Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Huttopia Meursault

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Burgundy > Cote Dor > Camping Huttopia Meursault > Reviews

Camping Huttopia Meursault
2 Route De Volnay
Meursault
Cote Dor
Burgundy   (Browse area)
21190
Tel: +33 3 80 21 22 48
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 14 Reviews
                8/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Awfuldriver 12 reviews from this member

 Liked: High quality build of facilities and a great lounge / salon. Proximity to a beautiful village with excellent facilities, shops and eateries. Hair dryers, free wifi, bar (closed off season), views. Bread can be ordered on site.

Disliked: Position in close proximity to a noisy hill road, lack of hot water in showers, lack of heating in block, as built with high open airy atrium roof - good in the heat of summer but in cooler times - you need to be the hardy sort.

Toilets open straight onto site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen2 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome upon arrival, campsite explained very well, pitch was a great size, lovely toilets, showers etc,

We only stayed one night so did not use the bar etc.

Lovely views. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Whitwick Wanderer 11 reviews from this member

 We have used this campsite a couple of times now en route to the Mediterranean as it is short detour from the Auto Route de Soliel.

On both occasions they have accommodated us even though we are a large group (10) and we have booked at the last minute.

Situated in wine country and just a short walk into the village it a typical French campsite with 3 adequate unisex shower blocks, a swimming pool and a restaurant which serves good quality simple food.

The staff were very accommodating, had a little English and provided excellent early morning Pain au Chocolat!

We enjoyed our stay enough to consider a longer stay in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Marham2 8 reviews from this member

 This site is situated about 1km from the village of Mersault where there is a mini market. The reception was excellent and spoke fluent English.

Some of the pitches were sloping and awkward to get on, certainly not for big units. We arrived in early June and although the site was very busy the pool and restaurant were closed. There are splendid views as it is on the side of a gentle hill.

The toilet block was clean and adequate. There was only one as the other 2 were closed. It had a feel of “end of season” but this was early June! Beaune was about 15 minutes drive and well worth a visit. (Lots of parking).

Altogether a pleasant site. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wmsxp10 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night travelling back north. Not a problem without booking or staying one night as were the rest of the French campsites we stayed at.

Peaceful location in the vineyards of Meursault. We ate at the restaurant and had a good meal if a little overpriced. Still after 6 hours on the autoroute it was worth it. The pitches are terraced but easily accessible. There are several toilet/shower blocks on site.

The swimming pool was closed on our visit in late September. At €17 it was very good value. At night we could hear nothing. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Longtimecaravaner 27 reviews from this member

 ACSI site, La Grappe D'Or at Meusault about four miles from Beaune and a convenient overnight stop for anyone heading down the A6 at it is only five miles from there along good roads. The site overlooks fields of vines so you are surrounded by them.

It's a very well kept site on three terraces with a restaurant, small shop which in September only seemed to stock drinks, and swimming pool but the pitches are small and packed in.

We were asked whether we wanted sun or shade and directed to the appropriate area to choose our pitch. We chose the top tier but sadly our views were blocked by the closely parked motorhomes on the tier below.

They speak English in the reception and could not be more helpful and she gave me plenty of information about the area. Bread can be ordered from the shop which opens for a couple of hours in the morning and after five o'clock at night, and WiFi is free for ten minutes and then there is a charge. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ST CLAIR 11 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic. What a great site. Pitches are terraced and some are under the shade of trees. The pool opens early and what a great facility with an attendant that looks after the play area very well. Toilet shower facilities were spotless, didn't attend the bar restaurant, though nearby Mearsault has as much to offer. 4 mins drive gets you to the boulangerie and look out for the small hardware shop in town for gifts. Staff were exceptional, a great spot to tour the local wine producers and make friends

A great campsite 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coquelicot 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed overnight at this site on our way home from the South of France. I had emailed in advance to reserve a pitch but had been told we could not reserve a pitch for one night only but that they would not be full this time of the year. The site is ideal for a stopover as it is not far from the autoroute. We found the staff in reception to be very friendly and helpful and they spoke very good English. We were offered a large pitch near the entrance which suited us perfectly as we have an 8 metre long twin axle caravan. However, I think a lot of the other pitches on the site would have been too small and difficult for us to get on due to the size of our outfit. The campsite is on a hillside and the pitches are on terraces but are mainly flat. They have 12 amp EHU. Most of the pitches have magnificent views of the vineyards and you can see for miles. Only one of the shower blocks was open when we were there but this was spotlessly clean and the showers a good size and lovely and warm. The pool was not open but the restaurant opened in the evening and we had a very nice meal. There is also a hotel/bar/restaurant just along the road from the campsite and the village is only a few minutes walk. There was no shop on site when we were there but we were able to order French bread or croissants in the morning. We liked this site and its location so much we plan to stop here again for a couple of nights later in the year. All in all a lovely site for a stopover or to stay for longer. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Elgin1 5 reviews from this member

 This is a great site. Ideal as a stopover for travelling south or discovering the vinyards of the Cote d'Or. Friendly staff with good English. Very clean WC facilities with great showers. The pool is small but ideal to cool off and sunbathe around. You need to book to eat in the restaurant but there is plenty of choice in the beautiful village of Mersault. Pitches are good sized and either in a tiered tree shaded area, which is easy to access or in very sunny open areas.

Will definitely use this place again. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grandslam1 3 reviews from this member

 We booked this for our large motorhome as we could not get into the Beaune municipal site. We travelled throughout Europe covering almost 3000 miles and this was one of the poorest kept sites on our trip. The toilet/shower blocks were ok, but that is where the positives ended. The site is on a big slope and it was impossible to get level even on our maximum height ramp, so we left after a night. Booking in was so slow, although the English lady was very pleasant, it was quite expensive and it was almost impossible to get fresh water as all they had was an ordinary tap with no way to suitably connect to it. The motorhome waste point was impossible to gain access to as the trees were so badly overgrown. The electrical hookup facility did not look safe, so we did not connect to it.

We would not recommend this site, even though it was in a pleasant area, very run down as most of the French sites seem to be around this area. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Huttopia Meursault child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Huttopia Meursault have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Huttopia Meursault?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Huttopia Meursault dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cote Dor      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Burgundy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2709 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement