Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bay View Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Looe > Bay View Farm Camping Site Reviews

Bay View Farm Camping Site
St Martins
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 1NZ
Tel: 01503 265922  or  07967 267312
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 20
Open: 06/02 To 06/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 55 Reviews
                8/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BigErnie 32 reviews from this member

We stopped here for two nights during a week in Cornwall and picked the site due to itís proximity to Looe and the Coast Path.

The road to the campsite is fairly narrow and a bit tight in places but their website gives you directions of the best route to take which was helpful. On arrival we were given a friendly welcome and offered a selection of pitches on a gently sloping site which was fairly easy to level up on.

What can I say about the view, it is outstanding, absolutely beautiful, and even though the site was busy it never felt noisy or like anything could detract from the view.

The facilities were there and fit for purpose but could do with a bit of a clean! Free WiFi on site is always a nice perk as well. It was clearly a difficult time for the owner who has recently lost the shire horses that were clearly a draw for families to the site, but the site was full anyway which is not surprising given the location. We were able to walk into Looe from the site but this is not a walk for the unfit as it is very hilly and a bit of a killer in the heat! Walking in the opposite direction to Seaton was fairly easy with a pub and cafť to welcome you at the other end.

For the view I would come back here in a heartbeat but the cleanliness of the facilities letís it down a bit so I donít think that I could justify paying the high price for the view alone.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 140 reviews from this member

Planned to stay here for 3-4 nights, however, we booked 2 and decided not to extend our stay any longer.

The site has the great view and is nice and open so bathed in sunshine during our stay. The location is good with the coast path right at the entrance and other footpaths dotted around.

The reason we decided not to stay longer was down to how dirty the facilities were. Everytime I ventured in to the Gents, I was gagging due to the strong ammonia smell that emanated from the room. Given the dirt and grime that had accumulated on the floor and walls, it didn't look like they had been cleaned for months. From a quick look, the smell seemed to be from where the urinal tray was leaking in to one of the cubicles, causing a stinky sludge to pool behind the toilet. The showers were also grubby, with a green algae on the floor tiles and mould up the wall tiles. As they're within the same barn, on occasion the smell from the gents would also be detectable using the shower. It's such a shame that basic cleanliness and a cleaning routine isn't followed; there was no cleaning undertaken during our stay.

The campsite is trading off the view, which is fair enough. However, given the high nightly charge, I don't think it's too much to expect clean facilities.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vprosser 1 review from this member

We stayed here for a week in August 2017 for our first holiday together, and it was absolute heaven, the beautiful view over the bay was the first thing we saw as we pulled in on our first evening, and I believe it set us up for a great week from the start.

Itís a lovely little walk, bike ride, or drive into Looe from the location, thereís plenty to see and do, and this campsite is perfectly located for everything, the owner was very chatty and friendly, and got along with my partner like a house on fire

The facilities were nice and clean, the water hot and only a short walk from where our tent was, which was great. There space is absolutely lovely and we would 100% stay here again, we had the best week.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jane chris1 2 reviews from this member

Yet another fantastic few days at Bay view farm. The walks to Seaton and Looe are superb albeit hilly made our days.

The location is fantastic and when we arrived after a 5 hour journey it was such a pleasure to just sit and look at the views. These are the best you will get.

The showers and toilets are plentiful ad nice warm water and clean. Mike and his wife are as always lovely and the Shire horses come up from the field each day for their food. Kids will love them.

The Chinese from Looe also deliver for £4 which is was great.

Cant wait to return next year.

Chris and Jane with Bowie the dog on his first adventure.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jemimac 8 reviews from this member

Nice friendly site. Great views. Toilets not that clean, when you put the lid down on the seat it had not been cleaned and was like that for the four days I was there. Did not like the showers, If all being used no water comes through so make sure your the only one in there. There was a nice walk down to a beach but a very steep walk coming back up. Another nice walk for the dogs just outside the site on the right into a little wooded area and another walk to a beach, again steep. Monkeyland just walking distance up the road.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lizard19 5 reviews from this member

Stayed during first week of July. Very narrow lanes on approach, but that's part of fun - we made it in our 7. 5mt motorhome without too much trouble.

There is a combination of tent, clamping and caravan/motorhome pitches most have lovely views out across Looe Bay. We were pitched next to horse field so had the Shire Horses for company

Which only added to charm. There is a small beach at bottom of lane with cafe and further along coastal path is Looe. In the other direction its a short walk to the Monkey sanctuary and then a more strenuous walk to Seaton. We spent 4 lovely days here without the need for a car or moving the motorhome.

The washroom facilities are fairly basic if you are in a tent but having a motorhome we used our own. Plenty of water points available.

There is no playground but beach is easily walkable from site.

On the whole a very relaxed site in a wonderful location

We would definitely stay again

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shirlmick 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site last year for our first camping experience, we planned on just having a few nights here then moving on but due to the site being absolutely beautiful, very clean and so friendly, we will definitely be returning. Very close to Looe village, also easy access to surrounding areas and the monkey sanctuary very close by best holiday ever and to top it off we hit the best week for the weather it was red hot.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Spiceypip 6 reviews from this member

Well. What can I say? Well done Mike for starters. What a beautiful place. Yes it's an hours walk into Looe, but if you're into walking you'll love it. It's only a five minute walk to beach rock cafe. Yes, the toilets are part of the stables and you can hear the horses while you're in there. That's part of its charm. That's camping. Best campsite for views definitely. My only complaint is a man who obviously camps there for work, parks his old Mercedes with the engine running while he uses the toilet at 5. 30 every the morning. No consideration for us holiday makers. Will I go again? Most definitely.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jharpers 1 review from this member

The site owner Mike is very friendly and welcoming. Site and facilities all clean and well kept despite Friday and Saturday being extremely busy. Very pet friendly. Beautiful view and we will definitely plan to return.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jamesfh 5 reviews from this member

This campsite has the most fantastic views of Looe. Now that's the positives done. I been caravaning and camping for over 20 yrs and visited some brilliant sites, sadly this isn't one of them. Campsite is miles from anywhere you will need a car wherever you go. Toilet and washing facilities are a plastic coated horse shed, literally. Uneven site some pitches are really sloping. No shop.

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Looe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5150 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019