Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Cormoran

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Ravenoville Plage > Camping Le Cormoran > Reviews

Camping Le Cormoran
2 Rue Du Cormoran
Ravenoville Plage
Normandy   (Browse area)
50480
Tel: 00 33 2 33 41 33 94
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 256
Open: 31/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TomNorman 5 reviews from this member

 We have an amazing stay at Le Cormoran. The pitch was a very good size (comfort) with EHU and our own water supply. It was also very private due to the hedges.

The children had a great time. Lots to keep them entertained and in a safe environment.

The indoor and outdoor pools were a big hit with the children.

The shop is basic but stocks the essentials.

The site is right next to Utah beach and a good base to visit all the D-day museum's and beaches.

Overall we had a fantastic week and will return in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 Spacious pitch (premium), great en-suite facilities on the pitch.

Decent size indoor and separate outdoor pool, small shop with basics, but you can order bread and croissants for the following day.

Local traders being nice food for sale to the site entrance. Small bar and pizza take away on site.

Good facilities for the children.

The site is right across the road from a safe and shallow watered beach. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Algis 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 13 nights with our grandchildren.

The site facilities were excellent with lots for the children to do.

The 2 swimming pools were kept exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff were so helpful and friendly.

There were so many points of interest to visit (D Day beaches)

Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mick eb 1 review from this member

 We pre_booked and on arrival directed to a field a good walk from any of the main facilities,

The showers were cold and toilet block in field a bit scruffy,

Main site looked better, but beware you may not be on this, and if you challenge this the owners answer is, well you have already paid no refund, beware not one we would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Geoff48 36 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 11 days in August 2018. The road from Saint Mere Eglise is a good access road to the site, but it does have a couple of bends and a small village with a chicane that needs respect.

We booked a premium pitch, one with its own toilet shower washbasin and outside sink. It wasn't cheap but was all so handy for three adults and 2 children. I had looked at the site map before I went and noticed the premium pitches were accessed on the right after the barrier.

This year extra premium pitches have been added and these were accessed by a left turn before the barrier and before reception. The area for parking your unit is not clearly defined, I parked out of the way before the barrier and was surprised that I had been allocated a pitch on the left hand side.

The advantage was That I did not have to use a barrier system to enter and leave the site the down side was I had to reverse up a slope to take the left turn. Not too difficult but had to contend with pedestrians bikes ans small children and a rotisserie stall.

My clutch didn't like the slope but as I'd earlier been in a 2 hour peage traffic jam on Le Pont De Normandie I wasn't surprised and no long term damage done. I choose the site for my grandchildren of 12 and 10 and it was ideal.

You are given an entertainments programme by reception when you check in There is a small shop in season where you can buy bread croissants etc each morning from 08:30 and there is no ordering system. You could have pizzas in the bar or ice creams and waffles, there is also a pizza take away service - 7. 90 euros for a pizza.

There's no bar or tabac in easy walking distance so the site is fairly isolated. The nearest supermarket is in Saint Mere Eglise, Super you not a large one with limited stock and does not open on Sunday. The pitch was large with English type electric connections and on our pitch no reverse polarity.

There's a great play area for the children and the indoor and outdoor pools were well used, if a little cold. It is a busy site not one I would normally choose but have to say it was ideal and I would go again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Duffs54 29 reviews from this member

 Our second visit and hopefully will go back next year too.

My only complaint is with their WiFi service, because the signal isn't always good it can take you ages to log out using up your minutes.

Last year we just got 2hrs, this time we went for 60hrs for 20euros to get the tennis and radio.

But we lost 30hrs on the first day as we were unable to log out, and when I thought we had we hadn't. (others also had the same prob)

Sadly nothing to do with the campsite so couldn't sort it but did try and help with the logging in and out problems.

Other than that hiccup I can report that there new half tent half cabin pitches are very nice the: Nouvelle location Tithome, plus few more activities on site too.

Still a brilliant place to stay especially with the beach so close. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Richtea78 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a week in June for the D Day celebrations and it is great for these. It’s literally 20 yards from Utah beach and well placed for all the museums.

The site is very nice and immaculate. There is a small shop on site which we used for some essentials and there is a Super you about 10 minutes drive away for everything else

We stayed in a static home so cannot comment on the facilities but judging by the general site I would expect these to be fantastic

I did look at the tent and caravan pitches and again they are great. The pitches are separated by hedges 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Joolb 50 reviews from this member

 Stayed in 1 of the campsite chalets for short break before heading home. Very lucky with the weather-glorious sunshine. Some of the site facilities closed due to being end of season. So bar not open after 7. 30 which was a bit of a pain as no others in walking distance as local bar/restaurant had also closed for the season. Pools great very clean and plenty of loungers. Site kept in an immaculate condition-cars for hire at reasonable rates for motorhomes so they didn't have to move their outfits. Loved ste mere eglise-lots of coffee bars and restaurants but wouldn't go to the biscuit factory cafe bar again due to very rude staff. I found all the memorials to the fallen very moving -actually seeing the beaches of the Normandy Landings really brought home the reality of the situation young men must have faced.

Would not return to this particular site in the low season as no facilities within walking distance. But that is my point of view-not a reflection on the campsite

The chalet was very well equipped but despite having an enormous TV supposedly satellite only 1english channel and that was bbc world news. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oldbrisheff 1 review from this member

 Third stay on this site in past two years. Great place but can sometimes be a bit tight for large units manoeuvring around. Good modern facilities which are cleaned more than once a day. English is spoken very well at the reception and the staff, whoever they are, always have a smile on their faces. Good area for visiting WW2 places quite easily. Always visit the site if n the area or sometimes if off the beaten track. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Duffs54 29 reviews from this member

 So pleased that we booked this site for our holiday, like others have said it is a fabulous site. We had a Comfort pitch with water and ehu, Pitches are very large.

Quite big which we were concerned about, but once there with all the pitches split in separate areas and linked by access roads and pathways it feels much smaller. Very clean, no liter and toilets and showers cleaned twice a day. The showers and toilets have a mix of facilities and also washing machines and tumble dryers and washing up areas (coins available from reception). Free hairdryers too.

The shop is very well stocked and not overly expensive, the bar is lively and put on special nights of entertainment, paella nights etc and there is a takeaway pizza next to the bar. You can get ice packs from the shop 2euro deposit and 20cents refreeze. They do not freeze your own due to hygiene. But you can ask for a bag of ice from the bar and they are happy to give it away free. Fresh bread and croissants etc available twice a day.

There is plenty to do, 2 swimming pools, tennis, boules, and snooker billiards. Also lots of inflatables and kiddies areas and large climbing frames, TV room, these are all tucked away in areas and do not intrude onto the pitches, in fact not having kids we were surprised that how much there was for them to do but we didn't come across most of them. There is also riding available.

All the staff are very friendly and happy to help, good English spoken which helps with booking and asking questions

The beach is opposite the campsite, the road wasn't particularly busy either. The beach is lovely, not busy and the sea was very calm whilst we were there. You can walk to Utah beach and the other way to Ravenville Plage where there is a Pizzeria and bar. And dogs are allowed on the beach with no restrictions.

They have market stalls selling fruit, cheese, meat and jewelry outside the campsite on different days and a lovely rotisserie on a Sunday.

The closest supermarket is in Sainte Mère Église and if you need a vet to worm your dogs for your return journey it is opposite the supermarket.

All in all a super site and we are going to book for next year. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Cormoran child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Cormoran have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Cormoran?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Cormoran dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ravenoville Plage      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


40837 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement