Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llwyn Onn Guest House And Glamping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Llwyn Onn Guest House And Glamping Site Reviews

Llwyn Onn Guest House And Glamping Site
Rhydlydan
Pentrefoelas
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL24 0TW
Tel: 01690 770124
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 16
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neil camper piper 21 reviews from this member

 I loved this site so much that me and my girlfriend went back for another weekend two weeks later. Its a very small site 9 miles out from Betws Y Coed. The site is very well maintained and extremely clean. The field at the side of the guest house is split up into three with trees. One field is split level with electric hook ups and has been levelled. The other two fields were slightly sloped but not too much.

The toilet blocks are very well looked after and have washing up facilities with a fridge freezer for storing food and ice packs.

The owner and his son are very friendly and helpful but leave you alone to do your own thing.

They also permit fires in fire pits which you can hire on site for very little cost, they even do fire starter kits which include the pit, a bag of wood and matches for about 7 which I thought was pretty cool.

The site strikes me as a perfect getaway for couples rather than families, they also don't allow groups on unless you hire the whole place. There isn't a play area and there is a duck pond at the front of the property, so you would have to keep a keen eye out with kids. They also do promote that it is a quiet site.

Its a great base for exploring the national park and the waterfalls nearby. Betws Y Coed is a mecca for camping shops, I've never seen so many in one place, So if you end up forgetting something or something breaks then your in the perfect place

There is a pub about 10 minutes walk away that serves real ale and is in the good beer guide, as well as very well priced food. A must visit is Conwy falls, Its only a pound and you get to wander around the woods and a great place for a picnic. Swallow falls on the other hand is very disappointing as its 1. 50 to walk down some steps and then back up again.

The site in the right weather is fantastic. It is every exposed though due to its location, But it is Wales after all.

Highly recommend this place to couples rather than families. I will be going again at some point this year.  


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Djmb2002 1 review from this member

 Most of the pitches are on a hill. I'm guessing in peak season the couple of level pitches would be a fight. Shower and toilet block are in ok condition. The chickens running around can peck back of legs :/ some say the are comical but I say annoying. Pools no longer in action. Campsite overall is nice. Get what you pay for. But after a trip to local pub, thier campsite is cheaper and boasts a child play area. Will try there. This campsite is perfect for quick night gete away. But not really longer stay with kids. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DaveMoran99 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent 6 nights here, our 4th visit in 3 years! This is a great little site, electric hook up now available on several pitches. Showers & toilets are kept clean. Fire pits are available to rent which the kids loved. This is a very quiet & friendly, family orientated site, with friendly owners who really cannot do enough for you. There is a nice pub down the road (Y Giller Arms) and excellent shopping in the local Mace (including lottery & ATM) if you run out of anything.

The site has picnic tables with stunning views of the mountains, where you can watch the sheep in the adjoining fields and the truly free range chickens are amusing to watch.

We had breakfast on our last morning in the B&B which was excellent and good value at 7 per head.

We'll definitely return to this site, and met several others who were repeat visitors. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Liz R 1 review from this member

 This was a great campsite for a quiet time away. We received a very warm welcome from the owners who were incredibly helpful for our entire visit (four nights).

The campsite is situated in a great area, with plenty of cheap/free activities a short drive away. Betws Y Coed, a 10 minute drive away, has some great eateries and lots of touristy shops if you want to buy some tat.

We were lucky enough to have good weather for three of the nights we stayed and so had a fire each evening in the fire pit the site rented to us for a good price. Wood, kindling and matches were also sold for a great price. The one night we didn't have such good weather we walked to the local pub (which the campsite owner told us about) that served good food with great service.

The shower/toilet block was very clean with the advantage of never being far away as it is a small site. We were there when the site was very quiet so never had to wait for the toilet but I would imagine during busy times having to wait (only three toilet stalls and on shower in the ladies). However, that is the only downside at this site.

The washing up room had a fridge and freezer that you could use for free - which we made great use of. This was also always clean and tidy. Be sure to make use of the great recycling facilities too.

There was a nice area for communal bbq which we didn't use but looked like it would be great for families.

All in all - this was a fantastic site with amazingly lovely owners. We will DEFINITELY be making a return visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amandappt 2 reviews from this member

 Spent the last bank holiday there with family. When we arrived we had the choice of where to pitch as we were the only ones there. We chose the flat area near the toilets. The ground was good not soggy. There are 3 toilets in each block with 1 shower, we never had to wait as it wasn't busy, but on a busy weekend it could be a pain. There is a indoor wash area with a fridge freezer to store any items that you want, the hot water was a bit hit and miss. The owners were amazing and didn't pester you, but were around if needed. The views are amazing too. They have chickens running around and kept the children entertained. Next to where we pitched is a Bbq area and picnic tables, the fact that you can have fires is why we came here. We went to Fairy Glen for the day, a must, but wear sensible shoes. You park at fairy Glen hotel and pay 1 per car and 50p each person, take a picnic. We always went tree trekking just 10 minute drive away. We will be returning again and recommend you try here too. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Julia Dooley 8 reviews from this member

 This has been our third visit to this peaceful small campsite with beautiful surrounding views including Snowdon on a clear day.

The swimming pool is now closed as the owners are converting this to a holiday let. It was an added bonus on previous visits.

The site is still set in a lovely location with lots of places of interest to visit nearby. The camping areas are divided into different areas via shrubs we always ask for a flat area to pitch.

The toilets and shower area which are usually spotless are now in need of a good clean and the lights did not come on as you entered the block. With this in mind we will not be returning again which is a shame as the owners are really nice and friendly. The toilet block needs a coat of paint and the shower unit was awful.

The on site fridge is still in good working order with and a covered area to wash up. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DaveMoran99 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 days at this site and it was great, we stayed at this site about a year ago and it was good then, but now it's even better with lots of improvements - both toilet blocks improved, fire pits now available and the free range chickens wandering around are really fun to watch & feed. Also children loved the tree swings installed around the sita. Great staff / owners, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Will be going back here again 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nbp3 1 review from this member

 The location is ideal for all wanting to expolre wales. Majority of the site is flat for tents, there is only 1 shower for men and 1 for women. As it was quiet there were no problems.

Ther is a local shop around 2 miles away, ther is a local pub 900 yards down the country lane, the food was excelent, well worth a visit.

The site wardens were very helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough for you.

If you feel lazy they will even cook breakfast for a small fee. Everyone on the site was warm and welcoming. A plus point to the site is that they allow you to have a camp fire for a small fee, to top off the site they have an indoor swimming pool for all campers to use compleatley free of charge.

Will be booking for many years to come at this most excelent site. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Julia Dooley 8 reviews from this member

 Just stayed at this site for our second visit the site is small being divided into different areas by bushes. We love the peaceful setting with very friendly hosts who cannot do enough for you.

The toilet blocks are very clean with a shower room we never have to wait. The swimming pool is fantastic for children with an additional large shower room.

The surrounding views are stunning - the weather is forever changing one minute you experience the sunshine the next moment a full storm approaches. But it soon passes all part of the camping experience. The ground is flat in two areas you can book ahead and reserve a flat area as we did.

This is a family friendly site located in an area with so much to visit castles, mines slate or copper, Snowdon, waterfalls the list is endless.

We plan to visit again next year we took friends with us this year and plan to return with more friends to relax within this lovely location - we travel from Lancashire so only visit on Bank Holidays. If we lived closer we would visit more often. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Greented 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed over the long bank holiday weekend and had a great time. It is very easy to find and right on the road so yes there was road noise but this isn't a problem at night.

The owners were around and about if needed but didn't come and bother you. I get the impression though that they would do anything for you and had already commented on the site possibly being exposed to winds and pitching near the trees/wall etc. Also, there was even a child's seat fitted inside the normal adult one in the toilets. I have never seen that in a campsite before and although we don't have children I was still impressed that they had made such an effort.

The site didn't appear to have a play area but because the tents aren't crammed in there was enough room for rounders etc for the children to play. I think, because of the swimming pool, that the site is popular with families.

Didn't sample the breakfast you could have though which was a big shame because we heard they are gorgeous.

We hired a fire pit and all you need to get and keep it going which helped from the midgies since they are bad.

The tents were spaced well apart which was appreciated and the facilities as in toilets etc where very clean and lovely hot showers for as long as you like.

The swimming pool was why we booked this site and although it's small it was well worth visiting the site for.

Down the road (less than 10min walk) is a village pub that was very welcoming and then a bit further on a village shop that sells everything you may need.

This site is very well positioned for the north wales and we got to Snowdon in 40mins with Llangollen the other way.

This is a lovely little site. If you don't like the big commercial sites that cram you all in so you can hear the tent next door but one snore then it is a definite must. We will certainly be going back. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llwyn Onn Guest House And Glamping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llwyn Onn Guest House And Glamping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llwyn Onn Guest House And Glamping Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4922 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement