Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Pyrenees Natura

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Midi - Pyrenees > Site Reviews

Camping Pyrenees Natura
Route Du Lac
Estaing
Midi - Pyrenees   (Browse area)
65400
Tel: 00 33 5 62 97 45 44
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 18 May Until 30 September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 43 Reviews
                10/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Greatskua 4 reviews from this member

We stumbled upon this site after reading a review in the CMC Touring France book. It is every bit as good as all the the other reviews. There is no point in me repeating what has been written before I just want to add my opinion that it is every bit as lovely as the reviews claim.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bricka uk 1 review from this member

This was our second visit here and it definitely won't be our last.

We stayed for 5 nights whilst road cycling, the campsite is perfectly located for all the main Col's of the tour (Tourmalet, Solour, Aubisque etc. ) If you like cycling I'd definitely recommend this site as it's nice and quiet and secure if your bringing your 'good bike'.

The overall site is well maintained and to a high standard, Herve and Virginie are excellent 'hosts', there is a small restaurant on site and a small store selling everything you need, the bar has a wide range of local and international beers and wine so you won't go thirsty.

There's hard standing pitches and most with electric hook up.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LadyH185 4 reviews from this member

Arriving at CPN for a week felt very much like coming home. We spent two weeks on the site last year (having planned to stay one week) and were so happy to go back again. Herve, Virginie and Eliza are wonderful - nothing is too much trouble.

The site is well maintained, spotlessly clean and in the most beautiful location. The choice of cycling routes and walks is great and no need to use the car at all which we love. If you are a TDF fan then you will recognise a lot of the Cols which you can get to from the site. If you do decide to take the car then there is even more to do - ask Herve about Troumouse!

We ate a few times in the bar and also a few times collected a bowl of chips to go with bbq items. There is a small shop on site stocking the basics, Argeles Gazost has a lot of shops - butcher, boulangeries, greengrocers and great cheese shop and a large supermarket just on the outskirts of the town.

Still lots more to do in the area so we will be back!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparrowlegs77 26 reviews from this member

This has got to be the best caravan site in the world. It is not straight off the motorway and is 6 miles up a mountain, but well worth the effort to get to. Herve and Virginie made us feel very welcome despite arriving late (we phoned ahead to let them know). We had booked a large pitch which was a good decision, despite caravan, awning and car on the pitch we still had masses of space for the bbq, sun bathing, clothes airers etc. The site was very very clean and very well kept. The toilet block was more than sufficient and kept very clean. There is a small shop which sells the essentials. Herve makes recycling very easy with a clearly labelled bin for everything. The site is a great location for exploring Tarbes, Pau, Lourdes, Argeles-Gazoste or further a field. The Lac D'Estaing is approximately 3 miles away and certainly achievable on a bike. There are plenty of games (connect 4, table tennis) available to occupy your time. The drinks at the bar were very good and the restaurant was always busy with people eating however we did not eat there. The site is also an excellent base for exploring some of the TDF climbs - the Col D'Aubisque, Col du Tourmalet and Hautacam.

As soon as booking is available for 2018, we will be returning, I love this site.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Haimes 1 review from this member

Wonderful stay, made very welcome, friendly owners and client base, great bar including wine tasting! Shop stocked all we needed. Helpful direction to great walks and wildlife. Owners highly focused on environment-friendly practice including excellent recycling facilities for food waste and other products, and management of 'emplacements' so as not to destroy grass. Surrounding shrubs beautifully maintained, protecting voles and bird life, with chaffinches, robins and tits coming to see what we were cooking! Sanitation block of extremely high standard and well configured. We look forward very much to staying again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LadyH185 4 reviews from this member

In 31 years of camping this has got to be the best site we have stayed on. The overall 'feel' of the site is exceptional. Facilities spotless - we had booked to stay for 6 nights and stayed for our whole holiday of 13 nights. We just didn't want to leave. An easy journey from Santander (269 miles about 5hrs).

If you care about your surroundings this is the place for you. Amazing walks and cycling (including Tour de France routes) right from the site without using a car. Scenery is stunning with snow capped mountains at the head of the valley about 3miles further up the road to Lac D'Estaing. Birdwatching was marvellous. Small well stocked 'Hypermarket' (Tiny barn!) with all the basics, eat in the bar (specials each day) or have a takeaway. Wine choice was superb - hopefully your visit will coincide with a wine tasting! Met some amazing people - backpackers, touring cyclists as well as the usual campers. Ambience created by the owners Virginie and Herve promotes a sharing environment where fellow campers eager to share their daily experiences of walks and rides. Cyrille helps to maintain the beautiful site even a small bed with herbs so had some mint to go in my mojito! Argeles Gazost is the nearest town with a good choice of shops, supermarket and weekly market.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Movietone 5 reviews from this member

This campsite is simply outstanding. The location is stunning. Being surrounded by snow capped Pyrenean mountains whilst being bathed in hot sunshine is fabulous. However good the location is would be irrelevant if the site didn't come up to scratch and it certainly does. There are large, clearly demarcated touring pitches in an informal array in amongst beautifully kept gardens. The facilities are immaculately cleaned every day. The reception, lounge and bar area is nicely informal and the boss and her husband are wonderfully welcoming and friendly. Hervé's weekly wine tasting is a clever way to let guests get to know each other and break the ice. He is a generous host and his catch phrase 'stop the blah blah. Action!' echoed frequently to encourage the degustation.

The area is perfect for walking, cycling and exploring by car whether it's upwards to the well known cols and glacial lakes or down into the Pyrenean foothills and towns. Clearly so many ten out of ten review scores cannot be wrong. Get there if you can!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Matjam12 1 review from this member

Passionate about Recycling

For anyone who cares about the environment, this is the site for you. The site is beautiful, lots of fun and in an amazing setting however, alongside working very hard to make your stay a memorable one, the owners also work passionately and consistently to provide the opportunity to recycle almost everything. There are even composting bins for organic waste and animal food bins for any left over food.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: T5mith 1 review from this member

Booked in for just 2 nights here as a stopover en route across the Pyrenees, alas the turbo in my van blew on the summit of Col D'aubisque. I explained or plight to the campsite manager & they were able to rent us a furnished camping pod for the next 4 nights while our vehicle was fixed. The managers, Virginie & Herve work very hard from very early in the morning until late at night, to maintain a consistent standard for the high quality food, incredibly well stocked selection of Belgian beers etc, many wines, not to mention single malts & gins! Showers & toilet, washing & laundry facilities all regularly cleaned. We chatted to many of the other campers, many of which were staying at least a week & had returned from previous visits, this alone should vouch for the quality of this site, making it worth the drive to get there. Well done, we shall return.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Peterrose 1 review from this member

A fantastic, friendly, well run site with an abundance of quirky humour provided by Herve & Virginie.

The setting is magnificent, on the first evening we even had Bearded Vultures overhead.

Virginie provides excellent meals with a 'dish of the day' in the cosy bar or outside if the weather's good.

All the facilities are excellent and spotless.

A great base for walking/birdwatching holidays and with plenty of places of interest in the vicinity

Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Midi - Pyrenees

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3684 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019