Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Municipal Du Lac De Conde

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Aisne > Camping Municipal Du Lac De Conde > Reviews

Camping Municipal Du Lac De Conde
Rue De Guise
Le Nouvion En Thierache
Aisne
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
02170
Tel: 0033 323 979806
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches: 56
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianplag 10 reviews from this member

 A rural municipal site with lots of static caravans belonging to local people, so it does not really cater much for tourers.

Toilets and facilities were fine, staff did not speak much English but were helpful enough. The setting is okay, with a manmade lake behind the site and lots of forests close by.

Definitely on the edge of town, so not much in the way of restaurants or bars, although there is a supermarket about 15 mins walk away.

Our main criticism was the amount of scruffy static caravans and the extremely loud karaoke of some of the neighbours. We feared the worst, but they suddenly stopped at 9. 30pm.

Originally we had planned to stay 2 nights, but decided to move on after one night. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mitchells 27 reviews from this member

 We had originally planned to stop at Maubeuge at the beginning of our holiday but found out a week before we set off that it had closed.

This turned out to be a good find. I emailed to book a pitch but it wasn't really necessary as there were plenty of pitches available.

As previously stated the pitches near the lake are relatively flat but quite small, the pitches away from the lake do slope but are absolutely enormous, we managed to find a spot on the pitch which was flat enough for us to pitch on.

Quite a number of the pitches which were obviously seasonal had two caravans, each with awnings and gazebos, with plenty of space for their cars and the kids to play!

The facilities are small but perfectly functional and kept very clean.

The staff don't speak any English but that's not surprising given the fact that this place is not really on the tourist trail. However with limited French and sign language we got by, they were very friendly.

The town isn't up to much, there are a couple of supermarkets but if like us you like to eat out the choice is very limited in the evening. The only place we found was on the opposite side of the lake to the campsite but it only serves meals in the evenings on Friday & Saturday.

That said if we are in the area again we will happily stop here again.  


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 45 reviews from this member

 Lovely site surrounded by parkland with good walks and numerous picnic places. The site also overlooks a good sized coarse fishing lake. Swimming there is no longer permitted.

Helpful staff, although limited English spoken, so some basic French is useful. Basic, but clean and free facilities in a single amenities block. A spacious play area and covered BBQ facilities are adjacent to the site.

It's an easy walk into town which has both Aldi and Carrefour supermarkets. If you want to eat out, a mix of high-end and more basic dining is available in town centre.

Overall, a good place to relax for a few days.

Price for 2 incl. EHU was only 12. 50 Euro per night.

Recently opened and adjacent to the site is an 'Aire' where you can stay for a max. Of 3 nights for free. However, 10 mins of fresh water or 1 hour of electricity is 3 Euro! Looks good for an overnight stop if you have your own facilities. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Macc-lad 1 review from this member

 This is a very basic campsite, there is no swimming pool on site either indoor or outdoor, the toilet block all though clean is very small only 3 cubicles each for male and female. Very little English is spoken by the staff, the main plus is the price so I suppose you get what you pay for. UK Campsite. Co. Uk you need to update your listing. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ronnie1960 2 reviews from this member

 Used this pleasant site as a stop over on the way to the Alsace via Dunkerque. Very helpful warden spoke little English but enough to help us find a pitch etc. Very clean toilet blocks small shop nr a small lake and park. 24 hour petrol at local intermarche supermarket only a short drive from site. Didn, t book just turned up at 7. 30pm on a Sunday night. Didn, t walk into town but would probably take about 20 to 25 mins I think and looked a nice town, and for 12. 29 euros per night including electric very cheap I thought, would go again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrsdollymixtures 4 reviews from this member

 This site has a beautiful location, next to a very small lake. Although the pitches away from the lake slope, those nearer to the water are reasonably level.

The weather was awful when I arrived, and the warden was exceptionally nice about it all, giving me practical help, and even offering to help me pitch my tent!

Very clean facilities, and a pleasant games room, which in view of the rain and wind, was a comfortable place to eat.

Top notch; very reasonable rate; a good Aldi 5 mins away by car, 20 mins walk along the side of the lake. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Municipal Du Lac De Conde child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Municipal Du Lac De Conde?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Municipal Du Lac De Conde dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aisne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57352 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement