Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Le Lac Bleu

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Rhone-Alpes > Doussard > Camping Le Lac Bleu Reviews

Camping Le Lac Bleu
Lac Dannecy
Doussard
Rhone-Alpes   (Browse area)
74210
Tel: 0033 450 443018
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cheeseandwine 2 reviews from this member

Arrived at this campsite and were breathtaken by the glorious view of Lake Annecy from our large, flat pitch. Enjoyed lazing by the lake beach and swimming in the clear waters so didn't use the pool much but it did have some great areas for younger children. The toilet blocks were a mixture of older and new but both were very clean and spacious. Great play area for children from tots to teens and the kids club looked lots of fun although ours are too old for that sort of thing now! Lovely bar and restaurant and good selection of breads to buy in the morning. There is also a small shop nearby and the Intermarche for the big shop is only 7km from the site. Staff couldn't have been more helpful when we needed to get our car to a garage. The town of Annecy is worth visiting by day and night and it is a great area for cycling and walking. Would recommend this site simply for the views!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cmb50 1 review from this member

Beautiful situation for the site on the edge of the lake. Pitches seemed rather small compared to others we have stayed on in France, everyone seemed to be crammed in. Very clean showers etc but would not want to stay in high season as they were in short supply, (glad we used our own). Swimming pool area ok but very small for size of site. We were pitched near the lake but there was a considerable amount of road noise starting about 5 am. On site restaurant served very good reasonable meals and the staff were exceptionally friendly etc. Reception staff helpful especially regarding bus timetables etc. We took our bikes and the cycle path is just over the road and absolutely fantastic, better than some of our roads, no motorised vehicles at all either. The views were stunning in both directions. Took the bus in Annecy which is a lovely place to visit especially when there is a market as well. All in all a good site but could be better for the price.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lazyfamily 1 review from this member

Our first ever European camping trip, and our first time on a big commercial site, so I don't have anything to compare it with.

We really enjoyed our week here, pitch was a reasonable size and staff all spoke English, position on the lake is brilliant.

As others have mentioned road noise could be a problem for some, as could the noise from the kids/teens running about until late, but it didn't really bother us - which surprised me as I'm usually a grumpy git - I think I managed to chill out in the nice scenery.

Swimming pool and lazy river great for the kids, as was the multisports field. Lake was fantastic for swimming.

The restaurant was good, if a little over priced. The small supermarket right next to the site is stupidly overpriced, but you pay for convenience - there's a better one in Doussard which is about a 5 minute drive away.

Toilet Blocks and Showers were clean.

Loads to do in the immediate vicinity, to suit all ages.

I would recommend this site to anyone with kids, and hope to be returning next year.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sallylotsofkids 8 reviews from this member

We loved this site.

Travelling round France with a van, a tent and 4 children, this was an oasis of calm and beauty. The scenery is stunning, the beach onto the lake a real bonus, and the cycle route and watersports centre nearby topped it off.

The pitch was a good size - we fitted a van, 8 man tunnel tent, small 3 man tent, 6 bikes and a washing line on and still had room to cook and sit out. It is definitely worth noting that the pitches are primarily hard standings - rock or very heavy duty pegs were essential. We had a very violent thunderstorm while we were there and I was very glad of the caravan parked between us and the lake - it's definitely worth watching the weather forecast!

The restaurant wasn't too expensive as these things go and the food was tasty, although to the kids disappointment they 'weren't cooking' pizzas either of the times we ate there. The staff were very friendly and most spoke excellent English if you needed them to. The children really loved the rapids pool, and we also made good use of the multi-sports court for a few games of tennis.

Of all the campsites we have visited in France this one was my favourite, for its cleanliness and gentle atmosphere, but above all for its stunning location. We would love to return and stay longer.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sweetrunninggir 17 reviews from this member

I couldn't disagree more with the last reviewer of this site. This site is quiet, in a stunning location, with a private and immaculate beach, swimming, sailing, boating in the crystal blue lac, right next door to a sailing club, a beach/holiday shop and public beach. The facilities are spotless, and we met people who had been coming back year on year for 15 years, but were delighted to welcome newcomers.

The toilets and showers were of a very high standard, as were all the public facilities, and the staff helpful.

Doussard is a beautiful Alpine style village, with a great market on mondays, and is the landing stage for the parapentes. Easy access to Mount Sambuy and lots of nearby towns and villages.

I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Annecy. It truly caters for all ages and pastimes.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@julie 58 reviews from this member

We were staying at La Ravoire but decided to do a reccie of this site for future use. It is situated on the side of a busy main road, the other side of the site is by the lake. Pitches are of a good size and separated by hedges and shrubs, the pitches by the lake are more irregular. The pool complex is fab with a lazy river section that looks new. This area would be suitable for under 12s but be a bit boring for older teenagers. The toilet block is clean with plenty of toilets and showers. The beach is about a 5 min walk and is a grassed area (no sand) the lake shelves quite deeply and is made up of small stones, I would probably wear some type of shoes if swimming in the lake. My verdict of this site is - I would only stay here if I could get a pitch very near the lake as road noise would be a big issue here, also its a 100 mtr walk along this busy road to access the cycle path into Annecy which is on the opposite side. The town of Doussard has a pub/restaurant and a shop.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Boo1 16 reviews from this member

I had really been looking forward to visiting this site but was quite disappointed with the experience. Admittedly we went late August so the place was crammed and we ended up staying in their 'Annex' area. In the end this was actually OK as the pitches were bigger than the main area, but it still had a feel of sardines in a tin! The pitches in that area weren't well maintained - the grass was overgrown and the hedges certainly needed some attention.

The public beach area is much nicer than the private beach adjoining the campsite. The latter had a lot of lake weeds and scum on the surface of the water. In contrast the public beach (although absolutely heaving with people in August) was clean and well maintained, with a roped off area for swimming. The lake itself was fantastic to swim in and definitely refreshing, the downside was the number of people around. I can't help comparing the whole experience to a break at Butlins - fine if you want that sort of thing but not particularly relaxing in August.

The site does have a pool, restaurant and bar but we didn't use them. There is a very small grocery shop about 5 mins walk down the road, with a bigger supermarket about 7 miles away.

Annecy itself was beautiful and very easy to access via the ferry across the lake. If I was to return to the area in the height of the season I would definitely look at a site a bit further away from the lake, just to get away from the constant hoards.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chapman -Jones 20 reviews from this member

We stayed here for four nights - 2 adults, 2 children and EHU cost £192.

We were very disappointed with the size and quality of the pitch - very stony and uneven and it was a real challenge to park the van. The paths around the site were narrow and they crammed the pitches very close together. People with caravans had to unhook and manually turn the caravans around, with neighbouring families having to move their cars from their pitches to help out. It really put us off going out in the van to explore the area.

The pool was disappointing, long and narrow and very cold. Not particularly pleasant to sit around. Toilets and showers were fine.

It certainly lives up to its reputation as a lakeside site and it's great if you enjoy boating or canoeing etc. We took canoes out, quite reasonable, from the small port area just down from the campsite.

Our two daughters also went paragliding off the mountain! The landing field was over the road and on the way to Doussard. A number of companies operate from there and take you up the mountain in a minibus, you then jump off in tandem with a qualified professional. The girls loved it and wanted another go - but at £85 each that wasn't going to happen. Great experience though.

We also cycled into Annecy - about 10 miles each way. The cycle path is completely off road and concreted - fabulous views and an easy cycle, no hills. Annecy is lovely, very picturesque and lots of great restaurants.

Doussard itself is small and we only saw one bar which didn't serve food. In fact, we found the local area very poorly served for bars and restaurants. The campsite restaurant was very poor and expensive - 10 euros for a lasagne which was a small pie dish with some microwaved, baked up lasagne in it and nothing else with it. The waitress seemed embarrassed to serve it up.

I wouldn't recommend the campsite and probably wouldn't stay here again if visiting the area in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scarletsfan 88 reviews from this member

Access to this site is easy via the wide entrance directly off the D1508.

Pitches are generous in size. We had the smallest pitch on the row but still fitted our 7.4m caravan, full awning, pup tent, 4x4, sat dish, rotary washing line and tandem kayak onto the pitch with loads of space to spare for sitting and lounging about outside in the sun.

The location is hard to beat being on the shores on the lake with it's own private beach. Worth bearing in mind as whilst out doing some shopping we noticed that many of the public beaches were crowded and difficult to park near.

The scenery is breathtaking and we did not tire of it, even after 2 weeks.

The road is close by, but trees shield the site from traffic noise and we never really noticed it.

Some had trouble with the electric supply tripping out, but if you already have a tv switched on, as well as the water heater and 3 fridges before switching on the kettle it's to be expected. Sensible use can avoid this.

The lake is the draw with this site with swimming and boating activities being very popular.

The pool area is excellent, and as well as having a traditional swimming pool it has a jacuzzi and lazy river feature. Because of the lake the pool was never really crowded.

The site has animations for the younger kids and benefits from a multi-purpose games court, table tennis table and games room with a pool table in the bar.

WiFi is free but for best signal most sat on the tables outside the restaurant.

The site is that pleasant that it's difficult to motivate yourself to move away from it. For much of the time we were content to enjoy the sun and watch the para gliders above.

There is a shop at the entrance to the site, but it is somewhat expensive. A small supermarket is in Doussard and there are larger carefour's and Lidl close by.

There are two shower and toilet blocks which were cleaned several times a day.

Toilet types were a mix of UK style and Turkish style. There are no seats on the UK style but paper is provided.

WE looked at some other sites in the area while there and there are none which could match this one for location. All in all an excellent site.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Missmally 27 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for 2 nights, 2 of us in our tent with no electricity. It cost 64 euros, which to me is very, very expensive, if we'd had the 4 kids and electricity I might not have been quite so stunned though.

Bad bit over, the rest is all good and I guess that's what you pay for.

Our pitch was away from the lakeshore and was very big with a well on it! The facilities were very clean and lots of hot water whatever time of day. They have extended the pool area, when I last visited with my family it was a small pool, now there is a lazy river type pool and a toddlers area.

We did try to use the restaurant, but they were so busy after 20 minute wait we left and went to a Auberge de 4 Saisons Restaurant just around the corner. This is a quirky little hotel with lovely food and the most delicious desserts. It was expensive though. The night before we had walked over the road and taken a track from the tennis courts across the fields to the village of Doussard. We enjoyed a much cheaper meal at a bar there.

I would recommend the site, especially for families, being able to walk down to the lake to swim is wonderful and the setting is very picturesque. It is expensive though.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Rhone-Alpes

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3355 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019