Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of La Chassagne

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Limousin > Creuse > La Chassagne > Reviews

La Chassagne
Montboucher
Creuse
Limousin   (Browse area)
23400
Tel: 0033 555 642287
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 3
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Farrant 2 reviews from this member

 We came here after failing to gain access to another site in the area as our caravan was too long.

It was getting late and we could not find the site as the location marker on the map on this site seems to be in the wrong place. The site is North of D941 not South as shown. So we stayed the night on a night halt (with water and waste disposal)in Montboucher.

After making contact that evening by telephone with Cathy, she arranged to come to where we were to take us to the site the next morning.

This she did and showed us two ways that it's possible to approach the site, one of which is probably best left to those with tents or small caravans but the other road although narrow should not cause anyone a problem.

The site is similar to a CL or CS - very peaceful with good views and stacks of room and at 11 Euros a night including electricity, good value as well. No trudging to get water as each pitch has it's own supply.

The toilet/shower is unisex and would not be a disgrace as your bathroom at home. Not only is toilet paper provided (not always the case 'sur le continent') but shampoo and hand cream are to be found as well.

Peace and quiet with Bourganeuf not too far away - could have stayed longer but had to get back. Definitely be back!

One tip - give Cathy or John a ring to get directions! 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aliguth 11 reviews from this member

 Arrived on site to a warm welcome from John (Catherine was working away from home). We were shown to what was the largest pitch we have ever seen, absolutely enormous.

The views over the countryside are fantastic. As previously stated, the amenities were spotless and had everything you would need. Not all that much to see in the immediate area, but the Lac de Vissiviere is well worth a visit.

The nearest town, Bourgeneuf, is 6 miles away and has a decent sized Carrefour. All in all, a fantastic holiday. The peace and tranquility was unbelievable in this gem of a place. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: R Irving 2 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to France for my wife and I and our four children. We have been to Brittany and the Vendée previously and are now moving south in search of the sun!

Everything written previously about the site is absolutely spot on, I can’t fault it one bit, and there is nothing more of note that I can add.

I will say that as a family with young children age between 12 and 6 it felt very safe, there is lots of space for them to roam around and play. I invested in some cheap radios to keep tabs on the children so I had no problem with them wandering off to explore.

The Lac de Vassiviere was great fun and it was a pleasant surprise to find a Life Guard and plenty of parking all free of charge at the plage at Broussas on the south west of the Lac. Well worth a visit on a hot day!

Overall a great holiday location for a family with plenty of opportunity to cycle on quiet French Roads.

10 out of 10 for us! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: EuroNomad 1 review from this member

 This was one of the places we stopped at while we were touring France and Spain. We used it to stop a few days, to break our journey, and relax a bit.

It's a little remote but still only 10 mins or so from Bourganouf, where there are shops to stock up the campervan.

The place is very quiet, surrounded by open fields and spaces, one of those places you know you won't get woke up in the night. The facilities were good, plenty of hot water that never run out, washing machine and dryer, but I can't remember a kitchen ???? but I could be wrong!

The site is run by an English couple, who practically built the place single-handedly. They reminded me of a telly programme in the 70s called The Goode Life. :) They offered plenty of advise on where to visit etc. Like the the nearby lakes.

It's probably too quiet for you if you're a raver, but if you just want a quiet retreat for a while, this place is it. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Caley 1 review from this member

 We have just returned to UK after spending a month at this site and I haven't felt so chilled out for as long as I can remember. The location is superb, the views are breathtaking and Cathy & John are two of the most pleasant and helpful people you could wish to meet; nothing is too much trouble for them. Being there on a working holiday we found the fact that Cathy offers a French/English translation service was invaluable.

The site facilities are first class with a washing, drying and ironing room, the individual shower room is of very generous proportions and has a hand basin and w/c included.

There are no shops in the hamlet where the site is located nor in the adjoining village of Monboucher but there are two supermarkets within less tha a ten minute drive to Bourganeuf, along with the full compliment of local shops, bars, restaurants and markets that a French town offers. The city of Limoges is a pleasant thirty minute drive away and well worth a visit.

Limousin is the French lake district with both Vassivier and the smaller Saint.Pardoux lakes a short and very pleasant drive away from your home base.

If you are looking for peace and quiet in the company of very friendly people, spend some time surrounded by stunning views and a variety of wild life at Cathy & John's lovely and well planned site. 'BET YOU GO BACK'

You'll notice that I've scored the site 10 out of 10 right across the board, there's a reason for that, GO AND SEE. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jennifer1 1 review from this member

 La Chassagne is a lovely, quiet site set in beautiful surroundings with great views. The English owners, Catherine and John, are very helpful and provide a warm welcome. The site's facilities are excellent, a shower room with wash basin and toilet, beautifully clean, is behind the 'laundry' which boasts a washing machine, dryer and ironing board and iron. An honesty box is available for the cost of the use of the washer and dryer@3 euros per machine . There is a large field, in front of the touring pitches, home to three friendly horses and the bird life is interesting and abundant. Montboucher is very small and there aren't any shops but Bourganeuf boasts a weekly market, chateau, large supermarket and the usual array of French shops- boulangerie, patisserie, epicerie and lots of estate agents, many of them with English/English -speaking staff. The Lac de Vassiviere is a pleasant drive to the east and has boat rides and boats for hire. All in all, a place well worth visiting, ( we're going again in July! 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is La Chassagne child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to La Chassagne?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is La Chassagne dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Creuse      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Limousin

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3479 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement