Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Rural Des Marronniers

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Pleuville > Camping Rural Des Marronniers Reviews

Camping Rural Des Marronniers
La Bussiere
Pleuville
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
16490
Tel: 0033 545714219
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 6
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dream Catcher 21 reviews from this member

Set on a working farm in beautiful countryside, this is a wonderful little campsite.

Sarah and James could not have been more helpful, even to the point of arranging for our dog, Trigger, to be seen to by their vet for the return journey from Spain.

It is perfectly situated for a break between Calais and the Spanish border. But if you want peace and quiet by the bucketload alongside the occasional visit to your pitch by an inquisitive cockerel, this is your kind of campsite.

And as for the produce! Sausages, pork pies etc to die for!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Samjo25 4 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite in a beautiful location. Sarah and James are very welcoming. The site is a small holding so has free range hens, geese and more. The birds provide some

Good entertainment. They also sell their own produce at great rates.

There is a campers kitchen equip with freezer and fridge facilities as well as a shower and toilet area. All clean and well kept. Excellent value for money!

Pleuville is a lovely little village with a Cafe, bar which also doubles as a shop.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Margaret and Garry 4 reviews from this member

We revisited this site from last year as we had such a lovely time here. The pitches are generous and tent friendly. The site is peaceful and tranquil while being a good base for getting out and about in the area. James and Sarah are wonderful hosts and are very friendly, informative and helpful. We will definitely make a return visit.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Geoffd 1 review from this member

Lovely location for back to basics camping run by a really nice couple

Site has all you need for a relaxing break.

Hosts are very obliging and camping field is well laid out without being clean tidy without being too sanitised as most sites have gone

Would definitely recommend and hope to visit again

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Jollys 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 7 nights and found it a really relaxing beautiful spot. Near to Intermarche, Lidle. Lots of lovely places to visit round and about. Our hosts were most friendly welcoming and extremely helpful. They are working hard to bring the site up to the standard they want and I'm sure they'll get there.

We will definitely return, in fact we don't want to leave!

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Magaretanddave 1 review from this member

If you are looking for the warmest of welcomes, lovely peaceful surroundings and a really relaxing time, then go to this site. James and Sarah and their son Matthew have a wonderful smallholding with an enormous caravan field with electric hookups. There is also a games room, and a shower. Who needs more? Entertainment is provided by free-ranging sheep, ducks and chickens (whose eggs are delicious) and go in the right season and there will also be geese and turkeys running around. Goats in the beautiful old barn, a cat and a dog complete the menagerie. They were also welcoming to our dog who had a great time there too. Couldn't believe that we were only paying 15 a night. This area is real France, and a lovely rural landscape. Go there. Now. And relax.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hhender1 4 reviews from this member

This is our 4th time back to this lovely site. It is very quiet and Sharon and Steve are so welcoming and we also had free eggs to hand. I would recommend this site to anyone. Sharon and Steve are so helpful and welcoming. There is plenty of places to visit or just relax on the site is what we do. It is a rural part of France which is really lovely and in easy reach of Limoges and surrounding areas of interest.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Iresha 6 reviews from this member

We stayed on the site for one week and have a wonderful time. The site itself was a little farm with 6 pitches in very rural and quiet location. There a lot of possibilities for walking and cycling. Nearest village Pleuville 1 km has only little shop for bread. We have eggs from farm owners Steve and Sharon. Facilities was spotless: toilet (one), shower (one) and washing up with free hot water. All facilities were in the building adjusted to house and were warm. There was game room as well with comfy armchair to read, books, a lot of games, films, and leaflets for area. There was fridge for use. There were two supermarkets both of them about 6 km away. Nice base for traveling a lot around with a lot of pretty chateaux and towns to see just about 1-2 hours. Steve and Sharon were very helpful with advice. There was not playground for children but was a lot of space for them to run around and a lot of little animals to watch.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Islejan 2 reviews from this member

Spent five nights at this nice peaceful rural site,

Location about 12 miles from Confolens which is a lovely medieval town with all the facilities large supermarket etc. Shower block was always clean with a excellent supply of very hot water.
There was no play area for children which we do not need being in our sixties, there were several farm animals & chickens which were nice to watch.
The English owners Steve and Sharon were always helpful,friendly and pleasant. Would definitely go back if in the area again. Also very reasonably priced at 11 Euros a night.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Pleuville      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3605 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder