Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of La Paille Haute

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Boiry Notre Dame > La Paille Haute Reviews

La Paille Haute
145, Rue De Sailly
Boiry Notre Dame
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62156
Tel: 0033 321 481540
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: SilverSpiral 5 reviews from this member

Visited with 4 adults and dog in September in our bell tent. We did not use the EHU, although there are plenty of points. It is just outside a village near Arras. It is well situated for driving, motorbiking and cycling, although less so for walking or public transport.

Arras has interesting museums and architecture. There is a park and ride scheme, which is free.

Most of the campers were from the Netherlands, and almost everyone was either in a motorhome or a caravan. There is a permenant section of the site too. Other campers generally were either very quiet or quietly friendly. Most were only staying for one or two nights en route elsewhere.

There are unisex toilets and shower areas both with individual cubicles, and individual sink cubicles. There is also a fully accessible toilet and shower, and baby bath areas. There is an outdoor (but covered) dishwashing area. The showers are simple push button and were nice and hot. The toilets and showers were clean and tidy, and fairly spacious. For some reason the toilet paper was outside the toilets. There are outdoor (covered) urinals.

The campsite were happy to allow us to put our freezer blocks into the icecream freezer and retrieve at our leisure.

There were (paid for) washing machines and tumble dryers, reasonably priced (I think 4 euro?). There were the usual waste disposal, chemical disposal and water fill up points for caravans.

We were a bit disappointed to discover that the restuarant had closed for the season (apparently only a few days prior!) although there were a couple of people nursing drinks in the bar area. The swimming pool and new sauna were likewise closed, which was a bit disappointing.

There are outdoor play areas suitable for younger and older children, and also indoor play space and seating.

The site itself was overall clean and tidy, although could benefit from a bit of an update in places (some of the children's play area looked a little dated and tired).

The ground is fairly hard - rock pegs are useful. Pitch size is generous, and if the site is not busy then you are free to spread out. Although the lower field was often fairly full, it was quiet and there was more space higher up. There are pretty straggly hedgerows with apples and flowers. Little yellow plastic tufts mark the pitches.

There is a faint noise from the motorway at night, but not loud enough to keep you awake.

The reception sells icecream, beer and wine, but nothing else! There is a friendly dog, cats and also an enclosed area with a pig, chickens, ducks.

We found that it was ok for our (quiet, well behaved) dog to be off the lead around our pitch, and the site was quiet enough in September for us to be able to throw the ball for her in an empty field without troubling anyone.

The pitches are quite nice and level, with short grass.

Plenty of water points around the site, slightly eccentrically done.

The reception was friendly and they had some local area information.

We were generally happy with the site and would be happy to visit again. On the ACSI discount scheme.

Good for: Just passing through (by vehicle), dogs, quiet

Less good for: Wild nights, super modern facilities

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clairek3265 2 reviews from this member

Campsite was well laid out - like being in someoneís garden. It was quiet even though some areas were quite busy. Clean showers and toilets and good laundry facilities.

Supermarket was a bit of a drive away but it was large and had everything you might need.

Very convenient for Arras and the surrounding area.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Whitwick Wanderer 11 reviews from this member

Have used this site on a number of occasions now as it is perfectly placed for the return journey home.

For that reason it is a very busy site but we have never felt cramped even when it is full. The staff are very helpful and all the facilities are of a reasonable standard.

The pool is heated and always warm and the games room is much appreciated as our group contains a number of children. The restaurant and bar look good with a decent menu but we have never used it.

On this occasion (2019) the cleanliness of the shower block did leave a bit to be desired when we arrived as it had obviously been well used and not cleaned leaving the floor very slippy. If you stay for long enough Arras is worth a visit and if you have forgotten anything you have a last chance to make your purchases at the nearby HyperU and Drive which does reasonably priced petrol and excellent baguettes and pastries!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PW555 18 reviews from this member

Have used this campsite on a number of occasions for overnight stops, we stayed 2 nights on this visit before heading to Calais for the ferry home. A great site with really good facilities (Bar - Restaurant - Swimming Pool - Sauna etc) and a very hospitable owner who speaks brilliant English, in fact so much so that whilst in the bar the owner was having a joke in French with some regular static owners, he then took the time to come over to me to explain the joke so we could all have a laugh together. Just Brilliant.

Would highly recommend and will most certainly be using again.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kalmo 7 reviews from this member

Visited this site for a one night stopover.

The staff were pleasant. The toilet facilities were adequate but in need of an upgrade. On the day that we were there, the toilet area had not been cleaned, we chose not to use the shower block.

There were electric hook ups. A bread van arrived on site in the morning.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 69 reviews from this member

We chose this site as a one night stopover on our way from the UK to the Rhone Alps, due to it's proximity to the A26 autoroute.

The site was easy to find and to access with a tourer. We received a pleasant welcome on arrival and we're told you choose any pitch.

The site itself was lovely. Toilets and showers were adequate. There is a bar and restaurant on site as well as a small pool.

One thing we did notice was the absence of any rule with regards spacings between units, luckily we arrived early so had the choice of pitches. But as the evening went on people were just setting up in between each other, the site on this occasion was overbooked.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dixon72 4 reviews from this member

We use this site on return from the south of france every year. Its a great place to stop not far off route to calais.

The site has a good pool and bar and good food served too. The showers are always clean and tidy and plenty of room on pitches.

There is a super you about 5 mins from site in a car, to fill your car with food and French wine etc.

We have always felt welcome every time we stop

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tonytiger86 4 reviews from this member

We are a married couple very early 50s in a VW campervan. We stayed here twice in August 2015 at the start and the end of our 3000 mile European tour. We picked the site due to its close location to the motorway and we were glad we did. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful, the pitches were large, the wifi was free but you had to go down to the reception area to get a strong signal.

We really enjoyed the on site restaurant which had a good selection of food at a reasonable price. The site has a nice pool but we didnít use it. There are about 20+ static caravans on the site and these are to one side and appeared to be well looked after. Would have liked to explore the local area but we ran out of time.

The site gets a lot of overnighters so it`s best to arrive early afternoon or book. I would recommend this site and plan to use site again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BelJ 4 reviews from this member

This campsite is ok for one night but would not stay longer. The plus points are: Friendly receptionist, swimming pool, WIFI, clean toilets and showers at no extra charge. The minus points are: fishing lake is disappointing, some areas of the site felt very crowded. There were a number of static caravans and it was very busy with teenagers on their mobile phones. Did not use the swimming pool so cannot comment.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Laserbeam 1 review from this member

We used this site twice this summer as a stopover on our way down south and also on the way back for 2 nights as we visited La Coupole the WW2 Bunker Museum. We were warmly greeted at reception after a little problem of finding it as our sat nav sent us to a very narrow road in the village. However local people were very helpful and we soon found the site. Having been told to select our own pitch we found one very near to the toilet/washing facilities. The site was on level grass and electric was available very near and water across the tarmac road way. The bread man visits the site each day in his white van and has his own spot across from reception at 8 30 nd 9 30 each morning although we found on our second visit he did drive around the site sounding his horn. On the second visit we chose a different site but slightly larger and whilst the weather was ok for us there was a fair bit of mud on the plot. At reception we found English was spoken and they were very friendly and helpful. In late September the Play areas for children were empty but I would think that these and the on site pool in the main summer period became very busy. Very well run site with plenty of super markets etc within local driving distance. We shall certainly come again if we visit eastern France again.

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Boiry Notre Dame      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4654 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder