views. Very quiet we felt very safe with the covid precautions taken.

Toilet block clean and hygienic.

Would stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clarerobinson 1 review from this member

 This was a lovely site with fantastic views towards Whitby.

We had a hard standing pitch but there are grass ones available as well.

The owner, Jane, was very friendly and helpful.

We will come again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suest1 1 review from this member

 We loved it. Spacious choice of pitch very helpful owners, warm welcome, scenery amazing.

Amazing sunsets Just enough facilities which were very clean. We like the rural feeling that this site has.

Good access to local facilities lovely cafe at Beacons Farm easy to walk to.

Very dog friendly nice walk up into the woods opposite. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Littlewhitebus 9 reviews from this member

 Lound House Farm has the most amazing views of Whitby and the sea. The owner was very pleasant.

Only a few miles to Whitby and Falling Foss and a little more to Grosmont etc.

However, at 21 per night, we thought it rather expensive given that the only facilities offered were a toilet and basin. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Annabe 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome and good location.

Nice, clean site with good views and large pitch.

Clean and well maintained facilities.

Thank you. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with a beautiful view over the Abbey.

We stayed with our dog for a last minute night away and Jane & family were very accommodating.

Facilities were clean and easily accessible. Great value and location for a relaxing weekend - we will be back!

Thank you, Steph, Adam and Russ 🐶 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andyta 1 review from this member

 Campsite in a lovely area. We had a view directly over Whitby and the sea from our tent. The hosts were very helpful and the toilet block was very clean.

We would have loved to have stayed longer but work commitments forced a short stay. Thoroughly enjoyed by all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boldie42 19 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site with great views over Whitby, toilets were spotless, we really enjoyed our stay.

The owner was nice and showed us to our pitch, great value for money.

Will be back. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lound House Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lound House Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lound House Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


10405 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement