Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ashe Farm Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Taunton > Ashe Farm Caravan & Campsite > Reviews

Ashe Farm Caravan & Campsite
Thornfalcon
Taunton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA3 5NW
Tel: 01823 443764
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nigebarrrett 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly relaxed site.

Second time we’ve stayed here and both times they couldn’t have been more accommodating.

The site is very spacious, well laid out and spotlessly clean.

We will be back… many thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigebarrrett 2 reviews from this member

 Couldnt wish for a nicer host. Sarah is very helpful a real bonus for us as we are new to the Campervan scene.

The site is spotless with clean toilets and excellent showers.

A small children’s play area which was ideal for our 3 year old granddaughter, and plenty of space to exercise our 2 dogs.

Great stay and we will look forward to coming back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nicky Hatherell 22 reviews from this member

 We have been here once before - not sure why I didn't leave a review at the time as we loved it then too!

The location is great - not too far from the M5 but far enough away from the road not to be disturbed by traffic noise.

The security barrier adds a level of ressurance that only those who are meant to be there are.

The facilities are modern and clean; showers perfect. Free facilities to plug in chargers etc, and a freezer to recharge any cool packs as well as a fully fitted laundry room although we didn't need to use it. Plenty of picnic benches too.

The pitches are very spacious - at the time of our visit (before the children's school holidays) we were in a field (I think it is probably the overflow field) on our own. So peaceful, yet still just a stone's throw from the toilets.

Sarah, the owner, could not have been more friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back and we highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vanalan 10 reviews from this member

 We immediately liked this site from the moment we entered.

It just has that certain feeling about it.

The pitches are generous and the fields are really well kept as are the 'facilities'.

It has a laid back air about it but clearly the owners work hard to maintain it.

We only had one night there on our way south and it's location just off the M5 made it ideal.

However, I would have no hesitation in returning for a long break so that we can explore the area better.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil Heb 21 reviews from this member

 We stayed 3 nights at Ashe Farm, as we needed to be near Taunton for a walking club event. A week before arrival I checked check in time with Sarah as we needed to park our campervan early and then get the bus into Taunton before lunch.

This was no problem and on arrival we were buzzed in and had a choice of hardstanding pitches.

The camping fields and facilities are good; everything works well and there is plenty of space. Toilet blocks are spotless, and no push buttons in the showers (although they are fixed head).

The lights sometimes time out while you are in the shower, especially when it’s not busy.

Good value too - £22 for 2 adults with EHU.

The owners (Sarah and Ian) are very easy going and happy to chat with campers. When we mentioned that we had tried to book a cab to take us into Taunton on the Sunday morning (as no buses), Sarah offered to take us in if we were stuck. This was brilliant as it meant we didn’t have to move our van. THANK YOU. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sidney 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed the peacefulness of the site and the cleanliness of the toilet block.

The ash hardstanding was handy for overnight stays but the grass had been cut and had been left down so it trod around a little.

The family from the farm are very pleasant but must watch their pricing as there is serious competition in the area.

A charming, well kept site, easy to locate when travelling.

Sid and Rosaline. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianmag 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site for a stop off on route to Cornwall wished we had stayed longer and thinking of stopping on the way home.

We'll run great facilities and very friendly site with every thing you get on larger commercial site.

Will definitely consider returning for a longer stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brysan 1 review from this member

 Very good site, spotless amenities, well spaced and clean pitches.

We will certainly return.

Plenty of walks on and off sites and very close to Taunton park and ride. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wanderer 69 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site with some hardstandings.

Barrier across entrance.

Toilets were spotless.

There is a shortish woodland walk to a viewpoint.

Sarah, a very friendly lady comes round each morning to collect fees. Prices were very reasonable, £14/n without EHU.

We only stopped one night on journey to Cornwall and it was an ideal stopoff close to the M5.

Will definitely use again if that way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Russell Bevan 9 reviews from this member

 Beautiful place well kept and secure,

Facilities clean

Everything on site you need except a drive over service point for motorhomes and the owners nice and to top it all very reasonably priced and not far off the M5.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ashe Farm Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ashe Farm Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ashe Farm Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Taunton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2304 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement