Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grange Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Grange Leisure Park Reviews

Grange Leisure Park
Alford Road
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 1NE
Tel: 01507 472814
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 26 Reviews
                8/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Drummer59 2 reviews from this member

 Chose the site because myself and my son like to combine camping with fishing, and this site is listed as having 5 fishing lakes. However 3 of them you cant fish because of all the bank side vegetation.

Camping area is good, good clean toilets and showers.

Before we went we downloaded the menu that they have in the restaurant, however the menu you get is completely different. all the family favourites like fish chips, pies, lasagne, curry are now not available and what is available is very extravagant and expensive, although they do offer a takeaway service based very much on a chip shop produce, so why cant they serve that in the restaurant.

First night we had a pizza each and a pint cost over 26. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Justgotmarried49 2 reviews from this member

 We came to this site for the first time this year on arrival our pitch was ready lovely and clean and in no time we were up and running. We have a super pitch so no carrying water or waste. We have grandchildren with us who loved the park and the arcade. All the staff are Very helpful the food in the restaurant was very nice. We have no complaints would highly recommend we are thinking of extending our stay until the end of the season. Will highly recommend and definitely be back next year thanks for a lovely time. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roobeeroo 15 reviews from this member

 Had a 4 night stay here as hubby wanted to do some fishing. I booked a lakeside pitch but when we arrived it was not on the fishing lake so we asked to be moved and they did eventually find us another pitch with hardstanding. Showers and toilets clean and the whole site clean and tidy. A huge dog walk. Clubhouse was very quiet only 11 people to play bingo haha in peak time!. Food was good and reasonable. Everything within easy walking distance from touring area. Bus stop outside site. Would return again in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ray Clayton 27 reviews from this member

 Well

Great site, stopped on pitch 52.

Site only 1. 5 miles from Mablethorpe. Great little seaside town, and Queens Park is still a must to visit.

Pitch.

Was a good size, stopping on a superpitch, but I did notice that hard standing grass pitch was also the old style super pitch.

Toilet Block.

The one on our side was ok, but male side only had 3 showers, and 2 toilets, plus urinals.

The new block on the other side of the footbridge had more toilets and showers, but not as hot.

Bar.

Only went in once great bar and at 3. 20 a pint was same as most pubs. Food looked good and service was good.

Shop.

Shop was good, with camping and caravan equipment sold on site, which is not found very often, so made a change. Food and drink price was ok as well.

Show bar.

Never went in.

Arcade.

Plenty for the kids, and quite reasonable.

Dog Walk.

Biggest dog walk I have ever come across on any site to be honest. Few bins and a circuit that is cut out for you. Dog loved it.

Play ground.

Play ground as great, with site for young ones and the older kids. Could not fault it.

WiFi. We were on pitch 52 and managed to connect.

Site can be a bit loud at weekend, partying etc, and lack of wardens. Needs addressing to be honest, but seems ok mid week.

Worth a visit, and at 25 a night for van, super pitch and dog 4 people was a good price.

Will I go again.

Yes I would and will.

Ray 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stella71 4 reviews from this member

 We stopped hear for 4 nights before the bank holiday weekend. Great site so peacefully and weather was great which is always a bonus when camping. Great bar called the badgers served a carvery on Sunday it was lovely and cost 6. 50 or 6. 99 well worth loads of meat too. Play area for the kids too.

The site itself is quite a big site with a lot of statics and seasonal tourers pitched. Plenty of lakes for fishing I think there is 7 and a golf range too. We don't do either but enjoyed watching the fisherman and the fish jumping for the flies early hours off the morning.

we were the only tent after the weekenders had gone, but we didn't mind it was lovely and quite.

There is a bridge over the lake to the toilet block which is very cobbly and at bit hard to walk over.

The toilet block is good looks like it's been recently done, showers are free push start and don't last long before they go off so you have to keep pushing the button but it cleans you up. Kept clean although it's a shame people don't clean the toilet after them selves especially the woman I was shocked. There isn't any plugs in there for hairdryers shavers etc. There is pot was up area with hot water. And taps for drinking water. Great walk for the dog. Plenty of bins for rubbish. Lovely clean site.

This site is undergoing a major revamp on the complex to give a swimming pool and cafe and bar which should be done end of summer time.

We had issues with one camper that came on with a trailer tent a male couple and played music loudly till 12. 00 at night I couldn't even make them hear me it was that loud. I reported to reception next day and they said they would deal with it. But we were leaving that day anyway. So don't know what happened.

We paid 14 a night hookup and hope it don't go up to much because of the changes. It's about 2 miles out Mablethorpe 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tp1953 1 review from this member

 Second time we have stopped here and it was great

Very peaceful, the showers and toilets on the super pitch where we stayed where very good clean and tidy, the fishing is great with 6 lakes to choose from the cost for the super pitch was 18 per night we have booked to stop in one of the cottages in October at a cost of 319 for the cottage with no pets and 355 for the one if you want to take pets the nine hole golf course look very well looked after as does the whole site the staff are very friendly and always polite, cant wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Graycbr 2 reviews from this member

 Well second time this yr been to this site

First time for one night 14 with hookup out of high season.

Second time in high season 17 a night with hook up three nights.

Shower block first class very clean looks brand new, showers lovely & hot good changing area in the showers with lockable door.

Site nice & clean grass cut no litter.

Fishing lakes good access etc etc.

Kids loved the playground zip wire, swings & football pitch.

Club house very good Saturday night had a singer on.

Booked again already for a bank holiday wk nxt yr. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cazbing 1 review from this member

 Recently stayed for 5 nights, great site, hard standing was well laid out with spacious plots. Shower/toilet block clean and tidy, could do with more hanging space in shower cubicles and in the sink area especially for men who might want to shave. Location means you have to drive everywhere and with that in mind the camp shop could do with being a little better stocked for everyday items. With that said the site is perfect if you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle nice and quiet. Lovely play park for kids and plenty of fishing lakes. Didn't venture into the on site bar which served food. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Grapefruitmoon 23 reviews from this member

 We camped here for one week and got an excellent deal at 12 pn for a family of four (no EHU)! The tent field where we were asked to pitch was attractively screened by trees but right next to the road. We got used to it and it does quieten down at night. There is another area where tents can pitch which has no road noise, next to one of the lakes and the new toilet block. Unfortunately we were not given this area as an option when we arrived however we were told we could move if we wanted later on.

The toilet block near to us was old but kept clean. There are water taps next to this block but no dishwashing area. We made the trek to the brand new shiny block for showering and dish washing. It was a welcome relief to shower there during the rain storms!

We had torrential rain for the first night and following day and night. The camping field flooded and turned into another lake. Luckily we were pitched on slightly higher ground - pitch 13 - and managed to escape the worst of the floods. The next few days we had to wade through water to reach the facilities. We could watch ducks swimming outside our tent and we had some frogs come to visit! The new toilet block area didn't flood! The staff were very understanding about our predicament and everyone was very friendly. We watched the World Cup at the bar and they kept it open late for us to see the penalties.

When the sun finally came out the water drained away quickly. Generally the site seems well drained and I think we were just unlucky with the freak rain.

There is a great kids play area and an enclosed tarmac football/basket ball pitch. This was a godsend for out boys who were able to play football despite the wet ground. There is a pool table in the bar, too. The bar seemed to be open every night.

The site was very quiet and every one was friendly. There are lots of lovely flower beds around this large site and a variety of trees and shrubs. We enjoyed a stroll round the lakes looking at the gardens and wildlife.

It's a quick drive into Mablethorpe which has a wonderful beach and a big Co-op and a Lidl and cheap cafes. I also used the laundrette in town although there is one at the campsite. We also visited Louth, Alford and Horncastle.

This site is in a good position if you want to be near the beach but also visit the Lincolnshire Wolds area. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Ashane 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 5 nights here very quite and peaceful

Very good fishing I fished with 3 children who loved it

Decent childrens park. Still extending the site so they might put more facilities at a later date

Only bad thing was the bar wasn't open midweek so had to travel into mablethorpe for a drink

Will definitely visit again 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Grange Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grange Leisure Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Grange Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2131 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement