Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hendre Eynon Caravan & Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Hendre Eynon Caravan & Camping Site
Hendre Eynon
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6DB
Tel: 01437 720474
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 72
Open: April 1st To September 30th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 11 reviews from this member

We visited Hendre Eynon for two nights as part of our touring holiday.

It is a lovely site and perfect if you have children, all of the plots are round the outside of the camp with a huge playing area in the middle where all of the children played football together.

The bathrooms are very good, clean and well maintained and although the site is basic it is excellent value for money.

A short drive away from the beautiful St Davids and gorgeous beaches it is perfectly located.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carolcunningham2100 1 review from this member

Lovely quiet site with wide flat pitches. Choice of EHU or not. Well managed rural site close to beaches and small villages. We took our bikes, beautiful cycling, route 4 is on the doorstep. We'll be back!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Clair.b 7 reviews from this member

Great site, facilities are a little dated but clean. A short drive to St Davids whitesands etc. There is a Nisa shop in St David's that is huge and not too overly priced. I liked that there were no extra charges for awnings, dogs etc it cost us 26 p/n for a camper van with 2 adults and up to 4 kids. The cathedral is totally amazing! Can't wait to go back

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dicknharry 1 review from this member

A great campsite in the middle of beautiful countryside and just a short drive from great beeches. The facilities were basic but very clean with family shower rooms. All the pitches are around the edges so there was plenty of room for the children to play. I'd happily recommend this site to anyone who wants a hassle free holiday.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JanetHallen 1 review from this member

Brilliant site. Peaceful no nonsense, spotlessly clean toilets and showers. Straightforward pricing, you pay per adult, that's it. No extras for dogs, canopy, etc.

Brilliant value, we paid 7 each per night, which included electric hook up ( first time with electric in our tent = glamping!) Our dogs loved it.

Only loses a point as when we turned up, after a 9 hour journey, the first words the chap who greeted us said was to tell me off for wearing a 'save the badgers' tshirt! 'Dont wear that round here' he said! I didn't really need that after a 400 mile drive!

Having said that I would definitely recommend the site. Just chose your attire carefully :)

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Keith tidman 9 reviews from this member

We decided to stay at this site because the reviews here on UKCampsite.co.uk. I have to say the reviews are very accurate. The site is a gem, peaceful, scenic and a great location with lovely St Davids just a short drive away and many coves within easy reach. The dog walk area is a bit small but our two springadors absolutely loved it.

I have to point out that we had a major issue with our car while we were there and we could not tow our folding camper home with us, the site owner, Angus, very kindly allowed us to leave the camper on site for which we are truly grateful, and now, we have an excuse to go back!

All in all, one word. Faultless!

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisBown 1 review from this member

Like many families, we have come back here many times a year for many years.

The location is superb close to glorious countryside and coastline.

The family shower block always has hot water and great facilities.

For us the open field with pitches only round the edge is the key to its peaceful atmosphere, but great for families as games can be played safely in the middle of the field.

Don't come if you want swings and slides - this is for families to play together.

No extra charges for showers etc, so good value.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bethnee 1 review from this member

Grown up here since I was a child, and It has been the best site we have ever stayed on, beautiful views, lovely people. Great place to take your family. The caravan site owners are lovely people, and there is a big field to play games with your children. Farm behind facilities for dog walk which is brilliant to take your children as well as you see farm animals. Great place to entertain, Quiet and tranquil. Also essentials in the office if you run out of milk and eggs! Love this campsite, and always will.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Markwill 2 reviews from this member

Very good site, stayed for 8 days, toilets and family shower rooms were very clean and tidy as was the whole site.

Angus the guy who looks after it all was very helpful and gave me some copper piping to repair a broken bracket on my tent, and also helped another guest with tv problems.

Milk and eggs available on site or a small supermarket in st Davids nearby, if you like waking to birdsong this is the place to stay,

Eating out I recommend the harbour inn at solva I had a rack of ribs that looked like they came from a dinosaur

Will certainly visit again

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yaz_t 2 reviews from this member

Spent 8 days on this lovely peaceful site, shower rooms, toilets, grass ect are all very well maintained, yes shower rooms and toilets are a little outdated but they are kept very clean and always have loo roll and soap.

Waking up every morning to the sound of the birds singing is a joy and only wish I'd taped this so could listen now back home, as this is a working dairy farm you do hear the cows from time to time (never knew cows cried till stayed here) but would rather hear cows then road noise.

Thanks to Angus and a piece of his copper piping was able to stay for week (tent bracket broke while pitching) help is always there if needed. The area is outstanding and St Davids is worth a

Visit but have to say give the fish and chip shop there a miss (not nice) The harbour pub in Solva has good food at a good price.

Will be going back to this site again

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1525 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019