Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pampas Lodge Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Haddiscoe > Pampas Lodge Holiday Park > Reviews

Pampas Lodge Holiday Park
The Street
Haddiscoe
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR14 6AA
Tel: 01502 677265
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donnas 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Great on site facilities, toilets, showers and washing up area. All of which were clean and functioning.

Great hard standing area for caravan and plenty of room for awning. Great base for exploring Norfolk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carloe 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with great facilities. The owners Colin & Valerie were very friendly and on hand if we needed them.

Immaculate site for tourers, great location,

Very highly recommended. We had a lovely stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony simpson 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at pampas Lodge caravan park, what a lovely site. very quiet, very well maintained. the owners could not do any more for you if they tried

Pub on site when open which is nice

If you're looking for a quiet holiday and somewhere to base yourself this is the place

Showers and toilets bit outdated but very very clean

We would recommend it if you want a quiet break away

Lovely place

It's about 9. 5 miles from Great Yarmouth 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fieryfred 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming site. Showers, toilets, water and electric hook up very good. Hospitality was great - very friendly and helpful people.

Would recommend staying here if you were visiting this area. Would also highly recommend the Sunday Carvery in the Haddiscoe Tavern. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TREACLETOP 4 1 review from this member

 We can heartily recommend Pampas Lodge Caravan Park. Showers are always hot and clean. Electric hook up. The pub on site has great food and sometimes entertainment. We take our dogs (I am a professional Canine Behaviourist and Trainer) my dogs are very well behaved. This camp site gives us plenty of space and we can relax with our dogs. There is a separate field to exercise our dogs in. The beach is not far away. A perfect spot for a relaxing holiday. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BillieK 1 review from this member

 I booked this site in advance in March this year as my family were invited to a wedding at St. Mary's church (local and historical just 10 min's walk away). The manager was very accommodating friendly and helpful. This site does not usually accept camper vans but on this occasion they did. The site was small but friendly, the shower/toilets clean and homely. The site well maintained, good access for tour caravans. The P. H. Haddiscoe Inn was welcoming, food freshly cooked with good portions and reasonably priced, staff happy and helpful. Only criticism was, they only opened in the eve'and weekends. It would have been nice to have had a cooked breakfast though. It was good to see and hear the ukuleles and ladies knitting club being part of the community. Seated umbrella area outside next to caravan Park. A small play area for children. There was a second P. H. On opposite side of the main road, this also served food.

We all enjoyed our stay and hope to go back soon. KJ Nch. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ToneB 1 review from this member

 Arrived to a warm welcome by the owner, who promptly directed me to my pitch (one of 7 specific touring pitches), which was a good level pitch with concrete hard-standing for the wheels, set in turf. The pitch was serviced with a fresh water tap and electric hook-up point (electric hook-up included in the 15/night).

Colin gave me a tour of the toilet/shower block & washing up facilities which consisted of:

Separate Male & Female shower block, comprised of (in the males), 4 individual shower rooms, each with hand basin, mirror & shower (no tokens, free of charge). Also in the same room were urinals & 4 toilets.

Around the corner was the washing up point & disabled shower room/toilet. In the washing up room, 1 sink & drainer was dedicated to dishes, while the other for laundry/clothes.

I could imagine, in high season, the washing up area might develop a bit of a crowd.

As for the location, when traffic quietens down in the evening, you realise it's very rural, and a quick look at some OS maps indicate some nice peaceful looking walks. Night-time stars are fantastic, as no light pollution. During the night I could hear foxes, pheasants and other waterbirds.

The site was clean, well kept, and peaceful and the owners who live in a cabin at the far end are friendly and helpful.

I visited the Crown Inn for food and a pint, and found it to be a friendly crowd with reasonable pub food, if slightly over priced.

How Child friendly -I have no idea, I didn't see any kids while I was there. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pampas Lodge Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Pampas Lodge Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haddiscoe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3944 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement