Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of La Plaine Tonique

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Rhone-Alpes > Montrevel En Bresse > La Plaine Tonique Reviews

La Plaine Tonique
Base De Plein Air
Montrevel En Bresse
Rhone-Alpes   (Browse area)
01340
Tel: +33 (0)4 74 30 80 52
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 560
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 4 Reviews
                7/10 from 4 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ianbailey 4 reviews from this member

 We spent 12 nights at this site and after an initial hiccup it turned out to be a good holiday. The security is very good, however the pitch we were given was next to 2 of the security guards and their 2 massive ferocious dogs. Our little Schnauzer thought he could take them both on so we spent a nervy first night! On speaking to reception the next day we were able to move to a pitch in KIWI next to the beach. My 11 year old son didn't rate the pool area and slide: too slow. But loved the Lake and the Banana Boat & Buoys. He evern learnt to Wakeboard. Even though the instructor did not speak good English. His smattering of English and my bad Brench seemed to work

It gets very busy with day trippers and the shop and snack bar seems more geared toward them, they closed at 7.00pm! However the village of Montrevel is only a 10 minute stroll up the main road or you can access by a little bridge from the site, the gate was always locked so you had to go around the back of the carpark to get to it. Nicer for walking the dog.

There are several restaurants in the Village to suit all pockets, and they were happy for us to take the dog in too.

There is a very nice Golf Course outside of Bourg en Bresse, Golf De La Bresse, only 30 Euros a round Monday to Wednesday.

The site is occupied mostly by the Dutch who seem to gor for 4 weeks + and have been going for years. A lot of people around us stayed for long periods.

The weather was fab so we didn't get off site much, Cluny is worth a visit though, about 45 mins west. There is a Carrefour within walking distance and an intermarche 10 minute drive away.

We found it good value compared to some. Roughly 37 euros a night for 4 people and the dog.

The toilet facilities varied our first pitch in Peche were old, Turkish toilets and small showers, but Kiwi was a modern block. There was only on place I could find to dispose of Chemical waste, and it was too far to walk with a full one!

The Markets in the village were geared towards the locals so it was a much better experience.

I wouldn't go back there but would recommend it if you like water sports and are happy at a site without many English people, we spoke to 3 other English families, 1 of which we planned to meet up with. However we found the Dutch to be very friendly and speak very good English. I prefer a beach with waves. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonellis 7 reviews from this member

 Okay for a stop over, beach area nice! pools ok too

Snack bar was good though closed a bit early (9pm)

Toilets clean showers ok.

We were on the way south so just chilled out here for 2 nights

Popular with French and Dutch teenagers - much volleyball playing.

Shop on site was a bit sparse! not much in there at all.

Not our cup of tea so wont be heading there again 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tim and Cary 60 reviews from this member

 Camping le Pleine Tonique was our first night halt on the way home from Lake Annecy. We purposely left Camping Lac Bleu at Doussard as soon as we had finished packing up in the late afternoon with a view to doing a few miles before our first stop. We used the toll autoroutes as a far Bourg-en-Bress and then turned onto the D975 and D28 to Montrevel-en-Bresse. We arrived at the site at around 8.00pm having phoned ahead to book a pitch as we travelled.

Situated just outside the small town of Montrevel-en-Bress the site is a huge holiday complex with all types of accommodation including the touring park. It has a lake, several swimming pools, shops and a wide range of sporting activities. The security was impressive! We were stopped at the entrance barrier where the “guard” directed us to reception and the second barrier. Cary was booked in by the friendly English-speaking staff and paid by credit card. As always lake-lover Cary asked if there was a lake view pitch and was allocated one. The receptionist did say if we found that pitch unsuitable we could use any vacant pitch we fancied! We were given a map and code for the second barrier and directed to our pitch. The touring site is split upon into colour areas – our pitch was in Citrone. Access to the site was very good with wide tarred roads

Our pitch was across the road from one of the lake beaches and next to a toilet block. It was absolutely huge and long enough to allow us keep the ‘van hooked up and in a straight line. The pitch was nearly as wide as it was long. Shaded by mature trees it was on rather soft grass and separated from the adjacent pitches by low hedges. After setting up as it was late after a tiring day we didn’t have the energy to explore and it was already growing dark. For the same reason I am unable to comment on the locality and its facilities.

In the morning we rose at 6.00am with a view to leaving as soon as the barrier was opened at 7.00am. Unfortunately as I was preparing for the off I discovered that the nearside ‘van tyre was flat. The pitch was rather soft and muddy and with quite a struggle I managed to jack up the ‘van with the Alko Side Jack on yellow levelling ramps and remove the spare wheel from the underslung Alko spare wheel carrier – the latter was very difficult as it was hard to get the ‘van high enough to free the spare wheel. By the end of this I looked like a mud wrestler and so had another shower. We finally left at 10.00am!

I would recommend the site as being very good as a night halt and probably worthy of a longer stay if you wished to partake of the many leisure activities. For one night (2 adults, car, ‘van and ehu) we were charged 18.40€ which was quite expensive for what we used but would have been reasonable if we had had time to use the leisure facilities. We were given a free pass to the swimming pool and other sports facilities. The site is conveniently located for those travelling north or south on the A6, A62 or A39 autoroutes as it only a few kilometres from all of them. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pudmyster 4 reviews from this member

 Very nice well organised friendly site, with nice swimming pools and a lake! It was like being on the coast, but without the waves and wind! Yes this is a big site with 560 pitches, but it is so well developed it feels small and friendly! Not many English go here apparently, but I will definitely return! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is La Plaine Tonique child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does La Plaine Tonique have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to La Plaine Tonique?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is La Plaine Tonique dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Montrevel En Bresse      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Rhone-Alpes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


728 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement