Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Les Vigeres

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Limousin > Haute Vienne > Camping Les Vigeres Reviews

Camping Les Vigeres
Le Chalard
Haute Vienne
Limousin   (Browse area)
87500
Tel: 0033 555 093722


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

We arrived after reading the excellent reviews. We were somewhat disappointed with the site however. We learned that there had been some ill health and this maybe accounted for it. The pool was not open and the whole site appeared to us to be a bit lacking in TLC. There were obviously regular visitors who were mainly in the mobile homes and we understand this will be what the site will be concentrating on in the future. We found the sanitaires clean. We only stayed one night instead of the two we had planned. An Acsi site in June.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mashmitch 2 reviews from this member

We visited here with our children planning only to stay for 3 nights. We were given a wonderful pitch looking over fields. The pitches are large with hedges which give total privacy. The pool was large, spotless and mainly empty - and surrounded by woodland. There was a trampoline and ping pong tables, free fridges and freezers, clean toilets and showers, a great library, a free computer, donkeys, lots of peace - and most importantly the most helpful and kind owners you could ask for. Our plans changed during our trip and so we returned here for 6 nights more. We will be coming again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kate w 52 reviews from this member

We returned to Les Vigeres for 7 nights this year after a lovely holiday last summer. Not much had changed. Still lovely owners, big pitches, good value for money, bread and pizza to order. Rob does an excellent job keeping the pool clean.

A big thank you to owners son in law (a mechanic) who fixed our punctured tyre on a Sunday afternoon when he should have been with his family as we were leaving on Monday morning. Apologies for my husband's complete lack of any French to explain what the problem was, luckily Shirley was on hand to translate.

This is a great family campsite with a lovely warm feeling to it. There's lots of things to do within a bit of a drive. Best of all it's a great place to relax in the sunshine.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kate w 52 reviews from this member

Just returned from 7 nights at Les Vigeres. This is a lovely, reasonably priced little campsite run by an equally lovely couple.

Pitches are large and hedged for privacy, set back from a country lane, the site is about half a mile from the main road.

Toilet/shower block is clean and functional, you will need to take your own loo roll though.

The swimming pool is a great size for the size of the campsite and a decent depth too kept scrupulously clean and quality checked daily, with plenty of sunloungers and parasols around it.

The library has a huge selection of books. There is also a shed that houses the table tennis tables where the kids can make friends.

Bread can be ordered daily (recommend the pain au raison for breakfast and a sliced tourte). Also they will order you pizzas from the same boulangerie, which are very tasty.

If you like a quiet simple site with a nice mix of nationalities, good pool a friendly welcome and a nice relaxed atmosphere but don't mind a few cobwebs in the roof of the toilet block and a few weeds in the paving round the pool then this one's for you. We will be back!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AliGreen 12 reviews from this member

After a 3. 00am start and a total of 12 hours travelling time, this was a very welcome campsite. We stopped here on our way down to the Spain and couldn't have hoped for a warmer welcome. It was a hot humid, evening and the outdoor pool was just what we needed before pitching our small overnight tent. The English owners even opened the pool for the whole evening with its underwater lights, which my kids loved. The pitches are spacious and nicely private with hedges and trees to divide. The views all around the site were lovely too.

The toilets and showers were clean and enough for the size of the site. There was a ping-pong room (need your own bats though) and an extensive library. There is the use of a fridge and a freezer too. The best bit was Rob, the owner, organising a pizza delivery from the local town and also croissants for breakfast the next morning - very convenient. We had planned to stay at the same site on our way back, but thanks to our rather old SatNav, we failed to find it again - entirely our own fault, although a few more signs might be useful. It is a bit further from the main motorway than I had expected too, but that would not stop us using it again.

As this was only a stop-over, we didn't really sample the surroundings, but all the local towns we drove through trying to find it were lovely. Hope to spend a little more time there next time.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alivings 1 review from this member

What an excellent site. This was a return to tenting for 2 youngsters both in their early 50's after many years in mobile homes on keycamp type of sites.

We arrived late afternoon having driven through the night. Too long probably and were warmly welcomed. The owners, Bob and Shirley, throughout our stay, particularly on our last day when we had torrential rain were so friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Chose a pitch and started erecting, it took a while but we got there. When Shirley found out it was our first camping for probably 20 years she was quick to check we had all the things we needed from tables to chairs and of course cork screw.

You have to check Bob hasn't fallen over sometimes, he is so laid back and accommodating. Plenty of ideas as to where to visit, excellent command of the language and expert glow worm spotter!

The toilets and showers were excellent always clean and lots of hot water. Plugs for hairdriers and phone chargers. Swimming pool regularly maintained and good for swimming.

There was a freezer and a fridge which was available for those without electricity to store food and beer etc in without charge and an extensive library in several languages. Also free washer and they did a pizza delivery service.

The pitch prices were very reasonable and other than the bread in the morning you paid for nothing else.

In my opinion the site suits couples and families with younger children as there are limited activities for teenagers which suited us perfectly.

We're about to upgrade the tent and book for this year so that must say something!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jelly94 2 reviews from this member

We found this campsite extremely relaxing. We were given a pitch looking out over the country side and there was a high Laurel hedge between us and neighbouring pitches. The pool was maintained several times throughout the day by the owners and was clean and ample as there are only 40 pitches. For what we paid to stay here, extremely good value for money. The area is very rural, campsite 10-15 min drive from medieval St-Yrieix-la-Perche, art shops, restaurants, big market on Friday, supermarkets,.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Belmall 1 review from this member

Review by Kieran aged 13.

Iíve been at Camping Les Vigeres for two weeks and itís by far the best campsite Iíve ever been to. Iíve been told itís quite cheap, but I donít much care because Iím not paying.

The atmosphere is great, and Rob and Shirley (site owners) were very helpful, when Shirley wasnít working on her tan with an ice cream and a magazine. Oops perhaps Iíve said too muchÖ.

Thereís a lot to do in the form of refreshing swimming, table tennis, reading in the extensive library, trampolining and washing up! But if you get really bored (which of course you probably wonít) lakeside walks are easily accessible and fun.

Everyone is really happy and friendly, and to save you the bother of going to the shops every day you can order bread at reception.

I would definitely come again if I had a choice.

Review by Malcolm old enough to cook and get the kids to wash up!

Iíve been at Camping Les Vigeres for two weeks and itís by far the best campsite Iíve ever been to. It is quite cheap and I do care because Iím paying.

Nice clean, quiet campsite, well secluded pitches with plenty of shade and quick draining (for the one wet day we had) and easy to get those tent pegs in, set within some great countryside.

Rob and Shirley were very helpful, happy to recommend and book tables at local restaurants, suggest places to visit and being in reception most of the day. Shirley was even caught earning her ice cream by doing the mid-morning toilet block clean.

With a mixture of Dutch, French, Belgium and English campers mainly in tents, I happily recommend this well run straightforward family campsite, but if you want evening entertainment, on site restaurant and that Butlins feel this is not for you.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lassie 7 reviews from this member

This is a very peaceful and relaxing site and is very rural. The English owners were welcoming and friendly. Our pitch was large (10m x 17m approx), hedged and very private. We did need our long and shorter ehu lead so be prepared. There were some leads available in reception though. There is a gravel road and some low night lighting, water points were plenty. The unisex amenities block was good with plenty of toilets, wash basins in cubicles and showers (these were powerful and hot). There was an ironing board and iron in here also, a washing machine was also available at no cost! There were washing up sinks and laundry sinks outside the block and the chemical disposal was round the back of the block. The kids loved the pool. Also on site is a library with loads of books (in different languages) along with table and chairs. You can order bread etc which is available each morning from 8.30am and was very good. There was a supermarket in Glandon (5 miles) but we preferred to use Super you at Nexon (10 miles) and usually shopped on our way back to site. We were worried that this would be an 'English' site as we wanted to use more European sites but even though the owners were English they spoke fluent French and there were a mix of nationalities on site (French, Dutch and a few English). We enjoyed this site because of its very rural location and relaxing atmosphere.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Haute Vienne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Limousin

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans Ė plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4613 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019