Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Epinettes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Peuplingues > Camping Les Epinettes > Reviews

Camping Les Epinettes
Impasse Du Mont Pinet
Peuplingues
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
62231
Tel: 0033 321 852139
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2024 to 01/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 24 Reviews
                8/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hoedown 77 reviews from this member

 We had booked by email prior to our visit and paid a deposit by bank transfer, all very straightforward.

42. 20 euros for 2 nts inc. Ehu.

When we arrived we drove straight in and found a pitch with our name on it reserved.

It was an ideal 20 min drive from the ferry and easy to find. We ordered croissants for next morning, used their adequate showers and had a peaceful nights sleep.

We would definitely use it again. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ina 33 reviews from this member

 It's nearly 7 years since my last review, so time for another. We still find this the most convenient site when using Eurotunnel.

The site is much the same as it was 7 years ago: mainly statics, with touring pitches in between.

Toilet blocks (2) still kept very clean and showers are still 1 Euro. Toilet paper provided as well as handwash in the sink cubicles.

Plenty of pitches available when we arrived on a weekday, we used one of the long ones so that we could leave the caravan hooked up to the car and drive straight out in the morning. Site very quiet.

Prices are very reasonable, outside of July and August a pitch plus 2 people is 16 Euros, EHU is 2 Euros more (10a), plus 20 cents tourist tax pp. In July and August it's 18 Euros without EHU and 20 Euros with.

Reception is now only open in the evening from 6-630pm, if closed you can either go to the house or there is a number to ring on the door of reception. There is no barrier so you can drive straight in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigsim 1 review from this member

 The site is Really friendly with helpful owners,

It is a very clean site, and is very convenient for euro tunnel,

We had a grass pitch for our campervan which was flat, level and peaceful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Michael and Gill 1 review from this member

 What a pretty site, clean and welcoming. A short easy drive from the tunnel and excellent for a night stop.

We emailed the site a few days before and arrived at dusk (3 hour delay with the tunnel that day) to find our pitch with a reserved sign with our name on it.

Will use again without hesitation. M and G. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ina 33 reviews from this member

 We've used this site for about 4 years now, all for 1 night on arrival in France and again on the last night before departure to the UK. There are a lot of statics/seasonal tourers, but plenty of touring pitches. It's only about 6 or 7 miles from the tunnel, so very convenient.

Some pitches are drive-through, so easy to get on and off again. Toiletblocks (2) are clean with paper provided, showers are 1 Euro and tokens are from reception. Reception is only open limited times, 9-930am and 6-6. 30pm.

If on arrival it is closed, then you just pick any pitch and pay in the morning. Reserving a pitch would be recommended in peak season; I've reserved for the end of August just in case, but in the event the site wasn't full.

Reservation can be done via the website, and doesn't cost anything. On arrival there will be a reserved sign on a pitch with your name on it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: JCamping 7 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here a number of times as it is a great site. We use this instead of staying at more expensive sites in Folkestone then having to wake early to catch the Eurotunnel.

We've always reserved a pitch so we know where we're pitching if no one in the office. The facilities are always clean and the pitches good. You can order bread the night before and the shop sells some very nice local beer.

The gates are always open so you can leave whenever if you need to catch an early train/ferry.

The beach and village of Wissant are lovely and very nice cafes 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ossiholgi 1 review from this member

 Campsite nearby the Calais - Dover ferry, so very much useful for a short stay when going to England by ferry or when coming back to the Continent.

Helpful staff, good, clean facilities and reasonably priced. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Patricia118 1 review from this member

 I had stayed on this site several years ago and vaguely remembered where it was. However, I think the owner has changed since then. It used to be quite cheap for an overnight stay but this year I had to pay 15€ for one night for one person which I thought was quite expensive.

The night before I had paid €8 for a more superior location. I had communicated by email with a lady and told her I was coming but did not see anyone when I arrived. Some English people in a caravan suggested where I might pitch and I found a good pitch with no need for blocks.

I use my own facilities so I cannot comment on the condition on those on the site but everywhere was tidy and well kept. As no-one was about in the morning and I had to leave early for the train, I posted a euro cheque through their door letter box - very unusual and the first I have ever seen in France.

When I visited years' ago they were open all year but their present website does not indicate this so I have just emailed to confirm that I can stay there in January. Lovely quiet site but could not see anywhere to eat as it is a very small village.

The ratings below are very subjective as I did not even enter the facilities nor look at child friendliness. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Longtimecaravaner 27 reviews from this member

 There is easy access at the end of a no through road and that ensures there is no road noise, although I was aware of a humming from some equipment somewhere but not enough to be a nuisance.

The site is immaculately kept and the toilets were clean and with seats and paper. The site is divided into two with chalets on one side and tourers and tourers left permanently in situ on the other.

Our pitch was a bit narrow but long enough that we didn't need to unhitch our 7. 5 metres van for our overnight stop. In June the site office was open from 9 to 9. 30 and 6 to 6. 30 in the evening so you just chose your pitch on arrival.

I recommend this site for overnight to and from Calais and it would be good for a longer stay. It was E14 for the night for two people with electric and E1 token for a shower. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shelleybobs 2 reviews from this member

 We booked this site after finding it on ukcampsite. I emailed the owners well in advance asking if we could book for 3 nights and asking how much it would be for us with our caravan and 3 children. I received a very polite and extremely quick reply from the owner saying that was ok and giving information requested. I then replied asking how we paid a deposit and the reply (very quick again) was that there was no need, just to confirm booking closer to the time. So far so good on first impressions.

Confirmed booking about a month before travel myself and then the owner asked for a quick confirmation about 10 days before arrival.

The site was very easy to find and there were signs from the village directing us there. There is a nice little bakery in the village, can't comment on anything else as we didn't really explore the village. In fantastic close proximity to Euro Tunnel, a large Auchen, Buffalo Grill, Flunch, Cité L'Europe with its large Carrefour supermarket and other things. We had a lovely meal in the food court there albeit quite expensive. If you don't take the A16 to Cité L'Europe and go the road way, you can go over a bridge and watch where the Euro Tunnel goes in and out. We parked up and walked to the bridge, the kids (and us) found it amazing.

Back to the site. First impressions were great. A lovely quiet, well maintained site with permanent pitches and tourers. Also a tenting area. Although there were some tents on pitches too. I'm assuming it was the owner we were greeted by, a very friendly man who asked my name and immediately remembered the booking and directed us to our pitch that he had reserved for us. He said if we wanted to choose somewhere else it was fine but where he had reserved was great.

As we pitched we did find that the caravan did take some levelling up but I do think that we have been spoilt in our relatively short caravanning experience (2 years) with flat pitches ( Apart from caravanning on the hill at Chatsworth annually but that's another story). However. We didn't mind, we saw it as a learning experience. Pitch size was fine, plenty of room for everything needed.

Toilet and shower block was kept very clean throughout our stay and toilet rolls were filled up regularly. You have to pay for a hot shower in reception and get at token. I believe these are 1 Euro. I used our own shower so can't comment on them. Washing up facilities were ok too. Push button for hot water was a bit annoying but ho hum, you can't criticise the owners for that. I would probably do something like that if I owned a site to stop wasteful use of hot water and save money.

The children's playground was a nice touch, basic but nice. We were out and about quite a lot so the children didn't use it much.

Free wifi at the site but you really needed to be in or near the 'hut' to access it. This wasn't a problem at all!

The owner was forever keeping the site clean and tidy, cutting hedges, sweeping, cutting grass etc etc. It is very clear how proud he is of his site.

Epinettes is a little gem of a site and we will be returning next year all being well.

Price for Tourer and family of 5 was 20 Euro per night so just over £16. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Epinettes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Epinettes?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Epinettes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peuplingues      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46313 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement