Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Summerlands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Summerlands Caravan Park > Reviews

Summerlands Caravan Park
College Farm
Rockbourne Road
Coombe Bissett
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP5 4LP
Tel: 01722 718259
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 26
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nowakj 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite. Facilities 5 star.

Great views and hosts very welcoming- for me the hosts went out of their way to make sure I was fine.

Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paj2459 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful location. Close to Salisbury, Stonehenge and the coast. Owners very friendly.

Pitches very well spaced out and level. Electric by the pitch.

Toilet block with menís and womenís shower, kept nice and clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kateandjames 66 reviews from this member

 What a lovely well kept site, with stunning views and plenty of walking and cycling direct from site.

Facilities spotless, plenty of ehu. Water taps, grey waste points and cdps.

Owners so lovely too, will def be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gina11x 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this site. I found this site and managed to get a pitch for the following day.

I am so glad we decided on a last minute get away.

It offers nothing but amazing views, surrounded by countryside and total peace and tranquillity.

The owners are lovely and really make you feel welcome.

The shower block was spotless and regularly cleaned.

The site is well maintained and pitches are really spacious. I canít wait to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: HospitalWorker 52 reviews from this member

 We came to this site as part of a rally so we had a pitch in the rally field next to the campsite.

The views are stunning and it was a very peaceful site.

We were able to use the facilities on the site which was great. The toilets and shower were beautifully clean. Itís a pity other people donít respect them though and wipe the floor with the mops provided after traipsing grass into the shower. Itís not the owners fault as the facilities were super clean.

We were in a motorhome and didnít venture out in it. The site is quite a way out of Salisbury but for those with a car itís an easy drive to the centre of Salisbury.

We walked down to the village which was a pleasant, mainly traffic free walk. Downhill going which meant uphill on returning. We wish we had taken our e bikes as the ride would have been much easier.

If you want a peaceful site with beautiful countryside views this place has it. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jopur5 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with level grass pitches.

Good washing and showering facilities. Nice welcome from owner.

Our first ever campsite stay in our new van and we picked the right site for it!

Peaceful location and within walking distance of local pub. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tpetc3 1 review from this member

 Site is set in a wonderful location with stunning views, a warm welcome, shown to our 2 huge pitches, well informed welcome pack on arrival.

Whilst the toilets are kept very clean, can be a bit limited when the site is busy, and toilets would benefit from soft closures on the doors as there's a constant banging of doors which can be heard throughout the site.

Ideal for Salisbury and sorounding attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Edmhome 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely & quiet site set in the countryside, with stunning views with walks nearby for exploring the surrounding area.

I would strongly recommend this site, for those wanting peace & quiet. It's got it by the bucket loads. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wilkins 28 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful friendly welcome I received from Alan when I arrived at Summerlandís Caravan & Camping Park.

The check in was easy, everything was explained & I was given a pack of useful information for the site & facilities. We completed a test & trace form, then given a key to the park gate, as well as a bottle of hand sanitiser.

Simon showed onto the park & showed us where to pitch our tent, everyone was spaced well out because of the Covid-19 virus, so we felt really safe & secure.

The toilet & showers were kept spotlessly clean at all times, a bucket & mop with high concentrate of disinfectant was provided for the shower, there was plenty of hand sanitiser as well as bacterial wipes in the wash room.

The site had done everything possible for the safety of their guests, all their efforts is a credit to them.

The washroom also contained the washing up facilities, which again was spotlessly clean, modern & well lit, with plenty of hot water.

The site is also very well kept, it is nice & flat & the grass is kept in good condition, Alan keeps it nice & short. There are plenty of hookups within the site, along with lots water taps.

There are two well-kept areas for waste disposal, which are emptied every day, so the whole site is kept clean & tidy.

Summerlandís is well positioned in the countryside with wonderful scenic views, there is no road noise as the site is three quarters of a mile from the nearest road, so you can enjoy wonderful peace & quite.

The site is about six & a half miles south west of Salisbury.

There are two walks directly from the site, one a circular walk & the best walk is along the bridal way / footpath down to the local village of Coombe Bissett, a bit hilly coming back so allow plenty of time.

The weather was very kind to us, we arrived on 12th September 2020 & stayed the week, we could not have asked for warmer weather for September, not a drop of rain.

There is so much to do in the area, we could have done with another week and the highlight of our week was the day we spent in the New Forest, pity the day was not long enough.

Salisbury was also another good day out, there is so much to see & do, with the cathedral being the highlight. There were plenty of other towns & villages to visit & see.

I can recommend a meal in The Fox and Goose pub in Coombe Bissett.

I have been using UK Campsite for many years to find the very best campsites for any area within the UK.

Alan & Barbra who own Summerlandís have very good reviews, with a nine star rating, after staying at Summerlandís for a week I believe they deserve a ten star rating.

Alan & Barbra, along with Simon work hard to provide a site that I believe their guestís really do appreciate.

Keep up the good work, I would recommend Summerlandís Caravan & Camping Park to anyone looking for a good site in the Salisbury area. We hope to see you in the future.

Brian & Tina Wilkins.

Tonbridge, Kent 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jimmaceachern 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. We were given a pitch for our caravan by the outside fence with great panoramic views of the countryside. No road noise at all, very dark at night so had good views of stars a few times.

No shops within (easy) walking distance but local shop is only a few minutes by car, Salisbury a short drive, lovely city with loads of character.

Would recommend the Old Mill at Harnham, had a nice lunch there after walking alongside the river.

Campsite very clean, spacious & friendly, nice place to relax with our friends and dogs. 
via mobile


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Summerlands Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Summerlands Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Summerlands Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3967 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement