Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Le Val De L Arre

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Languedoc Roussillon > Le Vigan > Le Val De L Arre > Reviews

Le Val De L Arre
Roudoulouse
Route Du Pont De La Croix
Le Vigan
Languedoc Roussillon   (Browse area)
30120
Tel: + 33 467 810 277
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cevenol 1 review from this member

 Fantastic, friendly & clean little campsite. We camped here for 11 days while waiting for our house purchase (in the Cevennes - my wife is French and Cevenol and this is her part of the world). No queues for showers or toilets, no litter and not much noise either to be fair as the kids tend to congregate in the swimming pool area near reception. Staff are really helpful. You can usually choose your pitch from a selection and can move to another if you prefer (we did).

The owner is a great cook and his salads are legendary as is his tarte aux pomme! Residents from the area around Le Vigan also come to eat at the restaurant area (outdoor) because his food is good value and delicious.

We did have a Cevenol Episode whilst we were there. These are extreme storms that roll down from the mountains, they create flash floods, rock falls and are extremely dangerous - so you don't go out when they are forecast. This one produced a mini tornado! Our cheap tent from Decathlon (at the time) survived in tact though we had to hold on to it and the campsite itself did not flood. Immediately after it had passed they checked that all were ok and got to work clearing up.

We are biased but this is a great campsite and area of France not often visited. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alahol2 22 reviews from this member

 First week of September 2012, weather hot.

When we first arrived at the site we wondered if we had made a mistake as we thought it looked a little 'ropy'. The impression was given by a permanently sited caravan just inside the gate who had his whole 'living room' (including telly) on the grass. The site itself is not out in the country being fairly close to the 'main' road and on the outskirts of Le Vigan. Hardly any road noise on the site itself.

First impressions were quickly dispelled when we spoke to one of the owners who was very friendly and accommodating. We were allowed to choose our own pitch from the very many that were empty. Almost all were adequately large, had plenty of shade and a surprising amount of grass cover (for end of season south of France). Most of the pitches had a gentle slope. Water was at stand pipes dotted around the site. Electricity appeared to be available on just about all pitches. Facilities were modern and always clean. Bread available to order for next morning delivery to the tent. Small pool, snack bar cum open air restaurant did take-aways at sensible prices.

The town of Le Vigan is just down the road and has a vibrant centre with plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops. A couple of supermarkets (with fuel) are within easy reach. There is a market every week in the town.

The surrounding areas of the Cevennes and Causses are great for interesting walking, fortified villages, cirque de Navacelles, Mont Aigoual, St Guilhem-le-desert etc. Nimes (the 'colosseum') and Montpellier are easily driveable.

All in all a well recommended site we would visit again if in the area which is quite likely as there are still lots of things left to see and do. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Magoos 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site. The staff are friendly and the facilities are clean. There were no queues for showers etc. The site is quiet and pitches are shady. Males need tight fitting bathers and they sell them on site for 10 euros.

Not a criticism of the site - more to do with our inexperience - it's best to factor in the tiny windy roads as journey times for days out were much longer than we'd expected (eg Tarn Gorge = 3 to 4 hours drive time in total) 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Breeze37 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Val De L'Arre for 5 nights end of June into July. I was greeted by Renata who speaks excellent English and certainly knows how to welcome you! The site is lovely, lots of space, lots of trees, a fabulous pool, shop and hot food is available every day. They also have 2 petanque court & table tennis. The atmosphere was great and it soon became apparent that some people loved it so much, they had been coming back for 29 years! The town of le Vigan is within walking distance & is charming, lots of shops, cafes & restaurants. There are walks to the hamlets of Bouliech and Esperies. Both lovely little places to visit with stunning views. Loads of things to see in the area including the famous Millau Bridge. I would definitely recommend this site as the owners works hard to make sure you have a good stay with them. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paigey T 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from this excellent site. On arrival we were shown a variety of pitches and advised which would be the quietest. We chose a massive pitch overlooking the river - we never wanted to leave! The shower blocks, toilets etc were excellent and despite the site being full there was never a queue. The small snack bar on site provided a good selection of meals, like the other reviewers we also chose the salads which were excellent. There is a small shop on site for all the basics, including fresh bread and croissants every morning. I'd also recommend the fridge hire - full size fridges delivered straight to the door - a real bonus in the heat! We can't wait to go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wrighty952 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for two great nights in june on way round France on a motorbike,A lovely site with excellent facilities,showers were fresh and well looked after,there is a small well stocked shop as well as a supermarket about 1km away in Le Vigan all this and very hard working friendly staff,we would not hesitate to visit again and could not agree more about the fantastic salads and the lovely surroundings.Not to far from Millau bridge,we opted to travel down to med using the site as a base,the roads down to the Montpellier area was awesome 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Auntie Doris 7 reviews from this member

 I stayed at this campsite with my parents for three nights. It is a lovely site with fantastically clean facilities and an excellent snack bar which serves divine salads! They have a nice swimming pool, but the river is also accessible. The owners were so helpful and even better they had wi-fi which made both my Dad and myself very happy. I can highly recommend this flat for people with caravans or tents, couple or those with families. Excellent site all round. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Le Val De L Arre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Le Val De L Arre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Le Val De L Arre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Le Val De L Arre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Le Vigan      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Languedoc Roussillon

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4607 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement