Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Drumhoney Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen > Drumhoney Holiday Park Reviews

Drumhoney Holiday Park
Lisnarick
Enniskillen
County Fermanagh   (Browse area)
BT94 1NB
Tel: 028686 21892
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Team-G 5 reviews from this member

 We booked this site with friends who used a tent, they can accommodate Tourers and Tents in close proximity on 3 pitches which is what attracted us.

Positives first -

On arrival the check in process was easy and a map given showing where to go. The toilets and showers were always very very clean, lots of hot water and the washing up area had three large sinks with double draining boards. There is a laundry facility too. The kids park is good and all rubber floored so the trips and falls are ok! There is a woodland walk (1km) taking in the fishing lake and a few fields with cows, sheep, Llama's and goats all tarmac / gravel so fine for prams etc.

Negatives next

When we got to our pitch it got a bit tricky as the incline was massive, I had to request extra blocks just so my front steadies could make contact!

The drains on our pitch were blocked and the whole site was sodden as the touring pitches we had were at the bottom of the hill running through the site. The shop did kindly give us an empty cardboard box for the awning entrance to try and minimise the slodge but it only lasted one afternoon!

The site shop only really sells sweets, no milk no bread or anything that you might actually want or need. They do hire out old kids bikes and pedal go karts at 5 PER HOUR!

There were a large number of log cabins and static vans on this site and in my opinion this is where the sites energy is put into.

We wont be going back but it was in a nice location to explore around. I have graded it as 7/10 overall - I imagine this would of been higher had the weather / wetness of site been better but only 8/10. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Melaniextwo 8 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this site. So much to see and do. Great for children of all ages. Very well maintained. Site and facilities spotless. Can't wait to get back. Friendly well kept animals. Pleasant staff. Well equipped recreation room with free wifi. Lake well stocked with rainbow trout. Excellent park. Sites 11-16a have a lake view. Few minutes drive to castle archdale. Shop/petrol station close by for last minute bits n bobs although the site has its own shop. BRILLIANT 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davyboy001 1 review from this member

 Was away for 2 nights with kids and our dog and the staff are very friendly and very helpful we all had a great time and looking forward to going back the toilet block was very clean play area was ok very quite site shops about 4 miles away same as pubs if you like a we drink kids also enjoyed it and looking forward to going back 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nedsram 21 reviews from this member

 This is a pleasant, peaceful site within walking distance of Lower Lough Erne and Castle Archdale Forest park (which contrary to what we were told at the site has a tearoom that does nice food; there is also a highly regarded restaurant in Lisnarick, Tullana on the green, although we didn't try it). The pitches are neatly laid out, and each has its own water supply, and views across rolling countryside. We had three goats in the field next to us. Although we didn't have kids with us, they would have enjoyed the animal farm - in particular working out which animals were actually in the various pens! (Almost no pen had the animal stated on the sign in it. ) We did say peaceful, but this was interrupted by the horn of the site 'train' from time to time. We were concerned at the speed at which the train went round the site, and were not surprised to learn that a few days after we left, it toppled over and several people were taken to hospital as a precaution. The site has free WiFi, but they didn't exactly sing its praises, and indeed the router crashed within two hours of our arrival, and still hadn't been fixed over a day later, despite telling the lad on reception - who was otherwise most helpful - twice about the problem. The toilet block was clean with good showers. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flowerpowerbev1 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic caravan park. We have been caravanning now for around 4 years and this is the best park we have stayed in.

We don't live far from this park so we weren't sure whether to go, but I am so glad we did.

This park is so clean and tidy, a real credit to the staff and owner. Kids (big and small!) loved the train ride twice a day around the animal farm park. Great modern playpark, our kids never left it. And not far from our site, but they have to cross a quiet road to get to it so be careful. Shop is handy for emergencies but pricey. Showers free and very clean, great big dishwashing area, wifi signal not great even though they have a code, normal for fermanagh. All in all, a brilliant time was had 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Brianmcb1 1 review from this member

 The static was OK, it was a bit dated but clean on arrival. I was pleased to find that there was free WiFi available. However for the entire week we were here the WiFi was poor. I couldn't download essential updates to my tablet and checking Facebook and twitter was impossible. The site quiet and only got slightly occupied at weekend.

The animal farm was a nice touch. However having a stag in an enclosure on its own was a bit much. It constantly made noise morning and night. My two children loved the animals but got upset when the stag kept making the noise.

I am disabled and felt that the park was surfaced well but the hills were impossible to access with a manual wheelchair. The owner never offered an alternative.

Activity room was not working when we tried to use it at night.

The owners were very hospitable and when my wife needed to use computer for work they were fantastic and refused to take any money in payment.

The local area was very beautiful. The new child park was sensational. My three year old was never out of it and my 18 month wanted to be in it. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Balfour 16 reviews from this member

 ABSOLUTLEY FANTASTIC, cannot fault this suberb site well situated for travelling around very pleasant. Everything 100% will be back. Nice trout lake for fly fishing and animal farm for visiting. Secluded from the outside world. All pitches catered for. Easy travelling to baleek, Enniskillen. Need to prebook well in advance as it is hard to get a pitch at the last minute. Shower blocks etc immaculate, site very well maintained. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grapes1851 6 reviews from this member

 We had the entire area of touring hardstandings to ourselves. Beautifully warm and clean Toilet /Shower block - hot water fine, once you got it going. Loads of animals for kids to look at, like a small zoo, spread across the whole lower site. Trout lakes smaller than expected, but fish were definitely there, just not biting !Archdale Forest Park/Marina not far away, but a bit hilly to walk/cycle there. Cheaper than Castle Archdale.

Minor detail - when reception/shop etc is closed, it says go to the house. Fine but no answer at front and no indication that one should actually go round the back. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Coisty 1 review from this member

 Just back from 3 nights at this park, excellent facility. Park is on a hill but we got a good corner site.

Sites appear to be all for caravans and we wondered at first how we would get our 6 man tent into the grass area! Managed just and had good view over animal farm area.

Park great for kids with all the animals. Shop small, play park needs upgrading, good rec room and toilet block spotlessly clean. Staff friendly.

The train rides round the park were good with the 'mad' driver! Great that they were strict with the kids indoors by 10. 30pm rule! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: V.moffett 1 review from this member

 Visited Drumhoney for a 4night stay

The facilities on this campsite really are second to none. There are 2 separate shower/toilet(which has under floor heating & a hair dryer) blocks / campers kitchen / washing machines & dryers which are kept absolutely pristine. The staff work basically around the clock to keep things this way. The games room is great, has 2 pool tables, air hockey table, tab;e tennis and quite a few other games machines.

They also have a nice walk around the trout lakes and animal farm which is all very well laid out in tarmac which we enjoyed with our 2 dogs who came with us.

We were looking for a nice quiet getaway and this is exactly what we got whic was fab as even though the whole park was very busy and there were a lot of people staying, the site stands by its rule that all children were to be in by 10. 30 it was nice and peaceful.

Our camp site itself comprised of a concrete part to park on and a nice grassy area to pitch the tent, each pitch also had electricity hook up and a water tap.

The staff at Drunhoney were all lovely and could not do enough for you.

The only one downfall of Drumhoney was its on site shop, I felt it was more like a sweety / toy shop and it lacked the basic amenities ie bread/milk etc. However Kesh was only 10 minutes down the road and there was a petrol station 5 mins away.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and felt it is a perfect base to explore and enjoy Fermanagh to the fullest.

We will definitely be back in the future. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Drumhoney Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Drumhoney Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Drumhoney Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Enniskillen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in County Fermanagh

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3229 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement