Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Red Post Inn Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Red Post Inn Holiday Park Reviews

Red Post Inn Holiday Park
Launcells
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9NW
Tel: 01288 381814
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 46
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoff+Mel 2 reviews from this member

 Nice people nice quiet site. Somee road noise. Toilet and showers cleaned daily nice hot free showers.

About 5 miles from beech and 3 miles from big shops.

Nice little pub with good food. Good value for money. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weavers78 26 reviews from this member

 Park looks tired, mainly seasonals and statics with few pitches for tourers.

Each pitch has hook up and tap.

Toilet block unheated, no shaver socket, WC's are very small

Chemical toilet and grey water disposal right at bottom of site

Road noise (site is next to very busy crossroads) is considerable and distracting

Absolutely nowhere to walk the dogs

Didn't visit on site pub so cannot comment

Small children's play area attached to the pub

In all the time we were there (8 days) didn't see owners at all and toilets were not cleaned or restocked

Given the number of other sites in the locality wouldn't stay here again 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bnp840 6 reviews from this member

 What can I say. Just returned after our second visit, and definitely not the last. Arrived early, and were told we could go straight on to our pitch. Great start to the holiday. The site is on a very gentle slope, which caused us no problems in our tent. The facilities are clean, and have recently been modernised, with more modernisation on the way. A small site, which is what we as a family like. Safe for children, with a small play area. The pub on site does great value meals, excellent food. They also provide a takeaway service. There is an area which contains useful info about the area, with things to see and do. The site is around 5 miles from Bude, roughly a 6 or 7 minute journey, which means you pass by the nearest supermarket, a Morrisons. There was some road noise, but this was not an issue as far as we were concerned. It certainly didn't affect my sleep. The owners, Paul and Tracy can be found easily enough, and are very friendly and helpful, always having time for a chat. You are treat more like friends than customers. Overall, an excellent site that I would use again, and again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 45 reviews from this member

 We didn't stay at this site but wish we did just popped in for a meal and a drink best meal we had had all week and very reasonable. Had a quick look at site looked fine no frills but everything you needed. Very friendly welcome our dogs were allowed in the bar area which was great if in the area again would give this site a go. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Touring the World 6 reviews from this member

 A bit of a life saver really, one phone call, a friendly chap and we landed.

A clean and tidy site behind the pub. Ideal, we had a few beers and two wholesome meals.

The toilets are clean if a little cramped (could be easily resolved)

The showers need a rethink, there is plenty of space to improve them into something a lot better.

Overall if we are in the area again we will stay again.

By the way the lad behind the bar is not very good at geography :-) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stephenbraunton 2 reviews from this member

 Spent Fri & Sat nights here, good value- 11 per night for two adults + Campervan. Shower free and hot, but no heating & rough concrete floor. Site level & tidy, could do with better lighting. On site bar OK, reasonably priced food- although appeared mass produced. Bus at camp entrance- though staff had no idea about times etc. Facilities could do with updating. Overall good value be good if staff were more tuned in and food was sourced more locally. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Topcat 01 6 reviews from this member

 We have had two visits to this campsite this month with our folding camper, one early in August for 11 nights and then because of the fantastic reception we had from the lovely owners and the other campers we returned for the bank holiday. It is a site were you feel at home. The location is on a main road, so it makes days out and about fairly easy. A Morrison, s supermarket on the way to Bude makes shopping easy as only 10 mins away. I really liked the RNLI being at each of the beaches we visited, the kids absolutely loved bodyboarding. And also after the tide comes in the kids and adults had fun with crabbing at Bude.

The campsite itself was always clean, Ok the toilet and shower facility was not completely finished, but it was always clean the shower cubicle was a good size and the water was always hot (unlike some other big sites we have visited) and owners hoping to be able to sort in the quiet season. The pitches were a really good size with some hard standing and some grass area, the electric point not far and has water with each electric point. A fab section for the kids to play games, even picked up a badminton set because of this. Play area a little dated but still fun to be had on it. An area the new owners also wish to re-do, but don't forget they have not been their long and Rome was not built in a day. The food was always fantastic at the restaurant and also the take away. There is a small section were you can take the dog in which makes it a very dog friendly place. On the 2nd visit we had the good fortune to have a singer perform on the Saturday evening he was good and a fab night had by all. Even if you are not lucky to get a night with a band or singer you can have a few drinks at the bar and are always made to feel welcome. We would like to say thanks for a great campsite and will be back next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nickrock 6 reviews from this member

 This is a super value site within easy distance of Bude and the North Cornwall coast, a truly great place to visit. The on-site pub and restaurant has great food and very friendly staff, and the site owners were very helpful. The site is nice and level with great access straight off the main Holsworthy to Bude A road. Pitches are a good size with gravel standings and access roads. The shower and toilet block is a little disappointing but they are in the process of being refurbished. The lack of any private changing cubicles for the showers is not really acceptable or practical, but hopefully this will be addressed as the work progresses. All in all, very good value for the fees being charged, and if you have a shower facility in your unit, the on-site ones are not required. Would happily visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Bnp840 6 reviews from this member

 Stopped on this site early August in a static caravan. Normally in a tent, but the prices were so reasonable that I couldn't be bothered to do the necessary repairs to the trailer to enable us to use the tent!

The site is small, which is to our liking. The static caravans are a bit older, but nice and clean, everything works, and they are very spacious.

The tent/touring pitches looked nice and big. We ate in the pub a couple of evenings and found the food very good and very reasonably priced.

Although we didn't need the shower/toilet facilities, I did have a look as I am nosey. They were dated, but clean and functional. They are being replaced in the close season, so for next year there will be nice shiny new ones to use. The owners have only

been there just over 12 months, and their plans and vision for the site certainly means my family and I will be returning. It was nice to see the owner throw off a very rude lady and her party after she was very rude to his wife on checking in and to him when he asked her to park her car on the ample hardstanding next to their pitch and not on the grass due to the heavy rain earlier in the week.

The playground was small, but more than adequate for a small site. Bude is around a 10 minute drive away, and before you hit the town you pass a small Morrisons supermarket. There is also a small Sainsburys and Coop in the town, along with the local shops selling everything you would need.

All day parking in Bude was around 5, with the car park running onto the beach, where there is also a sea pool. We went to Widemouth Bay for the beach where parking was a little more expensive, but the beach was larger and as at Bude, had toilets/cafe and RNLI life guards between 10am and 6pm. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Susangibbons 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a great weekend at this lovely little campsite. It has recently been taken over and the owners are friendly and helpful.

The site is neat and tidy and has a children's play area and a grass area to play ball in. The pitches are large and have both hard standing and grass. The site is well lit at night and the electric points are powerfull and each has a water tap attached.

The showers are dated but clean and the water is hot, just what you need on a damp bank holiday!. The new owners have plans to build a new shower block at the end of the season.

Attached to the site is the Red Post Inn which serves delicious food! The site is a 10 minute car ride to Bude town centre which is perfect for the beach and surfing.

We will be visiting again soon as our son loves to surf and we would recommend this site. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Red Post Inn Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Red Post Inn Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Red Post Inn Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3994 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement