Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Hautoreille

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Haute Marne > Camping Hautoreille > Reviews

Camping Hautoreille
Bannes
6 Rue Du Boutonnier
Haute Marne
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
52360
Tel: +33 325 848340  or  +33 628909377
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2024 to 24/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jamesa 1 review from this member

 First class site,

Very chilled,

Lovely pitches,

Immaculate washrooms,

Charming on site restaurant serving wholesome local cuisine. Delicious morning bread & pastries.

Very friendly staff.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kalmo 13 reviews from this member

 Had a 2 night stay, on our way to the Alsace. Busy site, with a lot of units from the Netherlands on overnight stops.

Reception open from 5pm. Toilet facilities clean and warm. Electric hook up available. Free Wi-fi. Restaurant open, basic menu but adequate. Friendly staff. Able to order bread for the morning.

Visited Langres, which is definitely worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mucker1884 40 reviews from this member

 First night stop-over from Eurotunnel to Cote D’azur.

Paying full whack (No ACSI Card or other such saving scheme!)

Turn up on spec without booking, but with fingers crossed!

Stayed 1st Sept.

Cost:

2 x adults @ €5. 00

1 x Pitch @ €5. 50

10A EHU @ €3. 50

2 x Tax @ €0. 50

Total €20. 00

One of 3 choices on our list, from UKCS reviews (dependant on timing/how the trip was going. )

Lovely site. Perfect for our needs, which was basically turn up, set up, eat (at the tent), shower, relax, bed, get up, breakfast, pack up, and set off again!

Saw absolutely nothing of the local area, and only had a short stroll around the site, but it gave a good impression of itself.

Reception was welcoming, and hassle-free, with enough English spoken to get us to part with our €20, and take advantage of the invitation to take a look around and pick whichever vacant pitch took our fancy.

Busier than I expected at this time of year. Maybe 80%+ occupied. A good crowd though. Vast majority were Dutch, if reg plates are any indication. Good all round atmosphere. Lots of smiling faces. A few kids about, but nothing boisterous. A good all round family feel to the place.

The pitch was more than adequate. Reasonably grassy. As good as flat. Ample room for our 3. 5m square tent, car, and one of the site’s picnic benches.

The site in general was well tended to. A good amount of colour amongst the greenery.

In all honesty, I can’t even remember what the loo’s/showers etc. Were like, so I guess that means there was nothing negative to report!

I’m almost embarrassed to write a review, due to my lousy memory, but I thought it was worth at least mentioning that the site is more than good enough for a stop-over, if nothing else. Any lack of excitement on my part is due to being on the road all day, and taking little notice of the finer details of the site, as opposed to the site lacking in any way.

Can't remember any reason to mark the site down, as it met all our hopes and expectations, hence matching everyone else's 10/10. No reason not to!

One thing’s for certain, we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again, if taking a similar route. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Memories 5 reviews from this member

 Wow, what a lovely site for a stopover.

Our holiday from the Ardeche was broken at this site, we had a fab meal at the on site restaurant.

Quiet.

The way in Passes the walled town of Langres, which we would have liked to have had a trip to, if we were staying longer(we were only staying one night).

Loos etc perfectly suitable, plenty of pressure in the showers too.

Will definitely return for longer, not 2015 as we're going South West France.

Have rated higher than L'Ardechois which is a Castels 5 star. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Atmos tours 93 5 reviews from this member

 Great site for a 1 night stop off. We stayed here on the way down and back from the Alps and the Ardeche.

Clean, friendly and very quiet. An excellent play area for the kids as you are setting up camp for the night and a bar/restaurant for a drink after or something to eat. Free WiFi available at the bar.

The washing up and toilet blocks are excellent

For a family of 6 this site is perfect and compared to a cheap hotel for the night makes perfect sense for us and putting the tent up is no great hassle either.

20 minutes maximum and you are back on the auto route. Perfect.

A great find and one we will be using again in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Devon Mike 13 reviews from this member

 We found this site to be even better than earlier reviews have suggested. It ticked nearly all the boxes for us:

- Not too far from the Autoroute
- Set in lovely rural countryside
- Ample sized grassy pitches with plenty of shade
- A really nice restaurant nearby (we didn't use the site restaurant so can't comment)
- Very clean toilet and washing up facilities
- Baguettes and croissants available daily
- Not far from an interesting old town (Langres)
- Very quiet at night
- No organised entertainment
- Friendly and helpful staff

There were no real drawbacks to this site but minor criticisms might include:

- A longish and narrow entrance lane which could be a little problem if meeting an outfit coming the other way
- Gets quite full in the afternoons as it is used a lot by 'overnighters' so arrival by 2:00pm is advised to enable a choice of pitches

I must comment on the local restaurant - Chez Francoise - in the nearby village of Bannes. We enjoyed a really top class meal at an excellent price. We booked a table for Friday evening and when we arrived the place was well supported by locals - a sure sign that the food is going to be good! 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bexbrownmouse 2 reviews from this member

 Nice clean well appointed camp site in quiet location. Reasonably priced for camping with a tent alone (although most other people on the site were with caravans/ mobile homes).

We stayed with our tent on our way to and from the Alpes as it is well placed for a stop to break a longer journey.

The toilet/ shower block was nice and clean.

There is a bar/ restaurant on site. The main evening meals are edible but nothing special. The puddings, however, are well worth a try. For a nicer meal at not too much expense then try Chez Francoise on the main road between Bannes and Langres, about 10 minutes walk from the campsite.

Breakfast can be provided in the restaurant if ordered. We had a very nice continental. On the other hand you can order bread from reception the night before as Bannes does not have a boulangerie.

Worth a stop. Would use it again.

There is plenty to explore in the Haute-Marne if you have never visited before. You can swim in the Lac du Charmes, which is very close by, or visit Langres, Nogent, Fayl Billot etc 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bessacarr560 8 reviews from this member

 Deviated from our planned route and visited this beautiful site, what a lovely find.

A lovely green site, pitches have plastic matting set in with the grass growing through so no chance of problems in wet weather, trees and bushes between pitches provide welcome shade.

The owners wife speaks perfect English and the facilities are spotless. There is a small on site shop for the essentials and bread and croissants etc. Are available to order for the following day.

The site restaurant is excellent with seating both in or outdoors.

The adjoining small village has no facilities apart from a small hotel and bar but we were lucky and came across a mobile butcher with excellent produce.

Langres is a short drive away and worth a visit.

Highly recommend. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Hautoreille child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Hautoreille?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Hautoreille dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haute Marne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56669 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement