Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Loges

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Auvergne > Nonette > Camping Les Loges > Reviews

Camping Les Loges
Nonette
Nonette
Auvergne   (Browse area)
63340
Tel: 0033 473 716582
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 126
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 7 Reviews
                7/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HertsCamper 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as a family of 4 on an overnight stop in our little 4 man tent. It is close to the A71 motorway and well signposted, albeit along narrow, twisty roads. I found the staff to be friendly and English was quite widely spoken.

The campsite was generally pleasant and tidy, although the pitches werenít that well marked. There is also plenty of shade on the pitches. The pitch itself was ok for our small tent but gently undulating which would have resulted in quite a few uncomfortable lumps in our larger tent. I did pre-book, so maybe if I had pre-booked with larger tent dimensions then I would have been allocated a different, flatter pitch. We didnít have electricity so I canít comment on that.

The pool is very nice, rectangular and with a proper shallow end that the kids could touch the bottom in. It was busy but not overcrowded when we got in at about 7pm and seemed clean. There is a playground tucked away behind the pool and restaurant but we didnít spot it straight away by which time our kids were more interested in food than the playground, so I canít comment on it although it looked quite good.

The site has 2 communal wash blocks, both with toilets and showers, only one of them has individual wash basin cubicles. They were generally clean, with hot water and the showers were fine, but take your own toilet paper!

The primary reason for choosing this site was the convenience of an on site restaurant, which has a fairly basic menu of pizza etc, but decent quality and friendly staff. The service did go a bit AWOL once the evening entertainments (bingo) started though. Pastries could be ordered for the morning and were available from about 8. 30am. I donít know what time the entertainment stopped, but it was fairly low key and I certainly wasnít disturbed by it.

There is a supermarket on the far side of the A75 in Saint Germain-Lembron. This is only a few minutes from the motorway so really convenient for a quick shop / petrol stop before getting on the road again. It is also only about 10 minutes by car from the campsite. Also, on the road to the campsite there was a little cluster of restaurants, probably not walking distance away, but maybe cycleable.

In summary, this was a very good overnight stop in a pleasantly lively campsite with good, clean facilities. I am very likely to return for an overnight stop. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Argente4 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in mid August with our two children aged 7 and 9.

The site was very easy to find from the motorway but make sure you keep your eyes out for the site signs or you could miss the turning.

The site has a very rural, get-away-from-it-all feel, but is only about a ten minute drive from Carrefour in Issoire. On first impression it looks a little unkempt (slightly overgrown hedges, unmown grassed areas) but this gives it a very natural feel which is part of it's appeal. Because it's not pristine and manicured it feels part of the landscape it sits in. The site is very French and the owners speak only a little English, but are very welcoming and friendly. Check-in was easy and although we didn't know how long we would be staying this was not a problem. We were able then to have a wander around the site and choose our pitch.

Pitches had varying amounts of shade, unfortunately we chose a less shady pitch not realising we had arrived at the start of a heat-wave! All pitches were large, some were huge and electric hook-up seemed to be available to most. Water points were very regularly and conveniently placed, and there were two toilet/ shower blocks that do not have toilet seats or loo roll.

The sanitary facilities were always clean but not that well maintained. Found it difficult to get a shower with good water pressure and constant temperature, but overall this was a minor inconvenience.

The pool was lovely and very welcome in the heat. There was a rectangular pool, a children's paddling pool and a separate pool for the water slide.

There was a bar where they also served food, both to eat in and as a takeaway service. We had the frites to take away one evening and I thought they were a little expensive until I saw how large the portion sizes were!

There was a bouncy castle and very small play area as well as a grassy area for ball games, but since the site was quite empty our children tended to play on the vacant pitches. There were also some table-tennis tables.

At the back of the site there is access to the river Allier, a tributary of the Loire. We didn't really spend much time by the river but our children had a little paddle in it one evening. It looked a little fast flowing in places to attempt swimming.

The main reason for us choosing this site was it's location, since we wanted to explore the Auvergne region. Unfortunately we never went off site for the three days we were there because it was so hot, so are unable to comment on the local area. If we did return to the area I would be more than happy to stay there again especially since it's very reasonably priced and takes the ACSI card in low season.  


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Erika959 1 review from this member

 We were booked in to stay here for 6 nights, but left after 1.

It seems the site has new owners and whilst it could be a lovely little site, it now looks uncared for with somewhat surly staff. The pitches are large mostly with hedges between each one, we had a great pitch overlooking the river but it took us 3 attempts to find an electric hook up that worked.

The toilets were cleaned once in the mornings, half the toilets in the block nearest to us weren't working and as you came out of the showers it was to face the mens urinals. Not so pleasant in the mornings.

The playground was run down but it did have a bouncy castle during the day and 2 table tennis tables. The pools were clean, one main one and one with a slide.

There was a bar where you could order basic pizzas etc, also the bar had a very few basic supplies like pasta.

We asked for help finding a bicycle for hire but got a shrug and ignored. The general lack of care of site and visitors made us feel uncomfortable so we quickly moved on. Shame as the kids had chosen the site due to the slide in the pool but even they admitted the alternative up the road was far better.

We left feeling sad as it obviously had been a lovely site, I hope it improves again. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grizgut 7 reviews from this member

 Like the previous reviewer, we only stayed here for one night, but we really wish we could have stayed for longer!

A picturesque site in the middle of the country, it was lovely, we much preferred it to the hustle and bustle of the sites we had stayed on around the Med coast prior to stopping here. We even considered not staying at some other sites we were intending to visit later on in the holiday, so that we could stay for at Les Loge for longer.

A lovely little pool, bar and a restuarant that served a good value meal on the night we stayed.

There are 2 toilet/shower blocks, both clean with plenty of hot water and quite modern too. Both were cleaned in the morning.

They offer kayack hire and lessons on the river that runs near to the site, it looked great fun.

My wife and kids want to go back next year for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NurseK 1 review from this member

 We chose this site as a useful stopover point for driving back from the Pyrenees to Calais. Its very close to the autoroute, but you would never know - its a lovely location on the bend of the river, and at the end of a 0.5km lane. We initially only planned to stay for 2 nights but found the site so relaxing we actually stayed for 3.

We were allowed to drive around and select our own pitch which was really nice as you could decide how near or far you wished to be from the facilities. All the pitches were a good size and we had plenty to choose from.

The toilet blocks were Unisex - which was a bit of a surprise - but all toilets and showers in separate cubicles. As noted in other review, no toilet seats, and remember to take your own toilet paper! Cleanliness was OK and probably on a par with most UK campsites- but we had been spoilt by spotless Spanish campsites! There was a good area for dishwashing with hot water.

The swimming pool was lovely with good size main pool, baby pool, and separate slide/plunge pool. We spent most of our time in it!

The bar served all the basics with small shop that had all the main provisions. Bread & croissants could be ordered the previous day for collection from 8am. The pizzas were huge and good value. There seemed to be plenty of activities organised in the daytime for the kids and evening for adults (eg disco, petanque, ping pong) if you wanted to participate

All in all - once at the site there was little reason to leave it. We did make the effort to climb up the steep hill to the village and castle ruins which afforded a great view of the surrounding countryside. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kelper 79 reviews from this member

 Stayed just one night. Had been planning longer. But the very heavy and unpleasant smell from one of the services blocks was overpowering.

The surrounding area has plenty to do. But we decided to move on rather than put up with bouts of nausea every time we wished to ablute!

Had a good meal at the restaurant. If you can get a riverside pitch, it looked good. And many other pitches looked very nice. Neatly hedged off giving privacy.

Had it not been for the aromatic problems we would probably have stayed longer! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brianconwy 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely location and the site is kept in a natural condition. The swimming pool was nice and there was a separate pool with waterslide and a paddling pool. The site is situated on a large shallow river (tributary of the loire I think). Restaurant on site and takeaway food. Playground and bouncy castle etc. Canoes can be hired.

We never got to see surrounding area as only used site for an overnight stop. Two toilet blocks which were cleaned regularly, but no seats on loos.

The main downside was the insect life, but it didn't seem to bother too many people. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Loges child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Les Loges have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Loges?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Loges dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nonette      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Auvergne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2968 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement