Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Leominster > Home Farm Caravan & Campsite Reviews

Home Farm Caravan & Campsite
Home Farm
Bircher
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 0AX
Tel: 01568 780525  or  07905212605
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Thisiscamping 1 review from this member

 We found this to be a lovely campsite with friendly, responsive owners.

Really good facilities, toilets and showers were clean and well looked after and a useful utility room too.

Pitches were large and mainly flat, great field for games and dog exercise plus a footpath leading directly from it.

There is some road noise if you’re next to the hedge but the well kept site and lovely views over the countryside more than make up for it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

 Delightful laid back spacious 42 pitch site (all grass) located on rise that provides uninterrupted 220⁰ views of rolling Herefordshire countryside.

Loads of hot water, gents 2 showers, toilet, wash basin, ladies 3 showers, plus disabled (possibly could do with extra if site is full!). Site owner Dawn has gone the extra mile offering complimentary tea/coffee and free laundry in the very clean wash up area. Exotic species of eggs available from reception (hours 10 – 12) plus local honey.

Site runs parallel to the busy and noisy B4362 with speeding traffic morning and early evening. Best avoid roadside pitches if you want a quite night.

Ideal county location for touring the area and exploring the quiet lanes. NT Berrington Hall and Croft castle 3 miles and 2 miles from site, Ludlow 6 miles, Leominster 5 miles. ¾ mile Easy ¾ mile walk through fields takes you to Yarpole with a local pub, community shop/café in old church which holds live music/films at weekend with a licenced bar.

Overall lovely peaceful location (outside rush hour!) with cycling and walking direct from site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tina321 1 review from this member

 Thanks to Dawn for taking us in at short notice, we loved Home Farm!

Lovely clean facilities, peaceful site in a beautiful location and very reasonably priced.

Will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike Hinton 5 reviews from this member

 Beautiful setting, very good campsite with immaculate facilities. All exactly as the site description.

Lovely views, close to Croft castle and Berrington Hall.

A short walk to the village - we didn't try the pub but it's worth looking in at the village shop located in the church! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 31 reviews from this member

 Home farm is still as good as ever. Nothing to add to my previous review. Couple of things which may be useful.

National Trust has a Farm House which is only open to public 8 days a year, accommodation only the other 50 weeks. If you pick up a leaflet and spy this one check carefully the year of the leaflet. We had the 2016 leaflet and wasted more than an hour on a wasted journey. Check website.

Croft castle, also NT, has a number of colour coded walks. This time we decided to try the BLUE as it had a good viewing point. Be warned there is a modern quarry directly opposite the viewing point. The walk is still good, but the pictures more limited than you might think.

You may see leaflets for Kington Flea Market, the leaflet is very different to the reality. Less than 12 stalls when we visited.

Love Herefordshire the countryside is beautiful, largely unspoilt.

Recommend visiting Ludlow lots to see even on a Sunday. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PGS1 1 review from this member

 This is the third time that we've camped at Home Farm. It's incredibly friendly and relaxed (with no pressure to be off the site by X o'clock), beautifully maintained and the facilities are spotless. There's a field (with goal posts if you're inclined) where families can play and walks for dogs.

Shopping isn't as convenient as most of us are used to these days as the nearest shops are 2 village shops, 1 about 5 mins by car and the other about 10, and both have relatively limited opening hours, and the nearest supermarkets are in Ludlow and Leominster. However, there's a fridge/freezer in the utility room which comes in handy an there's also a farm butcher on the right of the road to Leominster which is highly recommended.

If we lived closer, me, my wife and the pooch would be there every weekend. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wheeliebins 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely site. Owners really helpful and friendly. A shower block worthy of a hotel. Would be more than happy to return.

We had visitors come for a few hours which some sites would change for but they were more than happy for them to visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kezroberts 1 review from this member

 Fantastic small site facilities excellent, best showers ever had when camping :) will definitely return for another visit :)

Only down side was noise from the road but great location for exploring the area :) 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 2 wandering Kiwis 1 review from this member

 Came for two nights while we waited to collect our new motorhome from Ludlow. We found a quiet and peaceful well manicured site which we felt at home at immediately.

The grass was cut beautifully, the amenities block was spotless with untimed showers with good hot water. Free use of a washing machine as well!

Our new motorhome was delayed so we went down to Salisbury for the weekend then decided to return here for the next 4 nights to sort out the changeover from old to new.

This is the most relaxed site we have ever stayed at with no rules of do's and don'ts, and friendly staff and owner who work so hard to make your stay just perfect.

I fully recommend this camp site. 10/10 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 31 reviews from this member

 This site is basically shaped like a capital L we were on the long side of the L. The pitches are all grass and basically flat, caravans need have no worries, we found a fully level pitch for our camper. Found is operative word as the owners allowed us to find our own pitch, reception being normally manned only two hours a day.

There are great views to south and east as the site is basically on a low hill.

The toilets and showers are excellent. No timed lights or timed showers. Set your own temperature on the shower. When site is fully booked the two basins and two showers in male facilities might struggle?

The 'sport' field is large and 50% is kept mown, it had 5 a side type goals set up. Dogs can be walked around the perimeter which is kept cut.

There is also another field which is left more to nature which can also be walked. We spotted at least one foot path.

The small road through Bircher is surprisingly busy in the mornings and the long side of the L has the noisiest pitches. Didn't bother us but I know some would be unhappy.

Towards the top end of the L, where we were, the Wi-Fi will not work a big problem for some although 3G seemed good.

Excellent base for touring round, black and white village tour, Croft Castle, Weir Gardens etc. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3853 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement