Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Parc De Loisirs

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Cloyes Sur Le Loir > Parc De Loisirs Reviews

Parc De Loisirs
Route De Montigny
Bp 8
Cloyes Sur Le Loir
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
28220
Tel: 0033 02 37 98 50 53
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 196
Open: 15/3 - 15/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frederico 47 reviews from this member

An update on my previous review. We drove past the southern approach and came in from the north road as I suggested before. No problems. The flea market was on again the next day, Friday the 1st of May taking up all the main street. We saw two motorhomes who had not read my advice struggling through back streets to get to the campsite.

The young lady on reception was very welcoming but spoke very little English. We managed with my basic French. The lady in the office speaks good English. We stayed on the same large grass pitch as before with water and drainage. We did not book as there are plenty spare pitches this time of year. My previous review comments still apply but here are some additions. Main pool had water in but closed off. The main toilets beside reception are modern and clean. Gents, 5 showers, 5 private sinks, 4 urinals but only 3 WC's? In the same block, washing machines and dish wash sinks all nice and clean. There is another toilet block which is clean but badly in need of refurbishment. The chemical disposal sink was out of use, detached standing in the 'poor' toilet block. I had to use the motorhome facility which was ok. The 8 to 8 grocery shop, the only food store in town was closed all day Friday?? because the flea market was on. The little bakery near the bridge was open with lovely baguettes and cakes. Good stopover for a couple of days and looks good for families in the summer. Knocked rating down one for poor secondary toilet block.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frederico 47 reviews from this member

My wife and I stayed a this park for two nights on our journey back from Spain. We had a big problem getting to it from the south road as when we arrived they had closed the main street for a car boot type market. We had to squeeze through narrow streets with parked cars and go around the town to get to the site. The French car drivers were very good moving over to let us through. If you go to this site use the road going in from the north and you should have no problems. We left that way.

The reception closes between 12 - 2 pm so we waited outside the barrier. The Young lady on reception was very nice and spoke good English. She also serves in the site shop which had all the basics. French sticks could be ordered for the next morning. We had a large fully serviced grass pitch in a good open area. The park has lots of activities for families due to open a few weeks after our visit. A swimming pool they were busy filling with water has slides. Different types of boats on the river with an sealed off area for small kids boats. Football, tennis etc. Look at their website. Should be good for families in the Summer. Toilets and showers were good and clean but we use our own caravan shower.

There is a restaurant attached to the site but the menu was a bit pricey. We had a walk through the village which is quite nice with shops, cafes and pubs. The small supermarket is ok for supplies. Marked 7 for kids as not much open. Probably 10 in the summer?

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gonediving 8 reviews from this member

A well equipped campsite with its own swimming pool, pony rides, children's play area and boating on the Loir (all free for campers) - so this a great site for a week with the kids. Toilets and showers were clean and pitches of a generous size. All pitches are grass and are quite open, although a few do have hedges for more privacy.

Staff were very friendly although did not speak English but the welcome pack included an English version of the site facilities. There is a bar and restaurant on site - did not use this but it looked quite busy. Wifi is available on site at a reasonable price.

The town of Cloyes-sur-le-Loir is only a 10 min walk from the campsite and is very pretty with lots of cafes, shops restaurants. Very much a locals town rather than a tourist trap which suits us. There is a local market 2 mornings a week so we were able to really test our French to buy local produce.

There are a number of cycle routes in the area - many off road so do some research to download the cycle routes before leaving home as it was not possible to find any maps locally that covered the routes.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JoeG 9 reviews from this member

We arrived in mid August, this being our final stopping off point on the way home to Old Blighty.

Pros:

- Fairly cheap.

- Nice big pitch, with plenty of shade.

- Nice (but fairly cold) swimming pool with a couple of slides was only yards away.

- Handy on-site shop stocking most basics.

- Wireless internet access worked well in our caravan (but was 4 times the price of other places we'd been to).

- Nice park up the road (back towards the town), with riverside walks and good quality play equipment.

- Nice Chateau up on the hill a bit further from the town.

Cons:

- Facilities were very dated and were constantly infested with mosquitos. Some were mixed gender.

- Almost no English people on site during our stay, so the kids felt a bit lonely.

- Washing machines promised hot wash but delivered only cold and did so very, very slowly.

- None of the kids activities / play equipment was suitable for over 10s. Best suited for 3 to 8 year olds, but maintenance standards were not great and kids would be need to be closely supervised.

- Being right on the river we were under constant attack from mosquitos and a large assortment of weird creepy crawlies and flying things.

- Being a French public holiday there was outdoor entertainment lined up for the locals and campers, which involved a fairly bad impersonator / singer and very loud thumping French pop music (70s onwards) until the early hours. The locals seemed to love it (lucky them), but it may have been the wine talking.

- The attached leisure park was a lot smaller than we'd imagined from the brochures - so we were quite disappointed.

- The hedges around the pitches were all open in all corners, so we never felt particularly safe and secure.

After 4 nights here we were glad to leave and would not visit again even if we had younger kids. Perhaps we were just becoming weary after almost 3 weeks touring, so do of course read the other reviews and judge for yourselves.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wakey wakey 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here for three nights as our final stop off on the way home from Spain. It took us a while to find it, as it appears to be miles from anywhere! I was starting to worry we had slipped into the twilight zone, but eventually we found it.

It is a nice site, the main selling point being the play park next door to which you get free access. The play park is excellent for young children (ours were 9 & 6) as everything is free - trampolines, massive bouncy castles & slides, train ride, pony rides, canoes, pedaloes, mini hand steered pedaloes, etc, and will keep the kids entertained for ages. There is also a pool that is part of the play park, which has two different sorts of slides. This was smaller than I was expecting, and got very busy, as both the park and the pool are open to the public. However, this wasn't a big problem, and the kids still enjoyed it.

We were lucky with the weather as it was hot for all of our stay, although it did start to cloud over on our last afternoon and get a little breezy.

The facilities on the site were good - the toilet/showers were plentiful and spotlessly clean and the pitches were nicely set out and big enough. Fresh croissants etc were available from reception if you pre-ordered the day before, and were of course lovely! The nearby town was an easy walk away and quite pretty, but otherwise it is a drive to anywhere else.

The only negative for me was where we were pitched was right on the edge of the campsite next to the access road for the play park. This meant that from quite early in the morning there were cars and coaches arriving, and also a little bit of noise from teenagers at night. This would easily have been rectified by asking for another pitch, but to be honest I couldn't be bothered and it wasn't a huge issue - my kids will sleep through anything I have discovered! The recycling lorry reversing (beep, beep, this vehicle is reversing in French.) followed by the clattering of all the glass bottles for recyling did wake me up at 5am though!)

All in all a great site for anyone with kids, as the facilities it gives you access to are brilliant, and the site itself is very nice and clean.

This was the kids favourite site of our holiday, and they would be happy to return, although I'm not sure how long you could spend there in one go.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mylesk 7 reviews from this member

Why doesn't everyone stay here? it is great.

We got there after 10pm at night, the owner opened up and told us not to bother about money until next day when we were settled. The (good size) pitches all have hedges around them which makes them cosy and private. The kids loved the fun park, which is small but perfect. Bouncy castles, trampolines, peddelos, crazy golf, pool, pony rides, railway etc all free! (find that in the UK!) It is on the Loire, and the whole area is very pretty.

One day we had rain all day so we went to the cafe. I expected a camp site cafe and instead had one of the best meals I have had in a while!

I am not sure if this is an end destination - it looked more of a stopping off point. Everything around there is very pleasant, but not 'A' list tourist stuff, but it really is one of the best sites I have been to and would thoroughly recommend it.

Note to previous reviewer, pool in still freezing and I had to go in in my speedos! kids still loved it, and the slides though

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daisie 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site for two weeks with our 5 year old. It really is great value for money. All the Bouncy Castles, Trampolines, Pony Rides are all included in the price. Our 5 year old loved it. Some of the equipment needed perhaps some TLC.
 
 Barbeques were allowed on site. Sylvie and her husband(owners) were very helpful. Froze our ice packs every day, nothing was too much trouble.
 
 The pool is not heated and our 5 year old only went in it once! It was FREEZING! Hubbie was told to wear Speedos so he didn't go in!
 
 The town of Cloyes is only a 5 minute walk from the campsite, great Pattisierie near the bridge.
 
 We travelled far to see stuff, that was my real gripe. Not much to do in the surrounding area.
 
 Had the pool been heated we would definitely go back.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sweetrunninggir 17 reviews from this member

We booked this little gem of a site as an overnight stop on the way to the Dordogne.  As it happened we stayed for 10 nights as the clutch went on our car about 20 miles away from the site, and it took 10 days for the nearest suzuki dealer to fix it. 
The couple who run the site were the kindest, french people you are ever likely to meet.  They did not moan at being dragged out of their house at 11pm at night (when the towtruck finally got us there) and they helped us to pitch up for the night.  They said if we wanted a different pitch in the morning, they would push the caravan wherever we wanted to move to!
The pool is beautiful, 2 huge water slides and friendly lifeguards, lots of sunbeds, and the childrens bouncy castles are fantastic.  2  well maintained, safe play areas, and right on the loir, unlimited canoeing, rowing or pedaloes all included in the price.  Free pony rides and a little restaurant which sold baguettes to the campers.  And yet, despite all these facilities, it is a small site where you feel your children are safe.
Clean, neat, incredible value for money given all the free activities and the owners were so helpful to me - nothing was too much trouble.  I will definitely go again, the pitches are a great size and that pool is definitely something else!


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5137 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019