Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Long Beach Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Long Beach Caravan Park
Beach Road
Hemsby
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 4JD
Tel: 01493 730023
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160 (at peak)
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Muskietwo 1 review from this member

A wonderful site. The bungalow was vast for two of us!. So clean and well presented. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great little club/bar. 5mins over the dunes to the beach. Thanks to the team for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Andy593 1 review from this member

A great location, just a couple of hundred yards to miles of of sandy beaches and dunes. Unfortunately there is no view from the site itself worth speaking of. There is a bar on site and I thought it may get noisy into the evening but this was not the case. The toilet block was clean and in good condition. The shower block was separate and I cannot comment on this (only an overnight stay). This seemed to be primarily a statics site with an area for tourers. The pitches are grass, flat and have electric hook ups. A perfectly good site, I would stay here again.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ZoeBos 1 review from this member

We've been coming to Long Beach for a few times now camping and we absolutely love it. It's clean, beautiful and friendly. Dave and Jayne will go out their way to help you. The pitches are big enough to still have room to play with the kids. I love how dogs are allowed in the dolphin bar and all around Hemsby. Beautiful beaches just a short walk away. A really lovely happy camp site.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Geoffk 2 reviews from this member

First time visiting Norfolk and would definitely return to this site again. Location has a lot to offer and facillities on site have everything you need. Perfect base to visit local attractions. Short walk to Hemsby beach and just a short drive to Gt Yarmouth. Looking forward to next year!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RogB 2 reviews from this member

Great reception upon arrival from Dave and Jane, pitch was ready a bit of rain but some lovely days with the sunshine, will be back next year

Might be a day out on the river next time, even had a invite to the wedding that was on the site

Till next time

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Seanl 2 reviews from this member

Well, what a disappointment! This is our 6th year visiting this site for our summer holidays, and I cannot believe how much it has declined in the last 12 months. A lovely new ablution block has been built, but nobody bothers cleaning it. There is almost permanently toilet paper strewn about, and a mop wouldn't go amiss! A squeegee to clean the shower floors would also help. The water temperature and pressure also needs tweaking - lukewarm showers and scalding wash basins.

We called into The Dolphin Bar tonight and were, quite frankly, disgusted. There was no entertainment whatsoever, not even background music, just TV muted. At 10 30, the tv's were turned off and two members of staff were clearing beermats from tables and wiping down. The manager, Chris, sat at the bar staring at us whilst talking to another member of staff, as if willing us to leave. It worked - we felt as welcome as a fart in a spacesuit, so we left.

Safe to say, a once fantastic site has reached rock bottom - we won't be back! I just hope our remaining 5days here don't get any worse!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Angel1974 4 reviews from this member

Stopped at the Hemsby Touring & Tent Site during the may half-term. Arrived at reception, booked in and directed to our pitch by a warden.

The pitch we had booked was a large pitch which comfortably fitted our Vango Centara 800 length-ways and still fitted the car by the side and plenty of space in front as well. Facilities on site were the toilet/shower block with washing up facility undercover as well. There was a sandpit for the kids. If you walk 300yds down the lane, the main long beach site has a small kids playground, bar with children's room, shop and launderette. You can walk through the dunes to the beach as well. The amusements at Hemsby are about a 10-15 min walk from site. There is a spar on the main Yarmouth road, or a Tesco at Caister near to the Yarmouth stadium.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RogB 2 reviews from this member

We booked Hemsby touring site over the phone at short notice for August bank holiday having only looked at the site on the internet. On arrival we were shown to our pich, ( Number 8) this easily accommodated our 8 metre van although we were on a hill I was able to level out ok, awning up, and loads of space for our car the site is quiet with just the noise from kids playing, nice and quiet at night

Loads of things to do and see a visit to potter heigham is worth going to for the kids there's the fun fair just a short walk away as is the beach

The staff are great always happy to help the showers are always clean as are the toilets, there are supermarkets in caster and a spar at the end of the road, some great pub grub around also

Would we come again, YES we and have booked already

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DiBuck 1 review from this member

We stay in Hemsby tent and touring at least once a year, however this year there have been major differences. Firstly due to certain reasons including a dog hating dog and the need for a little more space we always chose to stay in the 'circus' field but the field was closing the day after we arrived so we were unable to stay there, however Jane and Dave could not have been more accommodating and we were given an almost perfect pitch in the field with the shower block.

Secondly in the early hours of Friday I was taken ill and had to call an ambulance, Jane came straight over to make sure everything was OK and was very concerned. I was admitted into hospital and they have bent over backwards to help any way they can, going over to see my husband on a daily basis to check on things.

All that on top of keeping the site neat and tidy we certainly would recommend this site an will be back next year. Thank you!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Whywork 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from Long Beach. Bank holiday weekend and it was busy. We were greeted in reception by Dave and he couldn't of been nicer. He gave us a map, showed us where we were and where to go. Then showed us to a pitch by the portaloos asked if we were happy and we said we'd like a pitch a bit more private. No problems. Showed us to the top of the field and we had a fantastic pitch by some trees. Yes we had neighbours close to but no bother. The ground was really hard (no problems getting our pegs in)and dry but flat.

The portaloos are just that. The amount of people using them they weren't that bad I've seen worse in non peak times. They are cleaned and restocked regularly. There are water points here too.

The main shower blocks in the main field were brilliant. Yes the showers are close to the wall but the cubicles are huge and the water was hot. And it was clean. These are the best we have used. They had a laundry which we didn't use and barbecues to hire.

The location is brilliant too. 5 minutes walk to the beach. 15 minute drive to Great Yarmouth and 40 minutes to Norwich.

It is a lovely family site. Kids playing, cycling. Just enjoying being in the fresh air and it's safe. We didn't go to the dolphin bar but most people did and they seemed happy.

Tuesday's there are fireworks in Great Yarmouth which you can see on the site!

For the price, the position and the good weather we had a fantastic time here.

Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2238 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!