Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Herefordshire > Leominster > Home Farm Caravan & Campsite > Reviews

Home Farm Caravan & Campsite
Home Farm
Bircher
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 0AX
Tel: 01568 780525  or  07905212605
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
                9/10 from 62 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lucy and family 11 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed a short half-term stay on this site.

Owner Dawn is genuinely friendly and helpful, and the whole site feels very well looked-after with grass being cut regularly etc.

Home Farm's own website explains that many caravanners store their caravans here (out of sight of the actual caravan site) and then holiday here - it felt like there were plenty of regulars when we visited, in a friendly kind of way!

Toilet facilities are lovely.

There was a lovely open space for the children to play away from other caravans and tents, and the location is super not far from Ludlow or even for a day trip to the Welsh mountains.

All in all we had no complaints of any kind and would very happily stay again anytime! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Thisiscamping 1 review from this member

 We found this to be a lovely campsite with friendly, responsive owners.

Really good facilities, toilets and showers were clean and well looked after and a useful utility room too.

Pitches were large and mainly flat, great field for games and dog exercise plus a footpath leading directly from it.

There is some road noise if you’re next to the hedge but the well kept site and lovely views over the countryside more than make up for it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 138 reviews from this member

 Delightful laid back spacious 42 pitch site (all grass) located on rise that provides uninterrupted 220⁰ views of rolling Herefordshire countryside.

Loads of hot water, gents 2 showers, toilet, wash basin, ladies 3 showers, plus disabled (possibly could do with extra if site is full!). Site owner Dawn has gone the extra mile offering complimentary tea/coffee and free laundry in the very clean wash up area. Exotic species of eggs available from reception (hours 10 – 12) plus local honey.

Site runs parallel to the busy and noisy B4362 with speeding traffic morning and early evening. Best avoid roadside pitches if you want a quite night.

Ideal county location for touring the area and exploring the quiet lanes. NT Berrington Hall and Croft castle 3 miles and 2 miles from site, Ludlow 6 miles, Leominster 5 miles. ¾ mile Easy ¾ mile walk through fields takes you to Yarpole with a local pub, community shop/café in old church which holds live music/films at weekend with a licenced bar.

Overall lovely peaceful location (outside rush hour!) with cycling and walking direct from site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tina321 1 review from this member

 Thanks to Dawn for taking us in at short notice, we loved Home Farm!

Lovely clean facilities, peaceful site in a beautiful location and very reasonably priced.

Will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike Hinton 13 reviews from this member

 Beautiful setting, very good campsite with immaculate facilities. All exactly as the site description.

Lovely views, close to Croft castle and Berrington Hall.

A short walk to the village - we didn't try the pub but it's worth looking in at the village shop located in the church! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 46 reviews from this member

 Home farm is still as good as ever. Nothing to add to my previous review. Couple of things which may be useful.

National Trust has a Farm House which is only open to public 8 days a year, accommodation only the other 50 weeks. If you pick up a leaflet and spy this one check carefully the year of the leaflet. We had the 2016 leaflet and wasted more than an hour on a wasted journey. Check website.

Croft castle, also NT, has a number of colour coded walks. This time we decided to try the BLUE as it had a good viewing point. Be warned there is a modern quarry directly opposite the viewing point. The walk is still good, but the pictures more limited than you might think.

You may see leaflets for Kington Flea Market, the leaflet is very different to the reality. Less than 12 stalls when we visited.

Love Herefordshire the countryside is beautiful, largely unspoilt.

Recommend visiting Ludlow lots to see even on a Sunday. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PGS1 1 review from this member

 This is the third time that we've camped at Home Farm. It's incredibly friendly and relaxed (with no pressure to be off the site by X o'clock), beautifully maintained and the facilities are spotless. There's a field (with goal posts if you're inclined) where families can play and walks for dogs.

Shopping isn't as convenient as most of us are used to these days as the nearest shops are 2 village shops, 1 about 5 mins by car and the other about 10, and both have relatively limited opening hours, and the nearest supermarkets are in Ludlow and Leominster. However, there's a fridge/freezer in the utility room which comes in handy an there's also a farm butcher on the right of the road to Leominster which is highly recommended.

If we lived closer, me, my wife and the pooch would be there every weekend. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wheeliebins 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely site. Owners really helpful and friendly. A shower block worthy of a hotel. Would be more than happy to return.

We had visitors come for a few hours which some sites would change for but they were more than happy for them to visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kezroberts 1 review from this member

 Fantastic small site facilities excellent, best showers ever had when camping :) will definitely return for another visit :)

Only down side was noise from the road but great location for exploring the area :) 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 2 wandering Kiwis 1 review from this member

 Came for two nights while we waited to collect our new motorhome from Ludlow. We found a quiet and peaceful well manicured site which we felt at home at immediately.

The grass was cut beautifully, the amenities block was spotless with untimed showers with good hot water. Free use of a washing machine as well!

Our new motorhome was delayed so we went down to Salisbury for the weekend then decided to return here for the next 4 nights to sort out the changeover from old to new.

This is the most relaxed site we have ever stayed at with no rules of do's and don'ts, and friendly staff and owner who work so hard to make your stay just perfect.

I fully recommend this camp site. 10/10 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57231 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement