Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sunnydene Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Sunnydene Farm
The Common
Fakenham Rd
South Creake
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 9JB
Tel: 01328 823301
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Caravans + 10 Tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gill F 3 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site, tucked away in midst of North Norfolk countryside. Good clean facilities adequate for our needs and we didn't mind paying 50p for a five minute shower. Very reasonable rates for pitch and electricity. We had booked the site at the last minute as the weather forecast over the New Year period was good. Ideal cycling weather and lots of interesting places to visit within a reasonable days cycling. Dog friendly site and some good walks up the little lane and bridleways that run along side the site. The owner was very pleasant and helpful, but not at all intrusive. He helped fix a mechanical issue with one of our cycles. Thank you! There is some road noise from commuter traffic but this was not a problem for us. We will definitely return.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Quentinsf 3 reviews from this member

Without repeating too much of what others have said, yes, it's a lovely peaceful site (at least when we visited outside school holidays!), very reasonably priced, and the facilities are good.

The dishwashing sink doesn't have hot water. But that's about the only fault we found, and we'd very happily come back here again - almost certainly will, in fact!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiznlil 36 reviews from this member

Nothing much to add to other reviews but there haven't been any recent ones, so thought I'd add one

All grass site, peaceful and well maintained with friendly owners.

Still only 2 toilets and 1 (paid for) shower which must surely struggle when busy.

We were charged 11 per night with EHU

There is a washing machine in the loo block cost 3 a load operated with an honesty box system.

We visited Walsingham, Sandringham, Castle Rising Wells and Blakeney

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Townsend Tilly 3 reviews from this member

We booked this site at the last minute and so glad we did. The site is on fairly flat grass with electric hook ups, there are two toilets and 1 shower cubical with a washing machine in a small building. A pot wash is situated just outside the building under a canopy. Dog friendly, although there is no dog walk there is a path that runs along side the site for early and last walks. The owners were very friendly and made us welcome. Oh and there is free wifi.

The site is approx 9 miles from various beaches, the two we visited was wells next to the sea (lovely cafe to sit out at which is dog friendly) and Brancaster.

Beautiful weather, perfect weekend.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Greenhill 17 reviews from this member

We stayed for one night (should have been two but that's a different story). 2 adults and 2 children (11 and 8). It is the cs/cl type of site we have stayed on. We were able to arrive at lunchtime and stay as late as we wanted on the Sunday so very good for the princely sum of 14.

The children really enjoyed the space to play and began collecting conkers. There are 2 toilets and one shower. The shower takes coins (but not coppers or 5p) and helpfully beeps when your shower is about to end. We did overshoot when arriving, if you do and have a caravan on the back continue into South creake, go through the 30 section and as it turns 40 there is a triangle of grass on the left round the memorial you where you can drive round and head back to the site!

We headed up to Wells, went for a walk on the beach, then walked to the town caught 47(!) crabs, had fish and chips Then watched a beautiful sunset as we walked back to the beach carpark.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kendros 1 review from this member

This was a last minute idea as we had just on bought a new 5 man tent! Having looked at several sites to pitch up we finally selected Sunnydene purely on reviews from 2014! And the images on the website! It was all it promised to be and more. Although the weather was not fabulous, the welcome we got was great on arrival and the pitch was as huge as you can get. We had our tent, a small 2 man tent, 2 cars and a small cricket come tennis court all for the princely sum of 19 per night including the electric and wifi. Superb value for money.

The site was well located, easy to find, very well maintained and most important for new visitors, really very clean. As mentioned the pitch was great, and the toilet block with shower was good. The toilets were clean and well kept as was the shower, which was coin operated and a little weak if I'm really being picky! There was a washing machine, fridge and washing up facilities for community use, along with other facilities for campers with chemical toilets. The pitch was a little soft in places due to recent weather but completely suitable and sound for us. There were about 10 campers on site, 4 tents including us and the rest caravans, but we never felt cramped or too noisy or restricted or our space invaded.

The only noise was from the road, which did get busy at times and the low flying aircraft from the local airbase. But this was definitely not a problem for us or to my mind any of the other campers on site. I would suggest that the shower might be upgraded, possibly to add another one at least. Possibly to add an additional aspect for campers it might be useful to add a few brick high stand at each pitch for campers to use to place BBQs on off the ground.

The site is great to visit the Burnhams, Holkham, Fakenham, Wells and more. We took our bikes and the countryside is great for biking, including to any of the places mentioned. The Plume of Feathers in the nearby South Creake village serves fantastic food, with great friendly staff.

We stayed for 2 nights but would joyfully have stayed longer if time allowed. We fully intend to return.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Monks 15 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 5 nights, cutting our visit short because of the weather forecast. The site is close to the road but there is very little noise and we found the site easily, although it would have been easy to miss had we not looked on google maps prior to our visit

The area for caravans and tents is in a sheltered field with flat pitches, I was slightly concerned to see the number of tents that were pitched as there are only two toilets and one shower. Not enough for when the site was busy. While we were there one of the toilets was out of order meaning there was only one working toilet. We could use the toilet in our caravan but it wasn't an ideal situation. It was however fixed within 24 hours.

The cleanliness of the shower and toilets could have better better and I felt like they needed a deep clean.

You have to pay for the shower, 50p gives you five minutes but for the first 30 seconds the shower runs cold.

There was a sink for pot washing but this only had a cold water supply which isn't acceptable.

There was space for children staying on the site to run around but the climbing frame had seen better days.

A good dog walking field is just behind the site.

We visited Wells Next the Sea, Sandringham, Hunstanton and we drove to Holt and caught the steam train to Sheringham. The site is in a good location for exploring the North Norfolk area as it close to the A148.

There is a Morrisons and Lidl about 10 minutes away as well as a small convenience store which is closer to the site although quite expensive.

It was ok as far as sites go but we won't be returning.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: John2102 1 review from this member

We spent three nights at this site and were the only one's there. Not the best of weather with a combination of rain and misty conditions but the site stood up to the conditions brilliantly considering the rain it had received on previous days.

Excellent site with excellent facilities. Bonus was us having a TV that would take the on site satellite without the need of hiring the box so we received free satellite TV. The Wi-Fi was a real bonus, although as someone else said it was a bit slow but it still did all we needed from it.

The shower room and two toilets were spotless and the cost of running the shower was cheap enough, 60p for a good shower and also washing your hair.

The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The only thing stopping me from giving a 10 was the thought that if this site became very busy how would it affect the use of the only shower on site. Perhaps a second shower would be beneficial to this site otherwise it is a site we are certain to use again and again, especially regarding the low cost per night to stay there.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 4NDYinNORFOLK 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site over the weekend. It was a very nice site with very pleasant owners. We were not crammed in one bit, we could park our vehicle were ever we wanted. The grass was very short, the toilets were spotless.

If you have dogs there is a nice big field at the back of the site which is accessed of the road up the side of the site.

We paid 14 per night for the caravan and awning and electric.

All in all I would rate Sunnydene Farm 9 out of 10.

We will be definitely going back up there as soon as we can.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simonalcock 1 review from this member

We have just returned from one of the nicest sites we have stayed on, 2 weeks of bliss. Lovely clean facilities washing machine, friendly helpful owners, nice and peaceful. WE thought it was great and cant wait to go back, it must be on of the best bargains in the country, with just five vans there was loads of room for everyone. The kids mad friends and we let them play till past dark as it was so safe, I cant recommend it highly enough

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3225 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!