Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - South Breazle Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

South Breazle Holidays
Bratton Clovelly
Okehampton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX20 4JS
Tel: 01837 871752
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 31
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris and Pam 2 reviews from this member

We have been using South Breazle for quite a few years now, using their winter storage and having our caravan sited for us when we come to stay.

It is a beautiful site, quiet and well maintained with fabulous showers. There is electric and water hook up to each pitch, with waste water drainage as well.

We have for the past two years had a permanent pitch, which is a bolt hole for us. There is a beautiful reservoir Lake within walking distance ( a good walk) where there is a cafe, with good meals and a Sunday carvery, (there are water sports on the lake), plus a very good pub at Britton Clovelly. Also a lovely farm (Strawberry Farm) Shop and restaurant at Lifton, selling great bread, cakes, meat and vegetables.

This is a great area to see the beautiful countryside, with Dartmoor within a twenty minute ride.

This is an excellent site for those wanting peace and quiet and for families with young children, it has a large grassed area in Front of all the caravans allowing you to keep an eye on the children. There is no club house but there is a room children can use to play board games and darts.

All in all a lovely site.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nossys 2 reviews from this member

Lovely relaxing site, showers very powerful and warm, exceptionally clean. Lots of wild birds singing. Clovelly Inn great food, big portions well worth a visit. Great location, friendly staff. Nice big plots plenty of room for van, awning, car and plenty of room for sitting out side.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ourvan 5 reviews from this member

My wife and I had a weekend break on this lovely site; wonderful clean roomy showers and toilet block; each space with its own water tap; wonderful scenery with distant views of north Dartmoor. Not much to do but sit and soak up the peace of this lovely place. The experience however was spoilt by neighbouring campers who stayed up chatting until gone 2 am, giving us a sleepless night. A great shame.

A notice on site asking campers to be mindful of others by keeping any noise down after 10 pm was what attracted us there in the first place but a pity not everyone shares the idea of a peaceful break.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: KandDP 6 reviews from this member

We were able to book and pay for this site online, which was very simple, and saved having to search for someone to pay on site (particularly as no one seemed to be around during our stay)

This is a superb spot overlooking Dartmoor: quiet, spacious and great facilities (although the hot water in the showers took a LONG time to come through!)

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Skoda Bob 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from our umpteenth visit to this beautiful site, the owner has spent a lot of time smoothing out the track into the site, so a nice easy drive in now,

We have our van in storage there also, and if we feel like a break we just book on line, and the van is put on the chosen pitch for our arrival.

Facilities are spotless all the time.

The local pub the Clovelly inn has food to die for

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sandyfoot 2 reviews from this member

Oh what a beautiful site. Peaceful just isn't the word. I can't fault anything and wonderful if you are looking to get away from the stresses of modern life.

The site is a long way off the beaten track which may be an issue for some but just added to the charm for us. The only disappointment for us was that we were unable to stay there longer.

We will be back!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jenvale 9 reviews from this member

Lovely peaceful site - long drive from the road which means it really is a long way from anywhere!

Very spacious pitches with the ones with EHU separated from each other by little hedges.

Massive central grassed area which is great for the kids to play on.

Toilet block warm and clean with some of the best showers we have ever come across. Toilet block can be seen from almost every pitch so great for the kids to go on their own.

Shop no longer open so need to stock up before arrival as it's 10 mins or so to the nearest local shop and 15-20 mins to the nearest supermarket.

Owners and wardens really helpful and friendly.

The distance from anywhere was the only downside for us as with young kids it was too far to walk anywhere so we had to rely on the car for all journeys. But this is personal choice and lots of people would equally love this instead!

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kernowman 5 reviews from this member

An excellent website making it possible to click on your chosen pitch to book, is a nice touch. Also named pitches gives better feel!

Driving up a long farm lane means it is very peaceful, and hearing woodpeckers, owls, etc, was lovely. Large pitches, clearly defined by hedges (serviced ones with own tap and electric hook-up) with choice of gravel, grass, or half-and-half, are very good. Plenty of space for families with children to play without disturbing everyone else, plus a 'fun fountain' with jets that squirt up from the ground, although that does look a little run down.

The shower block is probably among the best - large cubicles, chairs in each one, plenty of hot water, and spotlessly clean.

We did not see the owners but you check in via an internal phone. Free wi-fi if you need to order your grocery delivery, but we drove to Tesco at Launceston about 5 miles away.

Overall our favourite site so far!

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jonford 19 reviews from this member

Very large pitches at this site. Looks like it is part of a farm/on farmer's land, but has bene well designed with a huge playing area in the centre of all the pitches (the pitches surround/look over the playing area/huge plot of grass). All pitches seem to hand EHU and a nearby water supply. Al have nice names (we stayed in Magpie Retreat. Something nice than 'pitch 2')

There is a 'majoc fountain' in another field. I think this is a kid's thing (wasn't on when we stayed) but I think its a load of fountains that spurt out of the ground and kids run through them) A nice idea, although position right next to a large block of some kind with gravel shoveled up it. If the owner sorted that out, it would be great for the kids)

What made this site stand out was the brand new toilet & shower block. Its like entering a spa! Massive showers and good number of toilets. Owver seemed friendly enough - left you to it. Bit of a lane to drive down but this site is a great location for the Lyford Gordge. A must if staying here (especially if you are National Trust members) - great day out and fantastic waterfalls to take in. This site was great for us as a pit stop on the way back from Cornwall up to North Wales. Will prob stay here again on our annual Cornwall hol!

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Thunderbird 1 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site, with outstandingly spacious pitches :) and what has to be the best shower /loo block on offer! Quiet, close to Roadford lake and other Devon attractions. Beautiful rolling Devon countryside and lovely views all around.

I notice that several reviewers talk about the absence of nearby shops, and the on-site shop has now closed, but owner said that many people now using Tesco and Asda to deliver on site - easy as each pitch has its own name.

Pub at Bratton Clovelly, 30 minutes walk on beautiful track, looked great, but dog owners note that it doesn't accept dogs, so we had a half outside and left. (You can stand on a 3 sq ft of stone floor in entrance to pub with your dog, but not go any further into any part of the pub with carpet, just to be strictly accurate).

Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6032 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019