Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Daneway Inn

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > The Daneway Inn Reviews

The Daneway Inn
Sapperton
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 6LN
Tel: 01285 760297
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kjsp25 1 review from this member

 Beautiful quiet location. Had a nice level spot for my tent and the site to myself for 2 of the 3 nights.

Friendly staff, clean shower and toilet. Enjoyed the pints in the pub.

Would definitely use again. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wxmdave 1 review from this member

 A little garden of Eden best describes the view from the beer garden and our camper van.

The proprietors and their staff were extremely friendly and made you welcome. We only stopped 1 night on our travels but would now look to return for a few more in the future.

The food, beer and service was of a very high standard. Their COVID-19 measures were reassuring. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mark offord 1 review from this member

 3 of us from Essex came down for the cheese rolling and camped at the Daneway inn, wow what can I say, we had a lovely idyllic quiet small meadow by the stream to pitch our tents at a very reasonable price, we then decided to take in a meal and a few drinks as well, the meal was to die for two of us had the gammon and I had the rump steak, the meals where as good possibly better than some restaurants I have been to in the past, the selection of ale's was good, and cap it all off the staff were very pleasant ( the landlord has got a wicked sense of humour, and local knowledge) there was a very clean shower and toilet 24hrs and water supply if required, we/I will definitely go back with no thinking about it.

Thanks again

Oh did I mention I did the hoop/ hook challenge in about 3mins, bet you can't. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tumptyteapot 3 reviews from this member

 I'm reluctant to leave a review because this is a gem of a place and if it was overloaded it would be ruined. I came as a couple but there were a couple of families with kids camped when we arrived. There are no kids play facilities I could see other than a stream which looked pretty safe and lots of fun.

Camping cost us £10 a night for the tent with 2 people. The camping field is literally perfect, just down a few steps from the pub car park right next to a properly noisy babbling stream. There are lots of flat spots on ground that is easy to put pegs into. At the back of the camp site is a public path to a nature reserve where there are plenty of butterflys and a huge tree to rest under. If you are lucky enough to get there before anyone else there is a hidden bit to the camp site at the far back which is totally secluded.

The toilet and shower are open 24hours and are next door to the pub. There are only one of each but because they keep the number of campers low that was no problem.

The pub serves gigantic portions of food, £10 got me half a cow in a sandwich with a mountain of proper chips. The real ale selection is small but well chosen. We were there on Tuesday which was open mic night (nice relaxing folk) and on Wednesday they have steak night but it sells out fast. It's a really popular lunch time pub and I can see why, I'd love to go back there to eat or to camp again. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smoozy 1 review from this member

 Have just got back from a one night stay at this lovely pub. The camping area is perfect totally unspoilt and is a pretty secluded area. The toilet and shower are clean. The pub is lovely very old world and the food was amazing and very generous portions. The staff were very helpful and gave good service.

We will definitely be going back and hopefully we will get some sun next time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brisk 3 reviews from this member

 Basic, secluded camping field set in a tranquil wooded valley situated near the disused Thames and Severn Canal. 
Park in the pub car park, the field is adjacent and stretches about 200 yards down the valley creating some private areas amongst trees.
There is a toilet and water tap attached to the pub. The Daneway Inn is a welcoming pub with a great atmosphere. Top Landlord and Landlady and friendly staff! Has good food and real ales. 
Perfect to get away from it all, we camped here on August Bank Holiday and had the field to ourselves. Maybe I should be keeping quiet.! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Daneway Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Daneway Inn?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Daneway Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3758 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement