Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Samaritaine

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Buzancy > Camping La Samaritaine > Reviews

Camping La Samaritaine
3 Allee Des Etangs
Buzancy
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
08240
Tel: 0033 324 300888
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 104
Open: 01/05/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: KerryJBay 2 reviews from this member

 We cannot recommend this site enough, itís excellent.

The pitches are great. The facilities are some of the best we have stayed in.

Thereís loads to do. We even had a homemade pizza (you can order these every Tuesday).

Give it a try. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roaming Rover 8 reviews from this member

 We liked this site very much. It seemed well run with friendly receptionists. They sold cold beer in the shop and you can order bread for the next day.

The showers and toilets were clean and in good condition. The access road was rather narrow, but it was straight so you could see what was coming before you pulled out.

Quite a small site and the town is pretty small too. We spent a day visiting Sedan which isn't too far away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Triton1 12 reviews from this member

 A lovely happy feeling site. Good English is spoken as the owners lived in Australia for a while (you'll probably be greeted with 'G'day').

The pitches are on the whole flat, though some a bit bumpy. Shopping is rather limited in the village so stock up before you arrive, though bread etc can be ordered at reception. Facilities are spotlessly clean and well laid out.

The highlight of our stay was Thursday night. Everyone is invited to the site bonfire in the evening - adults are treated to a drop of rosť wine whilst the children toast marshmallows on very long sticks. This happens every Thursday in high season, though I don't know what happens earlier in the year.

There is a poor report about this site that was written a good few years ago on this website. Don't be put off by it - the current owners/managers are not at all connected and are about half way through an 8 year lease. They've got at least another 4 years to go before having to decide if they want to lease it again.

This site is quite busy in high season despite being in the middle of no-where. It's perfect for families who like a bit of quiet 'down time'. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hobart0406 14 reviews from this member

 We had a really good stay here. 7 of us in one large and small tent, and after a fairly lengthy journey from the UK it was great to be able to pitch and make use of the 'Fish and chip' shop on site. They were good! Very welcoming team of people, who spoke very good English. The site was quiet, our pitch in a secluded and wooded/hedged place. The kids enjoyed the small play areas, and it felt very safe. Unfortunately the pond was not in use (build up of micro-organisms) which was a shame, as it looked lovely to swim in and was very neatly landscaped. We were on a stop over, but stayed 2 nights in order to rest up, and not have to put up and put down within a short time frame. Not so much to do in the area, but a good value, well loved site. Excellent toilet and showers. And we walked to the local sports ground and were allowed to use their netted goal for football! Great. The site is a bit 'in the middle or nowhere', but then we were on a stopover and not so concerned to go visiting. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Man on the Move 13 reviews from this member

 Two friends and I arrived on motorcycles at this site in pouring rain and drenched through. This weather remained with us for our entire stay, albeit one night only.

The receptionist took pity on us and we were only charged for one-man, one tent and one motorcycle. The fee for this being, Ä23. As a per-person charge, I would consider this excessive, however I have tempered my rating based on what we were actually charged.

Had we been charged the full amount, my VFM rating would be a 4 and my OR would be a 5.

No doubt a beautiful site offering good sized level pitches (most with optional power) when dry and offering good on-site facilities which included a TV room and a mobile burger bar open in the evening which offered a range of food and on this occasion, more chips than we could possibly eat.

A large, clean shower and toilet block was also in evidence, as were a couple of large covered areas which we made full use of in order to brew a cuppa and to repack our motorcycles in the morning.

The reception also stocked a limited supply of items and I believe the receptionist mentioned a morning bread van delivery.

Would I consider returning? Probably not at the quoted fees. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Plumevincent 3 reviews from this member

 Gorgeous site in lovely setting very peaceful. Small shop, clean and large shower facilities and washing up area, a lounge for colder nights, a kids play area and a lake to swim in if youre brave!

We loved it but it really is in rural France in a small village with one hotel/restaurant which was lovely also, so unless you intend driving to them don't expect lots of bars and shops 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Val and alan 3 reviews from this member

 Really lovely welcome from the owners. Could choose our own pitch all of which were well maintained and ours had own facilities i. E. Water electric and waste. Owners could not have been more helpful through out our holiday. Fresh bread every day. Free Wi fi throughout the site. Toilets, showers and laundry were immaculate. Lovely walks from the site into village or around the large lake. Absolutely ideal for dogs. Area offers lots of character as well as places of historical interest. Spent 7 nights here and will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Amos86 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights on our way down south. The staff in reception were all very helpful and friendly - many languages spoken which was useful! There are a few shelves within the reception that provide some 'essentials' - water, beer/wine/soft drinks, tinned foods etc. You can order croissants/bread etc for the morning, although it was a shame that our croissants were a tad greasy. The facilities were clean and adequate and we were particularly impressed with the amount of bins distributed throughout the site! The snack van opened in the evening and it was great to tuck into chicken nuggets and chips after our first real venture into the country. There is a decent sized lake on the site, with plenty of room for everyone to have fun. It is manned by lifeguards at certain times which was great for the families with children. We lounged by the lake on our day off, so can't comment on the area but it was a great site to recuperate before renewing our journey. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Snowyvan 9 reviews from this member

 This a great municipal site. Lots of tall trees & hedges between pitches. Good, big toilet/shower block & v clean. There's a frittes van that opens each evening doing basic food + chips. Local come to use this as well. There's a swimming/fishing lake just 100mtrs from gate which is very pretty with trees around. The staff were incredibly welcoming & helpful. You can walk into the small town & there's a small supermarket about 20 min walk away. We loved this site & wished we'd had more than 2 nights there. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimsmisses 15 reviews from this member

 Stayed for three nights on route south. This is a lovely site, very quietly positioned in woodland and we noticed lots of different birds and wildlife. Our pitch which we were able to choose for ourselves was large with all facilities and the pitches are divided by low hedging. It's a simple site with little entertainment which suits us. We thought the sanitary block adequate. Plenty of toilets and showers etc., with good hot water but there always seemed to be an over shadowing aroma of urine which I found offensive. However, would definitely visit again because contrary to other reviews, we found plenty to interest us in the area and the countryside though flat in comparison to the UK is exceptionally pretty. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Samaritaine child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Samaritaine?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping La Samaritaine dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buzancy      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6789 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement