Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Le Val D Authie

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Villiers Sur Authie > Le Val D Authie Reviews

Le Val D Authie
20, Route De Vercourt
Villiers Sur Authie
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
80120
Tel: 00 33 (0)3 22 29 93 30
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 164
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Clf86ha 16 reviews from this member

 We chose this site for it's distance back to the tunnel and that it was listed as 5 star with a heated pool.

The site itself is very pretty and the grounds well maintained, even though someone with a large dog had allowed it to defecate and hadn't picked it up!.

Our allocated pitch was small but adequate and we were lucky to still get a TV signal (others couldn't).

We had to walk around to find some toilets/showers, which although clean, were unheated and basic.

We wanted to enjoy a swim and although the pool was busy (and very noisy) the water was cold and certainly didn't seem heated, so that was us straight back out.

Although I found this site adequate for the stopover we needed, I would not use again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoleen 38 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights on the way back home. Our pitch was a bit on the small side, but adequate, but we were one of the few without our own water tap. The facilities were clean and adequate but as the season got busier I would think there would be a lot of queueing for the showers etc. The pool looked nice but was very busy.

There seemed to be plenty for kids to do on site but as we are 2 old wrinklies it wasn't important to us. There is a pizzeria and bar on site. A pleasant site but the nearest shops etc are 6km away in Rue. Rue is a lovely town with some lovely buildings. There is a fantastic market on Saturday which is quite large. There's free parking in the town and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Although we enjoyed our stay there isn't much in walking distance, so I don't know if we would return except for quick stopover on our way to or from elsewhere. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: I8blades 48 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay here. Nothing much changed from last year other than we were more in the high season this time and there was quite a lot of noise late into the night on quite a few occasions from the on site entertainment which I would imagine would have been a prob for anyone in a tent. The pitch we had this time (108) was huge but I think it was the only one on site without its own water supply. It was also too much in the shade and after a couple of days of heavy rain was basically a mud patch. The car got stuck when were leaving, but lucky fellow campers of all nationalities rallied round and pushed our van to where the car was able to get a grip and pull it. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 25 reviews from this member

 Our fourth stay here, usually our first when arriving in France. We stayed 4 nights with Camping Cheques. Friendly staff, clean facilities and serviced pitch. Restaurant has limited menu and was disappointing this year. Bread available on order, supermarket 10 min drive away. Good market at Rue. Easter Kite Festival at Berck sur Mer, is quite a spectacle. Lots of nice seaside places to visit for restaurants or a stroll. We will continue to make this site our first stop in France. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: I8blades 48 reviews from this member

 Very clean and tidy site, staff very friendly and helpful.

There are quite a few statics some for hire some private. You can see where the private ones are, they are well manicured and looked after, not that the others arnt but you tell which is which.

The toilets/showers are kept spotless and are quite modern.

The pool is quite basic compared to others we have been at but it does have a retractable roof and there's also a small pool for children, this being in the open. There are a few sunbeds which get took up quickly, bur a point to note, the French will go for a three hour lunch so plenty become available by about 12. 30.

There's a good play area for the children.

The bar/restraint is by the pool and has a upstairs dining room as well, we did use the restraint which doubles as a takeaway aswel, but I must say I've never been in a restraunt in France that uses tinned peas and carrots.

They do have a noise policy but some people came in two tents, had a bonfire, and made quite a lot of noise late on (after midnight), nothing seeded to be done but it was our last night so they may have took action later.

There's nothing much nearby, the nearest supermarket is at Rue about 4 miles away, there's also a big market there on Saturday.

There are some very nice coastal towns to explore not too far away 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BethanHuw 5 reviews from this member

 Have just returned after a FABULOUS fortnight at Le Val. What a great site. Although I can't think why (probably due to our first trip to France in the Vendee last year), I fell into the trap of expecting more GB 'neighbours' on site, and was slightly :-/ when we seemed to be the only ones! HOWEVER turned out to be the best site yet!

Compared to our first France trip last year, a WONDERFUL site. Handsoap lacking, but toilet paper in abundance, with great cleaning rotas!

It has a children's club which my children got to like(!), a crackin' swimming pool, and we met the best people ever!

Asked the children today, same place next year?? Big resounding YES!

Merci beaucoup Le Val d'Authie from the Williams family de Pays de Galles xx 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thetaylors 9 reviews from this member

 We said in our review last year that we would return and we did this year in early June. We decided to stay for 3 days at the start of a 'grand tour' of France. Again we used camping cheques, and again no problems with them.

Most of our comments from last year still apply. The only real differences being that wi-fi is now available across the whole site but is no longer free. The other being the bird scarer that we reported was no longer there. Make your own mind up about whether the wi-fi is an advantage or not.

The staff were just as polite and friendly as last year. A real pleasure to deal with them.

We noticed that some have had problems with the electric tripping out. We did also at first until we noticed that we had the water heater on while trying to use the microwave. Problem sorted.

Later in the month when we were on our way back home, we left what was to be our last site a couple of days early because of noisy neighbours and made our way back to Val d'Authie. We stopped for a second time in a month, for a couple of days. This time the weather was warm enough to try the pool for the first time, and very good it is too.

Yet again we have decided to go back on our next French odyssey. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David Klyne 227 reviews from this member

 To Find site:- Beware of sat nav directions without comparing to a map as you are likely to be taken along some narrow roads! Probably best to leave the A16 at junction 24 towards Rue on the D32. On the outskirts of Rue at roundabout take D85 to signed to Val d'Authie and follow signs to campsite in the village.

Val díAuthie has about 230 pitches but only 60 are given over to touring unitís the rest being statics although in fairness nicely arranged and screened.

The touring pitches are of a good size and many are bordered by hedges. Apparently there are also a few serviced pitches which are also of larger size. Water points are dotted around the site but if you want to empty grey water you need to take it either to the motorhome service point or the chemical disposal point.

Electrics are 6amp and have Continental 2 pin connections. The site is well geared up for children with a good playground area and a covered swimming pool. There is also a large room where activities are organised in the main season.

There are several toilet blocks of varying ages with seated loos and toilet paper. Next to the swimming pool is a small bar/restaurant. Near to Reception there is an internet point and a small shop selling basics and bread.

In the low season the campsite accepts Camping Cheques. Given the limited number of touring pitches it might be worth ringing ahead to see if they have room, particularly before the end of August.

We used this site as an overnight stop but would certainly be worth a longer stay. The coast is within easy reach as is Amiens. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Colmax 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a week using camping cheques which was reasonable value.

Most pitches are of a good size with some private, and indeed isolated, among statics, and some in more open areas.

The site is most pleasantly laid out and attractively landscaped with a very large area at the top of the site which families with young children will absolutely adore.

The swimming pool was warm and of a good size and well maintained.

Well, so much for the plusses, now for the negatives.

The local village has no facilities. The town of Rue some 4 miles away is the nearest for shopping and an attractive town to visit.

The site owners have made no attempt to provide a shop other than a bread ordering service and a handful of tinned goods.

Of three receptionists only one had attended charm school.

The 6amp electric supply was a joke with a 3 amp kettle blowing the trip.

The 'restaurant' was nothing more than a typical pavement cafe.

Quend Plage beach was so clean and well worth a long visit.

After a week we just had to leave as it was so boring.

It may suit some but if you do go then read this review and see how accurate it was. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Misskittylitter 3 reviews from this member

 Oh dear. Trust us to get the pitch next to the five teenage girls who brought all the local boys back to their tent. The first night. Then had a blazing row early the next morning, and most of them disappeared leaving one girl who had three boys at her tent the following night, or should I say morning, 6am to be precise, when we were woken up to their chatting, music etc.

Our pitch was at the edge of the site where the cars park when they can't get past the barriers so they don't annoy the campers.Maybe we got a discount.;-D

Showers were clean, toilet wasn't cleaned properly on the second night we were there. Marks that were there one night were still there after the cleaner had left that morning.

Bar was nice, and the staff were friendly. The town of Rue nearby was nice, the Carrefour was crazily busy every time we went, and the people seemed a bit odd. Maybe it was just because it was our last two nights of our holiday and we were tired!

Because of the strange rule of no shorts at the pool other than boxers or speedo-style (can someone please explain that to me?) we headed for the beach. We went to Fort Mahon, and it was lovely. Really gorgeous day there, great weather, great waves, nice restaurant for Moules Frites and lots of little shops for last minute tacky souvenir shopping!

We also had a huge tanker beside our tent on our first morning, still not sure what they were filling up - not really what you want to have breakfast next to. We prefer quieter campsites, so we won't return to this, but it was okay. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Le Val D Authie child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Le Val D Authie have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Le Val D Authie?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Le Val D Authie dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Villiers Sur Authie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3511 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement