Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping De Paris

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Paris > Camping De Paris Reviews

Camping De Paris
2 Allee Du Bord De Leau
Paris
Ile de France   (Browse area)
75016
Tel: +33 01 45 24 30 00
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 510
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vampgirl 13 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a couple of nights to visit friends in Paris. Its rather expensive for the standard of facilities on offer, but you're paying for hte location: there's not a lot of choice if you want to be within easy reach of central Paris.

The facilities are fine and the pitches are a good size, but drainage isn't great when it rains heavily (lots of huge puddles on the roads and pitches).

The bread and croissants from the campsite shop were very nice, and the staff very friendly and helpful.

The shuttle bus to Porte Maillot is convenient, but my tip would be to only use it to on the first day and then buy Mobilis passes and use the RATP busses which stop on Route de Suresnes about 5 minutes walk from the campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Huw warrington 6 reviews from this member

We stayed at Camping (Indigo) de Paris this August in the Bois de Boulonge, during the very hot spell, 36 degrees every day. Phew! We booked through The Caravan Club, and were very happy. It is a very large site, with a lot of turnover, ie most people only stay a few days, with a LOT of Motorhomes. No-one stayed long enough for you to get chatting to them! Staff however, were very helpful and worked hard to keep things moving and also keep the facilities clean.

I wouldn't want to spend two weeks there, not much to do on site apart from a small bar and Paris is very expensive. The shuttle bus to the Metro (10 mins to Porte Maillot) was great, every 15 mins in high season, be sure to get there early, as mid morning there was a queue for the bus, and we once had to wait 15 mins for the next one as it was so busy.

We had a decent sized pitch with good shade, however the ground was hard and dusty, but then it was an exceptional summer. We shared a water point with 3 other pitches. A nicely stocked shop on site (with Baguettes and Fresh Milk still available in the evening!), and newly refurbished toilet blocks. 10 mins walk away over the Seine bridge there was a modern concrete commercial centre with a few restaurants, shops and a small supermarket.

We found the drive to the site from Calais with our caravan straightforward. Satnav took us down the Autoroute to within the last couple of miles and then a wide boulevard along the river Seine to the site avoiding the Peripherique. I wouldn't plan to stay at Camping de Paris for a relaxing break, but as a base for exploring Paris from your caravan/motorhome/tent it was ideal.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: TappFamily 2 reviews from this member

Stayed in a 'cottage plus' chalet for a week over Easter 2017.

No signs of previous flood - all clean and site well tended.

Chalet clean, modern, and everything in good working order. Double and twin rooms were inevitably small (only a few inches of space around/between the beds) but comfortable mattresses, and beds all made up, quilts and linen clean (with disposable mattress and pillow protectors too), with extra pillows and blankets available. Plenty of bath towels provided, electric heaters in rooms, powerful shower, separate toilet.

Kitchenette well equipped with large fridge with freezer, but only 2 rings on hob and a microwave (no oven, grill or electric toaster) and strangely had a coffee machine but no kettle (had to boil a saucepan for tea!). L-shape sofa area and kitchen bar/worktop seats a family of 4 adequately (but I would not want a 5th person there). Patio area with table and chairs outside would be lovely in warm weather. Nice 'village' layout to the chalets.

Shop on site quite expensive (as expected) but has fresh croissants and baguettes from 8am and sells fresh (not UHT) milk (hard to get in parts of France). Bigger supermarket 10 mins walk on other side of Seine in suburb centre.

Shuttle bus from campsite to metro is essential as its few miles to walk there (Bois de Bologne park on east and river on west, so no nearer metro stop). Bus is modern, full-sized, with reliable service (runs every half hour early morning to lunchtime then returns half hourly between 5:45 to 11:45 pm); 1E70 each way if you buy 10 tokens at a time.

Metro at Port Maillot is 1E40 (if you buy 10 singles) to anywhere in centre - its in a useful location on a central line 1 (between Arc de Triumph and La Defense) in Zone 1 and you can switch lines without paying twice. Children have to pay full price travel from 12 years, but are mostly free for museums etc.

Wash rooms on site were also modern and clean, lots of showers and private sink cubicles, and about 8 toilets BUT all unisex.

Table tennis tables, a volleyball/boules court and a nice kids playground on site as well as a pizza van and a restaurant (quite expensive when you've a family with big kids to feed and our exchange rate is so poor, but everywhere is dear in Paris!)

Easy drive from Calais to the end of motorway but the last few miles were tricky with so many direction signs to digest and busy traffic. The worry of city traffic and unisex toilets tempted us to rent the chalet (rather than pull our own touring caravan), and we were very relieved we did - it didn't cost too much extra after taking into account the cheaper ferry crossing without our caravan, and it was nice to arrive with everything set up ready to go exploring!

All in all, would highly recommend the site as a base for visiting Paris, and it was an easy drive to the stunning Palace of Versailles to the SW of the city (can go by train too).

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dickiebird 17 reviews from this member

Was worried about driving so close to Paris itself, but the satnav was spot on. Heavy traffic, but no problems whatsoever.

The site is easy to find and in a great location if you want to visit Paris itself. Very welcoming with good facilities - unisex toilets and showers - and an acceptable restaurant for the time of year. Good walking around the Bois de Boulogne.

Used it as a stopover on our way south through France and on towards Spain.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Normandy40 7 reviews from this member

This is the second time at this campsite. Indigo have been renovating it during the winter so it is looking good. Great campsite by the Seine, although you can't get to the river as it is fenced. It is very convenient for public transport.

They do have a bus service (for which they charge), but we used the Paris bus service. The bus stop is 8 mins walk and it takes you to Porte Maillot Metro. Service and frequency is very good and once you have a Paris pass you can use it on the buses and metro.

Although we didn't use the showers, the blocks are all new and very clean.

There are individual sites with low hedges between and lots of trees for shade in summer.

There is a shop which has the essentials and later in the season a pizza place.

Staff were very helpful. Main road beside campsite is busy. Campsite is easy to drive to.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sjeffery 2 reviews from this member

Excellent base to see Paris

Bus from site runs promptly every 30 mins to nearest metro.

Site was well laid out & facilities good, shop well stocked & restaurant offers lovely food at reasonable prices.

Toilet blocks where cleaned daily, though floors were often very wet which created a hazard for one of our party who is disabled & has poor mobility.

Facilities for disabled people could be greatly improved. Only one block had a disabled shore & toilet, which was very basic and could be improved, the fixed shower seat was in poor repair and dangerous.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hairywol 29 reviews from this member

This site is based in Paris in the Bois du Boulogne (hence the name). This makes it about as good as it gets for sightseeing, one can leave the car and use the excellent bus service that runs to the city centre.

The B du B has a bit of a reputation at night-time, but security was very good and we had no qualms.

The site itself is basic: a shop, a bar/restaurant and a take-away are there, but really for the quiet evening you can't be bothered to go into Paris (nice whole roast chicken from the takeaway though). This suited us much better than having people rolling past the tent in the small hours. Toilets and showers are again not the most modern, but were clean and did the job.

All pitches are gravelled, which we were a bit concerned about being in a tent, but this turned out OK with no sharp stones to rip our groundsheet. In fact it was better than camping on pitches bereft of grass that happens on many busy sites. Given that we are in Paris, the site is pretty quiet, even at night.

Our pitch was quite narrow but very deep: plenty of room for the car as well as us. It was also nicely private with mature bushes marking the perimeter. But pitches come in all shapes and sizes so if you've a big van or motorhome it's probably as well to set down your requirements when booking.

Finally, this was our first visit to Paris and we had been warned about the rudeness of the locals. Our experience was the exact opposite. Everyone was polite and friendly to us, and when our car malfunctioned (its electrics went wobbly & frizzed the satnav, leaving us with no idea where we were), a really kind Parisian motorist actually drove miles to the campsite entrance so we could follow.

We would certainly use this site again

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Di +Geoff 1 review from this member

Although a busy road runs next to the site the showers etc are regularly cleaned and are heated a bonus as it was rather nippy during our visit at the end of Sept/Oct.

A bus runs at regular intervals (payment required) from the camp site to the nearest Metro, this was so useful the biggest plus of the site. A shop sold the basics, the cafe seemed to be shut most of the time.

The reception was ok and the site secure. We will use it again as so much to see in Paris.

Date of Visit: December 2006 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Standards 9 reviews from this member

Went to Disneyland for New Years Eve so booked in here Dec 30 - Jan 2nd. Its what you would expect from a City located park, basic and within the park its about as much fun as one gets when travelling on a London tube for work.
The mobile home was one of the budget ones and it was what we expected for the price, but take your own bedding as theirs was not upto much.
On site there is a fairly large shop, and outside the main gate there is a bus route into the City, but there are some wonderful walks from this site.

Take a long walk along the Seine and you can see all the houseboats moored up, lots of open space and very historic.

The main downside with this site is the main gate, there is always a queue of vehicles waiting to exit, the reception is usually overwhelmed with people booking out or in and their system wants people to report to them before they lift the main gate.

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Ted_ashby_2003 8 reviews from this member

Stayed here in a mobile home out of season in October 2007. The mobile homes are at one end of the large site which is bounded by the Seine on one side and a noisy road on the other.

We chose a mid-range 'Willerby' which was clean although in need of a bit of TLC and had very cramped bedrooms and bathroom. The kitchen had just about enough equipment to rustle up a simple meal. No smoke alarm. We had a shower in the van but had a look in one of the blocks nearby which seemed OK apart from some graffiti.

The bar and restaurant were both closed but the shop opens every day of the year with freshly baked bread, croissants and basic foodstuffs.

The site runs a frequent shuttle bus to the Porte Maillot metro stop (note return stop).

Although out of season the site was fairly full when we visited. Mainly tourists like ourselves with a few workers in the week using the mobile homes as cheap accommdation.

To sum up: cheap self-catering acommodation in easy reach of the Paris sights.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4548 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019