Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping De La Croix Darles

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Langres > Camping De La Croix Darles Reviews

Camping De La Croix Darles
Rn74
Bourg
Langres
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
52200
Tel: 0033 325882402
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catlover174 24 reviews from this member

 Great location for a stopover - not far from the main road. Although pleasant with large pitches set in woodland, this campsite needs a bit of love and investment to meet its full potential and bring it up to a decent standard.

The pool was looking very old and tired, as are the wash blocks and electric points. The cafe area is nice with outdoor seating next to a small children's play area and ping pong tables.

We enjoyed a tasty takeaway style meal here with good service and reasonable prices. Staff were all friendly.

Sadly the campsite was suffering with an infestation of wasps! Not their fault but they really need to address the problem if they want customers to return. The pool area was particularly bad - looked as though the wasps were nesting in the filters and it made for a very uncomfortable swimming environment as you didn't dare come out of the water! It was the same round the pitches. These were no ordinary wasps either. If you tried swatting them they came after you and were very persistent.

It definitely affected our enjoyment of the site and as a result we probably wouldn't stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lancashirelou 2 reviews from this member

 I fully agree with the views of the most recent reviewer! This is a lovely site and quite a surprise find on our route from southern France back to the UK via Calais.

It was very easy access from the motorways with level, large pitches which you could choose for yourself. It was very hot during our stay and the trees provide a welcome shade with no nasty bitey insects! The site is close to local shops and fuel stations. The facilities were clean with hot showers and the bar/restaurant looked very pleasant and popular although we didn't use it.

I would definitely recommend this site and will certainly keep it on my future stop list. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dorsettaffy 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, mainly in woodland

This is a lovely site with many of the pitches in various wooded glades, but also an open area where we pitched. We were two couples in a caravan and motor-home. The site is run by a lovely couple who both speak excellent English. As I was using the autoroutes I arrived well before our friends in their motor-home, and was told I could choose my pitch and put my car on an adjacent pitch which I wished to reserve for our friends. The site is used quite a lot for one night stays by the Dutch breaking their journeys between the south and the Netherlands as it quite close to the autoroutes. This added interest to see all the different outfits. There is an excellent restaurant on site which was well used when we were there. The service and food were very good although the restaurant was busy, and the prices were very reasonable. This is a site that deserves to do well, and the young couple are doing a lot to upgrade it every winter. It is a site that I can recommend without reservation. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Longtimecaravaner 27 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant rural site with English speaking owner. The pitches are of a generous size divided by hedges and well cut and flat. They are set in woodland but some of the pitches are in full sun. Two toilet blocks, a swimming pool and restaurant are on site with bread to order at reception. There are a few chalets but away from most of the caravan pitches. The site is some way out of Saints Geosmes and there didn't appear to be a bus service. Langres is a delightful medieval town well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Morepints 38 reviews from this member

 A useful stopoff on the way south. The site itself is actually in Saints-Geosmes, just south of Langres. Exit 6 from A31, direction Langres on D 428 then right, direction Dijon on D974 for 2km.

Quite a large site in the woods; some pitches have quite large flat rocky outcrops that would defeat the average rock peg; so either take a Kango hammer, or choose your pitch with care. Quite a few mobile homes on site. When we were there one wash block was shut (and used for storing stuff). The block that was open was clean and tidy. The road layout is a little confusing - best ask for a map at the Accueil.

A small restaurant on site, with limited staff and menu. Boeuf bourgignon was very welcome after a long drive down. This is where wifi works.

14 a night with ACSI card. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Liddenham 4 reviews from this member

 This is a pleasant, quiet and reasonably priced site with a lovely pool and a very informal and relaxed atmosphere.

Close to the lovely village of Langres, which is well worth a visit.

Pitches are many and varied and it was a case of "take your pick", but there were plenty of options even in July (and we hadn't booked) and we could choose between partially shaded or sunny pitches. EHU is optional and some pitches required long leads.

The sanitary blocks were well equipped and clean. There was an occasional pong from the septic tank so my tip would be to pitch well away from them!

Definitely would return. Recommended! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping De La Croix Darles child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping De La Croix Darles have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping De La Croix Darles?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping De La Croix Darles dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Langres      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1709 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement