Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Home Farm Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Leominster > Home Farm Caravan & Campsite Reviews

Home Farm Caravan & Campsite
Home Farm
Bircher
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 0AX
Tel: 01568 780525  or  07905212605
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 42
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike Hinton 5 reviews from this member

Beautiful setting, very good campsite with immaculate facilities. All exactly as the site description.

Lovely views, close to Croft castle and Berrington Hall.

A short walk to the village - we didn't try the pub but it's worth looking in at the village shop located in the church!
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 31 reviews from this member

Home farm is still as good as ever. Nothing to add to my previous review. Couple of things which may be useful.

National Trust has a Farm House which is only open to public 8 days a year, accommodation only the other 50 weeks. If you pick up a leaflet and spy this one check carefully the year of the leaflet. We had the 2016 leaflet and wasted more than an hour on a wasted journey. Check website.

Croft castle, also NT, has a number of colour coded walks. This time we decided to try the BLUE as it had a good viewing point. Be warned there is a modern quarry directly opposite the viewing point. The walk is still good, but the pictures more limited than you might think.

You may see leaflets for Kington Flea Market, the leaflet is very different to the reality. Less than 12 stalls when we visited.

Love Herefordshire the countryside is beautiful, largely unspoilt.

Recommend visiting Ludlow lots to see even on a Sunday.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PGS1 1 review from this member

This is the third time that we've camped at Home Farm. It's incredibly friendly and relaxed (with no pressure to be off the site by X o'clock), beautifully maintained and the facilities are spotless. There's a field (with goal posts if you're inclined) where families can play and walks for dogs.

Shopping isn't as convenient as most of us are used to these days as the nearest shops are 2 village shops, 1 about 5 mins by car and the other about 10, and both have relatively limited opening hours, and the nearest supermarkets are in Ludlow and Leominster. However, there's a fridge/freezer in the utility room which comes in handy an there's also a farm butcher on the right of the road to Leominster which is highly recommended.

If we lived closer, me, my wife and the pooch would be there every weekend.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wheeliebins 3 reviews from this member

A lovely site. Owners really helpful and friendly. A shower block worthy of a hotel. Would be more than happy to return.

We had visitors come for a few hours which some sites would change for but they were more than happy for them to visit.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kezroberts 1 review from this member

Fantastic small site facilities excellent, best showers ever had when camping :) will definitely return for another visit :)

Only down side was noise from the road but great location for exploring the area :)

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 2 wandering Kiwis 1 review from this member

Came for two nights while we waited to collect our new motorhome from Ludlow. We found a quiet and peaceful well manicured site which we felt at home at immediately.

The grass was cut beautifully, the amenities block was spotless with untimed showers with good hot water. Free use of a washing machine as well!

Our new motorhome was delayed so we went down to Salisbury for the weekend then decided to return here for the next 4 nights to sort out the changeover from old to new.

This is the most relaxed site we have ever stayed at with no rules of do's and don'ts, and friendly staff and owner who work so hard to make your stay just perfect.

I fully recommend this camp site. 10/10

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 31 reviews from this member

This site is basically shaped like a capital L we were on the long side of the L. The pitches are all grass and basically flat, caravans need have no worries, we found a fully level pitch for our camper. Found is operative word as the owners allowed us to find our own pitch, reception being normally manned only two hours a day.

There are great views to south and east as the site is basically on a low hill.

The toilets and showers are excellent. No timed lights or timed showers. Set your own temperature on the shower. When site is fully booked the two basins and two showers in male facilities might struggle?

The 'sport' field is large and 50% is kept mown, it had 5 a side type goals set up. Dogs can be walked around the perimeter which is kept cut.

There is also another field which is left more to nature which can also be walked. We spotted at least one foot path.

The small road through Bircher is surprisingly busy in the mornings and the long side of the L has the noisiest pitches. Didn't bother us but I know some would be unhappy.

Towards the top end of the L, where we were, the Wi-Fi will not work a big problem for some although 3G seemed good.

Excellent base for touring round, black and white village tour, Croft Castle, Weir Gardens etc.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Memma 4 reviews from this member

Beautiful site set in stunning countryside. Very flat. Electric hook up and water between most pitches, so not far to drag water etc. Playing field with goal posts, lovely for kids to play. Very modern and warm shower/toilet block with added special touches. Utilities room with washing facilities and a book swap area. A lot of thought has gone into the running of this site to ensure a warm welcome.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dtscully 4 reviews from this member

First class campsite!

The site is impeccable and has wonderful views towards what I think were the Brecon Beacons in the far distance. We stayed in the small tent enclosure - 6 pitches right at the edge of site next to the playing/football field. We managed a night away from the kids but I think ours would have enjoyed the open space, certainly for a couple of nights. There is no playground but that is probably no bad thing.

Showers and toilets to a high standard and very clean with hot water.

Lovely walk through the fields to the pub in Yarpole. We didn't eat, but there was a decent selection of Ales.

All in all 10 out of 10.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vango days 1 review from this member

Visited home farm weekend of 18th July 2015

Straightforward friendly booking procedure, a very relaxed 'pitch anywhere between 1-36' advice was given, on arrival did just that.

The site is absolutely immaculate we have been happy campers for years & don't mind simple basic facilities however, following our stay at Home Farm we don't want to go anywhere else! The grounds are beautifully maintained in an indiscreet manner, having bins & water points at a central point as opposed to being dotted around makes a huge difference to the general aesthetic of the site. The facilities on offer go over & above ones usual camping expectations. Freshly cut sweet peas in the ladies shower / toilet block? toiletry & sanitary products freely available for the likes of me who always forget something! Free tea & coffee in the utility room which provides spotless fridge freezer microwave cleaning products & utensils. Really everything is catered for, And joyously without the endless signs of 'do's & don'ts' which proliferate other UK sites. This really is a site which sets the bar for wonderful English camping at its very best. Well done & thank you to Dawn & her team. We hope to return very soon.

Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5572 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019