Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Summerlands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Summerlands Caravan Park Reviews

Summerlands Caravan Park
College Farm
Rockbourne Road
Coombe Bissett
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP5 4LP
Tel: 01722 718259
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jopur5 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with level grass pitches.

Good washing and showering facilities. Nice welcome from owner.

Our first ever campsite stay in our new van and we picked the right site for it!

Peaceful location and within walking distance of local pub. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tpetc3 1 review from this member

 Site is set in a wonderful location with stunning views, a warm welcome, shown to our 2 huge pitches, well informed welcome pack on arrival.

Whilst the toilets are kept very clean, can be a bit limited when the site is busy, and toilets would benefit from soft closures on the doors as there's a constant banging of doors which can be heard throughout the site.

Ideal for Salisbury and sorounding attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Edmhome 1 review from this member

 A lovely & quiet site set in the countryside, with stunning views with walks nearby for exploring the surrounding area.

I would strongly recommend this site, for those wanting peace & quiet. It's got it by the bucket loads. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wilkins 27 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful friendly welcome I received from Alan when I arrived at Summerland’s Caravan & Camping Park.

The check in was easy, everything was explained & I was given a pack of useful information for the site & facilities. We completed a test & trace form, then given a key to the park gate, as well as a bottle of hand sanitiser.

Simon showed onto the park & showed us where to pitch our tent, everyone was spaced well out because of the Covid-19 virus, so we felt really safe & secure.

The toilet & showers were kept spotlessly clean at all times, a bucket & mop with high concentrate of disinfectant was provided for the shower, there was plenty of hand sanitiser as well as bacterial wipes in the wash room.

The site had done everything possible for the safety of their guests, all their efforts is a credit to them.

The washroom also contained the washing up facilities, which again was spotlessly clean, modern & well lit, with plenty of hot water.

The site is also very well kept, it is nice & flat & the grass is kept in good condition, Alan keeps it nice & short. There are plenty of hookups within the site, along with lots water taps.

There are two well-kept areas for waste disposal, which are emptied every day, so the whole site is kept clean & tidy.

Summerland’s is well positioned in the countryside with wonderful scenic views, there is no road noise as the site is three quarters of a mile from the nearest road, so you can enjoy wonderful peace & quite.

The site is about six & a half miles south west of Salisbury.

There are two walks directly from the site, one a circular walk & the best walk is along the bridal way / footpath down to the local village of Coombe Bissett, a bit hilly coming back so allow plenty of time.

The weather was very kind to us, we arrived on 12th September 2020 & stayed the week, we could not have asked for warmer weather for September, not a drop of rain.

There is so much to do in the area, we could have done with another week and the highlight of our week was the day we spent in the New Forest, pity the day was not long enough.

Salisbury was also another good day out, there is so much to see & do, with the cathedral being the highlight. There were plenty of other towns & villages to visit & see.

I can recommend a meal in The Fox and Goose pub in Coombe Bissett.

I have been using UK Campsite for many years to find the very best campsites for any area within the UK.

Alan & Barbra who own Summerland’s have very good reviews, with a nine star rating, after staying at Summerland’s for a week I believe they deserve a ten star rating.

Alan & Barbra, along with Simon work hard to provide a site that I believe their guest’s really do appreciate.

Keep up the good work, I would recommend Summerland’s Caravan & Camping Park to anyone looking for a good site in the Salisbury area. We hope to see you in the future.

Brian & Tina Wilkins.

Tonbridge, Kent 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jimmaceachern 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. We were given a pitch for our caravan by the outside fence with great panoramic views of the countryside. No road noise at all, very dark at night so had good views of stars a few times.

No shops within (easy) walking distance but local shop is only a few minutes by car, Salisbury a short drive, lovely city with loads of character.

Would recommend the Old Mill at Harnham, had a nice lunch there after walking alongside the river.

Campsite very clean, spacious & friendly, nice place to relax with our friends and dogs. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Springr 2 reviews from this member

 Quiet and tranquil site, set well away from road.

Very secure, gate is locked after entry and exit.

Pitches are wide and level.

Facilities good with plenty of hot water. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SMcKinley 2 reviews from this member

 This site is amazing. The pitches are enormous and so well maintained, you really feel like you have your own little space in the countryside. A long electric lead was provided to make sure we could reach the hook-up and I noticed this was given to other tents too. The views from the site are stunning. Facilities kept very clean. Only one shower, which wasn't a problem for the couple of nights that we stayed. Very nice that the shower temperature can be changed and it isn't one of these that you have to keep pressing the button for the water (which can be annoying). Very friendly staff. Would not hesitate to stay at this campsite again if ever in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: West 67 1 review from this member

 Very good site this was our third year for holiday. Owners very polite and helpful, site very clean and tidy only one shower in male and female toilet block but we have never had to wait to use the shower they were spotlessly clean and tidy. It is a quiet site even when full the views are good and a great place for a base to visit other places/attractions. The village shop has good supplies and post office. Tesco, lidl supermarkets in Salisbury which is only 20 minutes away. Will be going back next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Aweston 1 review from this member

 My partner and I stayed in the Bell tent for a weekend, the owners were extremely helpful prior to out visit with questions we had and on arrival they showed us to the Bell tent which we were staying in. The Tent itself was absolutely fantastic and we had an amazing stay in it, table and chairs were also provided and we hired a fire pit. The tent was good value for money the site was lovely and peaceful with some really nice views. Good shower and toilet block which was clean and well kept. The location is about a 10 minute drive to the nearest town but this didn't bother us, we drove into Salisbury which took us 20 minutes. We had a really good stay and will be visiting again with our children who would love it here.

The bell tent was all set up and ready to stay in all we had to do was blow up the air bed. Electric hook up and lighting in the tent included.

Would highly recommend this campsite and espicially the bell tent. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bazt65 1 review from this member

 I have just returned from a fabulous weekend at Summerlands in my touring caravan.

The location's perfect for us, fantastic country views and peace and quiet to be had on site, however if you would like a bit of hustle and bustle the wonderful city of Salisbury is only 10 minutes away by car. We decided to walk into the city which took us 2 and a half hours but we spent ages looking at the abundance of stunning cottages and countryside along the route.

The site is nice and level and access is down an unmade road. Don't listen to the previous review that said it may be difficult to get access with a caravan, I think some levelling must have gone on since then as I have a very low slung motor mover on my van and had no trouble at all with grounding. The lane is plenty wide enough to pass on-coming traffic with minimal pulling over.

The toilet block is kept immaculate by the owners who are fantastic, very welcoming and helpful with nothing being too much trouble.

We will be visiting again soon. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Summerlands Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Summerlands Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Summerlands Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3329 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window