Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Aux Pommiers

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Beauvoir > Camping Aux Pommiers Reviews

Camping Aux Pommiers
28 Route Du Mont Saint Michel
Beauvoir
Normandy   (Browse area)
50170
Tel: +33 233601136  or  +33 620152514
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 106
Open: 28/03 To 06/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigart 19 reviews from this member

Once again we visited this site, again we found very high standards. This is one of those sites that if you are in the area you are sure of a warm welcome and a very clean and tidy site.

We have visited this site on a few occasions the pitches are well drained and have plenty of space to sit out side the Van on this site you are only a couple of miles from Mont at Michael, and a very flat and easy ride on a cycle,

The village has quite a few cafes and restaurants and a couple of shop's near by,

If we are in the area again we would not hesitate to call again.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dickiebird 17 reviews from this member

A pleasant site very close to Mont St Michel - an easy walk or cycle ride away, plus on a bus route as well. In the other direction a good cycle path into the larger town of Pontorson, or again a reasonable bus service. The staff were very welcoming with paperwork kept to a minimum. There appeared to be a strong emphasis on security, which was a good thing. The pitches were of an adequate size but well laid out for privacy. Very good toilet and shower block. There was an eating place on site, but a few other bars and restaurants just around the corner. Walked to Mont St Michel but was caught out by torrential rain - there is a free shuttle bus when you get to the car parking area. We were disappointed to find the cost of this attraction - a wonderful setting in itself - to be a tourist rip-off.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 48 reviews from this member

We stayed at Camping aux Pommiers for 2 nights on our way home in order to visit Mont St Michel. The site itself is quite small with medium sized pitches and very good toilet and shower facilities. It is located about a half hour walk from Mont St Michel and is very well located to visit this attraction. However, when we were there in July 2016 there was a heat wave with temperatures in the 30s and this site has absolutely no shade. This would not be a problem most of the time as setting up the caravan in full sun when the weather is not great is nice. However, when you need shade you won't find it here! There is a small bar and a number of restaurants within walking distance.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kevdee 6 reviews from this member

Only stayed one night before catching the night ferry the following night from StMalo a small but well equipped site good toilet / showers and plenty of bars / restaurants in the village ideal location to visit Mont St Michel We had to vacate by 12 but we parked on the road in the village and cycled by the river to visit Mont st michel

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gazrow 5 reviews from this member

I camped in a small mountain tent on this site which is at the end of the cycle/walking trail to Mont St Michel. Overall, I rate the site very highly.

A terrific camping location with a bike as it's just 15 minutes gentle ride along the river to the Abbey. I never failed to get my cycle to the foot of the Mont and never left it in the cycle park by the courtesy bus. It's about 15 to park a car near the bus terminal, so having a cycle saved me about 60.

I booked my first night in the day previous and was told that by 5pm my booking would be cancelled. That wasn't an issue for me. The welcome was good with one staff speaking English and another able to converse in English. I was there for three nights and throughout that time there were six camping pitches empty. The shop was minimalist and bread had to be ordered a day in advance, but there were other shops and several restaurants within 200 yards from the gate.

The pitch itself was OK, but like many sites that I came across in France, camper vans scorched the earth and created ruts that made tenting quite uncomfortable. My small Super Quasar tent sat on grass, but the cooking area was bald and dusty. Not as bad as some I came across on this trip. Nights were silent. Mosquitos were a big issue for me and left me scratching hard for the next two weeks. You'll need a spray and cream.

There are small hedges between the pitches and a good tarmac road system. Toilets, showers and laundry facilities were first class. There is a play area and an excellent swimming pool available.

Security was excellent with a permanent coded barrier for access at any times. As everywhere, the entry pad was in a position to suit left hand drive cars.

I had a good stay here and would definitely go again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bramston 3 reviews from this member

Arrived late afternoon on a mountainbike, the lady at reception explained that the campsite was full but they had a small piece of grass that I could use if I was willing to share with other campers. They took me behind a bungalow by the basketball court with 2 other small tents. I expected them to charge more.

Bought dinner in the campsite shop but could have eaten in the bar.

Nice to swim and slide in the newly covered and heated pool.

Never got to play mini-golf.

This is low lying land close to marshes and the sea, I expect it gets wet here when it rains.

The view from the canal of Le Mont St Michael is amazing.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RUCKY61 4 reviews from this member

Arrived at site without booking very good English spoken by lady on reception. Very easy checking in reasonable price 18 euros a night so we stayed 2. Great location to see Mont saint Michel, flat walking distance along the river to reach the Mont . 9 euros to get into the Mont itself. Good facilities, nice warm showers, toilets dated had to supply own toilet paper no toilet seats. Didnt use bar or swimming pool but both looked nice. Fresh bread in the mornings had to pre order. The grass you pitched on not the best very wet, got motorhome stuck on arrival. The pitches are very close to each other. We had friends visit us reception would not let them in to see us without paying 5 euros of which I declined which I thought was not acceptable.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Beauvoir      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3961 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder