Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Finca De La Piedra

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Malaga > Finca De La Piedra Reviews

Finca De La Piedra
Carretera De La Dehesa Alta
Malaga
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: +34 63 59 82 140  or  +34 65 63 03 911


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/10 To 30/04

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nigelcorby 1 review from this member

This is a great little CL type site situated about 30km west of Malaga which takes up to 6 caravans or motorhomes.

The local village is a 15 minute walk away and has 2 bars, a small supermarket and various other small shops.

The site has lovely views across the valley and to the mountains beyond and you will see some spectacular sunsets.

Facilities are always clean and tidy with fresh towels every day. A washing machine is also available for a small charge.

Each pitch has it's own fresh water supply and electrics and waste is a short walk from any of the pitches.

Site security is good as the gates are kept locked at all times although access for residents is not restricted.

The owners, Jeff and Irene are very friendly and helpful. Always there when needed but not intrusive in any way.

This is our third stay at the site and we've thoroughly enjoyed it on each occasion and fully intend to return in the future.

If you appreciate nice views, a peaceful location and don't crave the facilities of the large seaside sites then this

Is an ideal location to get away from it all and chill out in friendly and peaceful surroundings. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DENNIS BINNS 1 review from this member

This campsite is like Marmite you will love it or hate it, but you have to give it a try! The owners live smack bang in the middle of this cosy site, and are quite happy to offer assistance and advice anytime. It is not the most tranquil of campsites nor the most prettiest, that said the sunsets and night skies are truly stunning, as are the mountainous views to wake up to each morning. The location of the site is good for exploring the surrounding areas. Top of the list of places to visit has to be the lakes and mountains at El Chorro.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Costello145 8 reviews from this member

What a find! After all the huge sites we had stopped at throughout Spain, it was lovely to come across this small, peaceful site. Jeff and Irene were the perfect hosts, and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a couple of issues with our motor home and Jeff went out if his way to help us. The facilities were spotless, with clean towels and floor mat every day. There is a washing machine for a small charge.

I had to return home for a couple of days, and Jeff had no problem with taking me to the airport at some ridiculously early hour. He offers this service for a fraction of the price that local taxi firms charge, and he was there to pick me up. Brilliant.

Other reviews have said about the village, so I won't add more. But if you want a small, friendly, quiet site, with spotless facilities and excellent hosts, make sure you stop here.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ddarvill 1 review from this member

Just back from our 3rd visit here. The site is small and off the beaten track so quiet with fantastic views. All the facilities are first class including the small bathroom and super fast WiFi. It is only 20 minutes from Malaga and Jeff offers a great shuttle service and good value, secure storage so we have left the van here twice now. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Caergeiliog 15 reviews from this member

We had a very enjoyable weeks stay at this countryside site, with lovely views of the mountains. The owners of the site are without doubt, truly dedicated in ensuring all their guests have a memorable stay and without doubt, are so, so friendly.

A heated, spotless bathroom at this site was a rare pleasure, especially after experiencing so many other camp sites we visited during our 6 month stay in Spain & Portugal where cold, cramped and in some cases filthy conditions prevailed.

For exercise. We walked to the nearby, small village everyday, which took @ 15 minutes, where there are shops, restaurants etc.

Would definitely recommend this campsite to friends, family and fellow travelers.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jimcranston 1 review from this member

My Wife and I stayed at Finca De La Piedra for a fortnight in March and what a find it was, the area is just perfect being in the middle of countryside surrounded by mountains.

The village is just a kilometre away with all the essentials, bars, supermarket etc while further afield is Coin 8km which caters for all your needs.

Jeff and Irene the owners couldn't be more helpful, nothing was too much trouble and the site itself was perfect with spotless shower/toilet great WiFi and your own hook up and water supply.

Will certainly return. J&M+G

Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

Excellent small CL-type site with room for up to 5 units. There was only one other caravan there during our stay, so it was very quiet and peaceful. Lovely views of the mountains and surrounding farmland.

Nice little shower room, very cosy in January! Washing machine is excellent value at 2 euro 50, and Jeff lent us a large rotary clothes drier which was very useful! He and Irene are very helpful, they even managed to find us a replacement for our broken wing mirror!

There are plenty of facilities for eating and shopping nearby. At Coin there is a large shopping mall, La Trocha, with a useful Dunne's store. The coast is a short drive away - Fuengirola, Marbella etc. Mijas is a pretty village with great views of the coast. There are smaller, less developed villages and towns nearby - we enjoyed Alora.

Altogether a very refreshing change from large, busy sites, and it makes a pleasant, restful base from which to explore the surrounding area.

Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irlamtrucker 2 reviews from this member

What a find, both jeff and irene are the perfect hosts, the site is very peaceful, and spotless toilet and shower facilities. The views are exceptional from the pitches, wide open fields and mountains in the distance, what a view to wake up to in the mornings.

We had a few issues, needing new tyres for the caravan and the unexpected winds destroying our awning, but jeff was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area and come up with solutions for our problems.

Irene is an excellent artist and painted a portrait of our dog, (maybe when she becomes a famous artist, it could be worth a fortune!)

Overall a very enjoyable one month stay and a very reasonable price, with free wi-fi. What more do you need?

Would definitely return at a later date for a month or so.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bazzhill 1 review from this member

We opted to use this site as a base for touring Southern Spain after reading the reviews of the site by previous visitors. We count ourselves as being so lucky for having found it. The owners, Jeff & Irene are really nice people who can't do enough for you.

The site was perfect for our requirements, all the Costa del Sol resorts are within an hours drive, Gibraltar took us an 1hr. 15min. We had a terrific time.

The site itself was small and the access to it down an unmade road looks a bit intimidating but don't let that put you off, it's easily passable for all but the biggest units. The facilities are better than most much bigger sites that we've seen, the views across the valley to the Sierra Nevada mountains on the horizon have to be seen to be believed, it is so serene yet the valley is full of life of all sorts. You need to have binoculars to take full advantage of this as there is a large expanse of land across the valley.

The site toilet and shower facilities are small but spotless, heated and the hand towels etc. Are changed every day! Jeff and Irene are so helpful too, nothing is a bother, if you need anything they are there, if you don't they're happy to leave you alone too. Wi-fi is good too, and free! Fees are very reasonable. Perfect.

There are plenty of local places to eat out or supermarkets for whatever your requirements within a short drive, all the local towns and villages are worth a visit they are so quaint.

We enjoyed it so much that we're already making plans to go back early in 2015.

Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pwc52 1 review from this member

What an excellent campsite, it is just as described, except the facilities are much better than much larger campsite. Wi Fi is so much better, it's as good as being at home and cheaper than larger campsites. The help from the owners is priceless, we had a puncture, we had problems with the gas in the van, the owner was more than helpful, he went and got materials to fix problems and his very practical abilities solved each situation. The views are what you want to wake up to each morning. We would have liked them to move their site with us through Spain. We will be back

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1834 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019