Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping De La Foret

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Seine Maritime > Camping De La Foret Reviews

Camping De La Foret
Rue Mainberte
Jumieges
Seine Maritime
Normandy   (Browse area)
76480
Tel: 00 33 0 2 35 37 93 43
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 111
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AphraBehn 3 reviews from this member

We came here en route for the Tunnel and were thankful to find any campsite open near the main Channel routes in late October. We just wanted a place to sleep away a long, long journey but we got far more than that. This is a delightful site. The pitches are large and many of them are fully serviced - a real pleasure as it cuts set up time when you are tired and know you have to head off early the next day. The showers and loos are modern and spotless and the pool looked really inviting. The sound of acorns pinging off the caravan roof can be a bit disconcerting in October but the woodland shade must be a real blessing in August. The owners were both friendly and welcoming. I was particularly pleased when monsieur gave me a gentle little French lesson. I know now that my husband sleeps 'comme un loir' rather than 'comme un cochon'. Sadly, neither description reduces the volume of his snoring! We were intrigued by the countryside around the site. In particular, the drive along the Seine was gorgeous. One word of warning; if you have a caravan, do not let your satnav direct you over the ferry. It has a weight limit but - even more important - getting on and off looks pretty scary to this wimpy driver! You will need to make a small detour over the bridge which is actually gives you a fascinating view of the river traffic. The site and the surrounding area is clearly worth much more than a rapid, overnight stay. We will plan better next time we travel south.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HON65 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for 9 nights in large family tent, nothing really more to add than the previous reviews but wanted to update the reviews.

Lovely location, countryside beautiful. Lucky to have 30 degrees every day.

Owned/run by couple who are strict but that meant a better stay for all as rules were enforced properly. E. G barking dogs & boisterous teens.

Exceptional cleanliness, toilet blocks fabulous, swimming pool spotless.

Recommend daily delivery of bread and croissants.

Lots of overnight/2 day stays obviously using as a stop off point.

Overall as I say read the previous reviews, a bit of a hidden gem.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kate w 53 reviews from this member

We stayed here overnight on our way home. Our satnav directed us via a free ferry, which zipped backwards and forwards across the river.

The welcome from the lady on reception was friendly, bread ordered for the following morning and given a map of where to find our pitch. Pitches were numbered, varied in size from quite small to spacious. Some had to be accessed from quite narrow roadways. I think they must be quite good at matching units to pitches. I did notice a sign at the site entrance saying twin axel caravans could not be accommodated.

We were pitched opposite the play area and shower block. Showers were quite new, clean and well laid out, toilets were separate from showers and showers closed during the night.

The swimming pool looked welcoming, if not that big, the whole site was quite compact but well laid out, it was half statics, half touring. We walked down to the abbey in Jumieges but sadly didn't get to go intas it was just closing.

We had a peaceful nights sleep, the site is in a quiet area, away from major traffic. EHU and water were both on the pitch. The pitch was pretty bare, not sure how much attention they get in the off season but if they are being used every night it is to be expected I suppose.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nellie72 14 reviews from this member

We stayed for two nights on our way back to Calais from Britanny. We asked for a quiet shady pitch as we had a dog and this was exactly what we were given. The pitch was large and surrounded by tall hedges and kept in shade by a wonderful old oak tree.

WiFi was available to buy and perfectly useable from the pitch.

Roads within the side are of an adequate width but it gets VERY tight going around corners, thankfully the hedges are neat and well trimmed and so don't scratch the hell out the sides of your caravan when you drive past. However, when some campers park their cars hanging over the roadway and are content to watch you shuffle your car and caravan back and forth to get around the corner because they can't get off their bottom to put their car on their pitch. Grrr

The site owners were very friendly and helpful and lamenting the fact that they've relaxed their budguie smugglers only in the swimming pool :D The pools were small, but clean and unfortuately four dutch teenagers were so rude they were preventing anyone else from enjoying the pool. My OH & I were in less than a minute before one of them jumped on my head. The pool was of a sufficient size to make us known that it was deliberate. Not the site owners fault, it would be so much nicer (for those of us who don't think the sounds of screaming teenagers are akin to an auria, ) if there was half an hour each day where only adults are allowed in the pool. Again, this could apply to every campsite. PLEASE!

There are washing machines and driers to use (token operated) which were the cheapest we found on our trip. There was also a TV and pool table room which would be ideal in rainy weather.

The site is ideally placed to visit Honfleur and the surrounding area, although if you plan to visit Honfleur, leave early as finding parking spaces there can be tricky.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ct955 46 reviews from this member

Having spent a couple of nights here last year we decided to return for a week. The owners were very friendly and helpful, happy to let us try out our french but also able to speak english.

The pitches are mostly in full or part shade, the site is in a forest! We were very grateful for this as the weather was exceptionally hot. We had a full service pitch which was plenty big enough, some of them were a bit smaller.

The facilities blocks were always clean, one is older.

There is a small pool and also a small play area and boules court. The village is nice and has cafes, a small shop and the abbey.

Lots of places for day trips, Rouen, Honfleur and Deauville also Normandy landing areas.

Ideal site for a stopover or a longer stay in a quiet location.

We would return.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Campintent 18 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights on the way back to the tunnel. Run by a friendly husband and wife team, this pleasant site is within easy walking distance of Jumièges, with its attractive abbey ruins and connections to Edward the Confessor and William the Conqueror. The little town has plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from, plus a little supermarket. On site, individual pitches vary in size, but all are set in their own hedged enclosures, giving plenty of privacy. The modern facilities are well-maintained and immaculately clean. The snack bar is little more than a swimming pool kiosk, but it serves local beer and the adjoining shack serves pizzas and various things with chips. (No food on Fridays).

Finally, a warning – the approach from the south or west is via a free ferry over the Seine, but please note that caravans would bottom on the ramp and are not permitted. A diversion via the Pont de Brotonne is required.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ct955 46 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights en route to Loire Valley.

It is a pleasant site on the outskirts of a nice village and within an easy drive of Rouen and the coast. We spent a lovely day in Rouen.

The pitches are a good size and private. Some are down quite narrow entries but these mostly housed tents. We had a large full service pitch which was excellent.

Facilities were french and very clean, there were two blocks old and new.

The pool was small but looked nice, no time to sample. The snack bar and bar were again small but good. The lady on reception was lovely as were other staff. We were delayed by operation stack and arrived after latest check in but having phoned ahead there was no problem.

Seriously considering going back next year for longer.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SueandGlenn 12 reviews from this member

Nice site and very easy to fine - watch sat nav unless you have a 'towing caravan' type as you need to access via the bridge on the D913 as the river ferries don't take caravans or motor homes. We arrived around 10am (overnight crossing to Caen) and despite being 2 hours earlier than official arrival time Madame was most helpful and allowed us to pitch up, there is a large lay-by just outside the camp site entrance where we saw other outfits later in the week - I guess this is an option if you can't get on earlier than 12:00. The site has a variety of pitches, each one surrounded by a fairly high hedge - not great if you are with mates. Our pitches were really shady and didn't get much sun at all and because the weather wasn't great, were rather dark most of the time. The facilities are really good - showers and loos spotless. Reception takes orders for bread etc ready for pick up the next day. The town of Jumièges is lovely - several nice bars and cafes, the area is great for cycling and the surrounding countryside is beautiful.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Stuandlynne 5 reviews from this member

First the positives, good stopping off point as Rouen is sort of midway to where we wanted to go, very peaceful so great nights sleep and jumieges abbey is worth a visit. Negatives are. The site is tatty and needs a shake up. We had heard the fearsome reputation of Madame, confirmed by a couple just leaving, and we weren't disappointed ! The loos arent great but average for France I suppose?

Even though there is a wood on one side of you you have a trek out of the gate and round the site to access it when you walk your dog. Wouldn't go back there but it's ok.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John Louis 2 reviews from this member

On our recent holiday to France we visited this site twice, two nights on the way down and one night on the way back. I have read some of the other reviews but I really don't understand some of the complaints. Someone complains about the lack of English spoken. Get real, you are in France.

We found all the facilities more than satisfactory. The only real problem is access to the pitches with a touring caravan. The pitches themselves are of a more than adequate size, easily enough room for car caravan and awning but the roadways are very narrow and do not allow sufficient room for the swing of the car when reversing the caravan. Hence a bit of shoving is required. Not to difficult as the roadway is tarmac and level.

The local town is charming and there are supermarkets and fuel within 4 kilometres.

A handy stop after a tiring overnight ferry for a couple of days to really start your holiday.

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Seine Maritime      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2557 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder