Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hartland Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Bideford > Hartland Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Hartland Caravan And Camping Park
South Lane
Hartland
Bideford
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX39 6DG
Tel: 01237 441664  or  07789 756789
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Fishing ON -SITE !!
Open: 01/01/2022 to 01/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Efcman 2 reviews from this member

 Visited Hartland site for the first time in June and I have to say I will be going back,

Very clean site, Friendly Staff I turned up at 19. 00 hours and reception staff was waiting for us even though they closed at 17. 00 hrs, very polite very helpful,

Shower block/washing facility's very clean and tidy, anti bac soap for you to use.

Loads of information on local area and things to see and do.

Cost was very good for the three nights would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Claaroy 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 3 nights at this lovely campsite.

Zoe was so welcoming and friendly, and was able to recommend a choice of pitches that she had available.

It’s a quiet site.

Good shower temperature and pressure. Good pot washing facilities.

Clean and well tended site.

It is just a 5 min walk into the centre of the village. 3 excellent pubs (recommend The Kings Arms - booking for food essential but it is so good!). 2 village shops. 2 mile walk to the coast with stunning views along the way. Bus to Clovelly and Bideford and Bude.

Such friendly people and a lovely area to visit.

Wish we stayed longer! 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KeithD 2 reviews from this member

 A rough gem of a site. The site staff were friendly and welcoming and flexible over where we pitched the caravan.

It's a large site and currently expanding but quiet while we were there.

The toilet block is spotless but I would suggest too small especially if lots of campers are staying without their own facilities.

The signing of the site entrance was inadequate requiring almost an emergency stop on my part. Also signing within the site is not intuitive as we ended up in the caravan storage area! Apparently we were not the first to do this.

Spectacular sunset views from the site and the village of Hartland has everything you need and is right on your doorstep.

We will visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alice9 1 review from this member

 Brilliant holiday at the lovely Hartland Campsite

Rob who runs it was lovely and place very chilled with amazing views,

Hot showers and very clean facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: My4423chummy 3 reviews from this member

 A group of us booked to stay at the site with our pre-war cars - so we were taking motorhomes and trailers. It was the start of the 2019 wet weather and the site was completely waterlogged.

The people at the site were great, and arranged things so that we could park along some of the roadways to avoid getting bogged down - so I’m not entirely sure what the pitches themselves would normally be like. But the customer service was brilliant,

There was a bit of a problem with the water pressure when we were there (ironic considering what fell from the sky), hence a slightly lower score for the facilities.

The site is within easy walking distance of the town, where there are several pubs - we had a couple of great meals out. And it’s on the Hartland peninsula, where there is great walking, and some truly stunning coastline. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 6337gary 4 reviews from this member

 Great small site, near to the centre of the small village of Hartland.

Pubs and small village shop within easy walking distance.

Quite site with no thrills and spills but if you want quiet family home with no club house noise or any artificial lights, just the sound of kids playing adults drinking and talking and the stars above shinning.

Small fishing pond on site which gave our 12year old hours of fun.

Basic but adequate toilet and shower block.

It was a bit of an art to get showered as the button wouldn't stay in for more than a few seconds so the art of showering one handed was needed.

Also the shower heads where to high so you had to manoeuver yourself around to get the spray.

Would also like to see a baby seat or tray for the safety of the little one.

All in all a great little site

And we would and will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lunatics 9 reviews from this member

 Just had 5 nights at this site. If you want a no frills relaxing site then this is the site for you. We had a lovely time as we don't like busy all singing all dancing sites. The facilities were spotless and the water was always hot. The site is right in the village so easy access to pubs etc. Sadly there is no longer a fish and chip shop as stated on the website but the pubs do take away food e. G Pizzas etc. There is also a little coffee shop in the village and 2 small convenience shops where you can get milk, bread etc. There is an Asda superstore 15mins drive away. The site is quite well maintained and tidy. You can pitch where you like which is nice. The walks and coastline are spectacular all within a short distance from the site. We will certainly be returning and as we only live 45mins away is ideal for a quick break. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pam day 1 review from this member

 We have had a smashing 3 weeks holiday at Hartland Caravan and Camping Park. We put our tent up in the top field, with plenty of space and lovely views. The site is very peaceful and more of a traditional site if you like getting away from it all. Having said that, the village has some great pubs with wifi, and a lovely cafe. There is also a place just up the road you can walk to to buy fresh meat for BBQs. Lindsey who looks after the site couldn't be more friendly and helpful, bringing us our ice packs and making sure everything is ok. The showering facilities are great, hot water all the time and another great thing was that there were hooks everywhere in the showers and toilets, which I find so useful. The washing machine and drier came in use too. The whole area is a must if you love walking the coastline. Happy camping Pam and Tom 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scruffypark 1 review from this member

 This is such a great site which we first discovered over 20 years ago.

We stayed for a week at the end of May in our two man tent with the luxury of electric hook up. We camped in the top tent field which is well mown, reasonably sheltered and well drained as well as being big enough and perfect for family games. It wasn’t really busy, just a nice mixture of different families and couples staying in all manner of tents and vans and motorhomes, with a great relaxed feel to the place. The facilities are just the ticket and spotlessly clean – free hot showers and everything you need. Lindsey and her husband are such nice friendly folk and dead helpful – we were mostly out all day and she kindly replaced our freezer packs whilst we were out. We were very happy with £6. 50 pppn in high season and the £3 electric.

We spent the week climbing and walking on various sections of the coast and Hartland was the perfect central location. All in all I would thoroughly recommend the area, the site and the cheerful & friendly welcome. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sumax 4 reviews from this member

 Another enjoyable visit at Easter with our two dogs, there was no increase in pitch fee still at £6pp (plus electric of course) which was good. We took advantage of the pond which was well stocked with fish. As usual the toilets/shower and laundry facility were regularly cleaned and tidy. Now all the pubs in the Village are offering food. There is also a café opened with a good choice of cakes and snacks in the Square, with new people in the fish & chip shop too. Plenty of arts and crafts around the Village. I know most of the walks for the dogs in nearby woods etc but I always ask Lindsey for directions to new places. You can see the sea in the distance and its a lovely view of the sunset.

All in all a good stay at a relaxing and friendly site. We love it 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hartland Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hartland Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hartland Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bideford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3864 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement