Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hendre Eynon Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Hendre Eynon Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Hendre Eynon Caravan & Camping Site
Hendre Eynon
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6DB
Tel: 01437 720474
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 72
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cnetworks 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, with so much space and a great laid back atmosphere. Facilities are basic, but very clean and tidy

The site is 1.5miles from St Davids, 2 miles from Whitesands beach, 3 iles to Porthgain and on the national cycle route. We had bikes and cycled everywhere. I did a ride up to Strumble Head and its a great base for break.

The nearest shops / pubs are St Davids, so make sure you are stocked up on essentials.

Thanks for a great stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, really appreciated Emma letting us know when a pitch became available.

Everything you need for a quiet relaxing break! We stayed two nights, had electric and plenty of open space.

Lovely walk into St Davids and to Whitesands - we took the coastal path back and ended up walking 14 miles.

Really enjoyed it though. Probably helped that we had fab weather! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cbrown1360 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome from the site owner. Generous pitches which were fairly level. Not as close to the beaches and coastal path as some of the other sites but the lower price reflects this.

We walked to Whitesands Bay in an hour and cycled to Porthgain in 30 mins for a great fish lunch at The Shed (must do). 15 per night for pitch with EHU and shower is reasonable.

Recycling area is in need of attention and the grass could do with a cut but otherwise good value and we would go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Asaund 1 review from this member

 Camp site was very well spaced out !

Friendly site owners, lovely clean toilets and showers, with boiling hot water,

Would recommend and definitely return !

Thankyou for a lovely stay

Angela 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 15 reviews from this member

 We visited Hendre Eynon for two nights as part of our touring holiday.

It is a lovely site and perfect if you have children, all of the plots are round the outside of the camp with a huge playing area in the middle where all of the children played football together.

The bathrooms are very good, clean and well maintained and although the site is basic it is excellent value for money.

A short drive away from the beautiful St Davids and gorgeous beaches it is perfectly located. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carolcunningham2100 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with wide flat pitches. Choice of EHU or not. Well managed rural site close to beaches and small villages. We took our bikes, beautiful cycling, route 4 is on the doorstep. We'll be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Clair.b 7 reviews from this member

 Great site, facilities are a little dated but clean. A short drive to St Davids whitesands etc. There is a Nisa shop in St David's that is huge and not too overly priced. I liked that there were no extra charges for awnings, dogs etc it cost us 26 p/n for a camper van with 2 adults and up to 4 kids. The cathedral is totally amazing! Can't wait to go back 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dicknharry 1 review from this member

 A great campsite in the middle of beautiful countryside and just a short drive from great beeches. The facilities were basic but very clean with family shower rooms. All the pitches are around the edges so there was plenty of room for the children to play. I'd happily recommend this site to anyone who wants a hassle free holiday. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JanetHallen 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site. Peaceful no nonsense, spotlessly clean toilets and showers. Straightforward pricing, you pay per adult, that's it. No extras for dogs, canopy, etc.

Brilliant value, we paid 7 each per night, which included electric hook up ( first time with electric in our tent = glamping!) Our dogs loved it.

Only loses a point as when we turned up, after a 9 hour journey, the first words the chap who greeted us said was to tell me off for wearing a 'save the badgers' tshirt! 'Dont wear that round here' he said! I didn't really need that after a 400 mile drive!

Having said that I would definitely recommend the site. Just chose your attire carefully :) 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Keith tidman 9 reviews from this member

 We decided to stay at this site because the reviews here on UKCampsite.co.uk. I have to say the reviews are very accurate. The site is a gem, peaceful, scenic and a great location with lovely St Davids just a short drive away and many coves within easy reach. The dog walk area is a bit small but our two springadors absolutely loved it.

I have to point out that we had a major issue with our car while we were there and we could not tow our folding camper home with us, the site owner, Angus, very kindly allowed us to leave the camper on site for which we are truly grateful, and now, we have an excuse to go back!

All in all, one word. Faultless! 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hendre Eynon Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hendre Eynon Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hendre Eynon Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Davids      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3555 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement