Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of La Falaise Camping Municipal

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Equihen Plage > La Falaise Camping Municipal > Reviews

La Falaise Camping Municipal

Equihen Plage
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
62224
Tel: 0033 321 312261
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 421
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: JohnBedale 4 reviews from this member

 Large, well maintained campsite very close to an excellent beach. The site is located up a hillside although most pitches are fairly level and have a sea view.

Great swimming pool, which is part indoor/part outdoor, and has lots of features to keep children amused plus generous poolside space with sunbeds for sunbathing.

There's an on-site bar and places to eat nearby but the general store, boulangerie, etc. Are a long walk/5 minutes drive away in the centre of Equihen Plage village.

The site attracts visitors from across northern Europe. Some English spoken by site staff although they prefer you to speak French.

We liked the site and would return again. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Just an update from last year.

The snack bar outside the entrance has been demolished, and replaced by a pizza machine.

We tried to get a pitch again on our way home, but it was full, and packed with some children's' holiday activity, so be aware of this in the summer holidays. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 First of all, don't consider staying here unless you are either fairly fit for walking up and down the hills, or are prepared to use the car to get about.

We stayed here twice this holiday, firstly on the way south, as they start their late summer ACSI discount a bit earlier than others. We liked it so much that we stayed again on the way back north.

The previous review describes the site well, except there only appears to be 1 sanitary block now, at the lower edge of the touring area which is still at the top end of the site. The block is in 2 buildings with a covered area in between.

All facilities are single sex, and immaculately clean. You are given a plastic card to operate the shower, but there is no extra charge for this. They kept my ACSI card until the morning we left, when we handed back the shower cards and paid for the pitch.

There's a swimming pool with slides next door to reception, but as access was restricted due to Covid we didn't try it.

What impressed us was the cleanliness of the whole area, both on the site, and down to the beach, the car parks, and the beach which was cleaned early every morning. If you don't need to stay at the campsite, pay a visit to the beach. (Dogs not allowed on the beach in the summer).

There's a free car park next to it, at the bottom of the hill, and another opposite the campsite gates. Both of these have a 2. 1m barrier. There's another small car park further up the road which has no height restriction.

There's no shop on site, the bread shop is a good 10 min walk away, over the hill. But the snack bar is still there at the campsite gates, and the cafe down at the beach.

We loved it here, it is now on our favourites list. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JohnnJane 6 reviews from this member

 Quite an extensive site, contoured up the sides of a valley running up from the seafront. Blocks of tent and caravan pitches seem to be interspersed among blocks of statics and seasonal pitches, but the main blocks for tent pitches are well towards the top of the site, so walking uphill is unavoidable. There are three toilet/shower blocks spread throughout the site so the walk to those is not long.

No shop on the site (reception sell frozen water bottles) but the local boulangerie van drives all round the site between about 8 and 9 am. A cafe on the beach and a burger/chip/kebab van just outside the entrance, otherwise only one restaurant in the village or a posher brasserie a couple of miles along the beach in the next village.

Toilets, showers, washing up plentiful, scrupulously clean, with hot water, but functional rather than luxuriously equipped.

Pitches marked out by hedges, some taller than others. Being on a hillside next to the sea, the higher up pitches are exposed when it is windy. The taller hedges would provide some protection, but on the one night when it was quite windy, we felt it expedient to take down our extension porch. The other nights were all fine.

Quite a lot of people appeared to use it as a stopping point to/from Calais, as evidenced by unpacking only the tent and living out of the car. But the beach (several miles long, and shallowly shelving so enormously wide at low tide) is literally 5 minutes walk down the hill from the campsite entrance. By UK standards the beach is half empty (and dog free), and by UK standards the campsite is relatively quiet (and cheap). There's not a lot of nightlife in the village which no doubt contributes to a slightly more sedate clientele at the campsite. So if you regard quietness as an asset and walking up and down a few hills is a positive rather than a negative, it's a pretty ideal location for a beach holiday. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Motorhometrips 22 reviews from this member

 I think I would agree with Pipi on their review. The site has good sanitary facilities and though there were mention of shower charges, we were not charged. The showers are not available at night but I can not see this as a problem. We

Paid the day before we left, 18euros. The reception and staff were friendly. Yes this is a steep site but the pitches are well proportioned and there is a Motorhome service point.

This is an ideal site for a stopover before catching a ferry. The beaches, however, on this north coast of France are superb, together with some excellent coast walks and uncrowded, as long as you avoid August; this coast is very popular with the French.

Do not expect nightlife, it is a village. Boulogne is well worth a visit, the old town is a delight. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Donal 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 7 nights. No booking required. Very convenient for Beach. (about 10 mins downhill).

This is a very steep site. It is about 5 mins downhill to reception from camping area, but is about a 10 min walk uphill back! This also includes the washing machine facilities.

Toilet and shower block beside pitches. Clean. Worth noting that you have to pay for your showers. You are given a shower card on arrival worth 50euro. Each shower costs approx 1. 30 so when you leave you pay for what you used. You cannot control the temperature of the showers so if you are the only shower user it can be extremely hot!

We needed wifi access during our stay, however there was none available on site or in the town, we had to drive to McDonalds in Outreau (6km) to get wifi access.

Local town has few or no attractions. We saw only one restaurant open and the boulangerie only opened a couple of hours each day. We cycled/walked along the beach 2km to Hardelot Plage, the next town down the coast. Lots more activity there!

Quiet site, ideal location to Calais (About 45mins drive). Boulogne sur Mer worth a visit. Outreau is the nearest LeClerc handy for campervan owners!

Its a great site for beach lovers, the beach is only 10 min walk (steep hill) and is very beautiful, however no night life or bars/restaurants in the town. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jimd58 11 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night on way to the ferry home. Pitch was 500 metres from the reception at the top of the hill. Surrounded by high hedges. Site was packed. Didn't see any GB plates. Very lively site which respectfully quietens down after dark.

Toilet facilities a mixture, with showers closed between 2200 and 0800, but clean and tidy. Only operational laundry facilities are at reception which were found to be averagely priced. A 10 to 15 minute walk, all uphill, to the pitch from here. Childrens play area halfway to reception.

The beach is another 500 metres downhill from reception, but definitely worth the hike. Glorious sandy beach with a small cafe at its entry. A nice touch was the outdoor shower for washing off the sand.

Spent most of our only day at the beach with no time to check out local shops etc.

Reception will only accept payment on the leaving day, which negates any early start to an onward journey that may be required. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pjpj 1 review from this member

 What a great site - excellent washing facilities, spotless whatever time of day -very impressive.

Each pitch surrounded by hedge

Lots of static vans (with gardens and sheds!) and touring caravans -mostly French and Dutch.

Site sells frozen bottles of water instead of freezing ice blocks.

Bakery van visits every morning, chip van just outside site.

Sea just across the road, down hill. Fantastic sandy beaches, dunes, tide goes out long way, hardly anyone around. Small cafe on beach for ice cream/ snacks.

Area seems undiscovered by Brits - all rushing south.

My kids want to go back next year. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is La Falaise Camping Municipal child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to La Falaise Camping Municipal?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is La Falaise Camping Municipal dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Equihen Plage      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57653 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement