Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Vallee De La Selune

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Pontaubault > Camping Vallee De La Selune > Reviews

Camping Vallee De La Selune
7 Rue Marechal Leclerc
Pontaubault
Normandy   (Browse area)
50220
Tel: 0033 233 603900
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Darthdancer 1 review from this member

 Small, quiet, friendly site with good clean facilities.

Welcoming hosts, ideal location for visiting Mont St Michel.

Our children loved it, were safe, made friends and didn't want to leave! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Motorcamper 5 reviews from this member

 Really nice campsite

Very well maintained good toilet and shower block

Electric hook up and water very close, waste water for motorhomes and chemical toilet disposal.

Lovely village with some shops and picnic tables by the river about 200yds down the road.

I had a big problem and without the owner giving me a lot of help I would not have been able to get in our motorhome. A big thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Trevor 1 review from this member

 A pleasant site in a very beautiful location. Although the site is uneven find the right pitch and all is good.

2min walk to the village and river walks.

Will stop there again if visiting the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tynevez mobile 2 reviews from this member

 Great site very friendly and helpful English owners, nothing was to much trouble for them. Happy to give advise on places of interest, Very well placed for Mont St Michael.

As the site wasn't full we had a good choose of pitches, the site is reasonable compact but well served with spotless toilets & showers,

it even had a washing machine & dryer.

We only booked for 2 nights but will stop longer next time. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sunnysides 2 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent caravan/camp site situated close to the River Salune in a very quiet position but convenient for the main A84. We initially stopped for one night after getting off the afternoon ferry at Caen but ended up staying 3 nights as it was so peaceful and then returned again at the end of our holiday.

There are good spacious and sunny pitches around an open grassed area on which an excellent sanitary block is situated with plenty of showers (hot water) and washing facilities all of which are kept very clean throughout the day.

The owner David and his partner Vanessa are extremely friendly and give excellent advice for places to visit in the area etc. The site takes motorhomes, caravans and tents, it is slightly sloping so levelling blocks are needed but this is not a problem and there are loads of electric and water points. Wifi is also available on site which is a plus for such a rural site and there is a small children's play area.

We visited Mont St Michel and Avranches whilst we were there, it is possible to cycle along the river estuary to Avranches. This is a lovely cycle ride, with views across to the Mont but a very steep hill at the end into Avranches! We were also lucky enough to be at this site when the Tour de France passed through the village which was very exciting.

The village has a bakery which we used and a couple of restaurants which were not open whilst we were there; good supermarkets and discount fuel is available close by.

There are essentials sold on site (milk etc) and the wine and beer is very reasonable sitting in the small bistro area by the reception is a must on a warm evening.

We found the site very friendly and convenient and can highly recommend it both as a stop over and for extended stays we will be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mollys Owners 4 reviews from this member

 Used this site as a one night stopover travelling from Cherbourg to Vendee. It suited our needs perfectly. It was only a couple of minutes away from the main road but wasn't noisy or busy.

British owners allowed us to choose our own pitch, most of which had a degree of slope. Toilet block was clean and functional. Owner a stickler for recycling but I think its a result of local fines for non compliance.

The village looks a bit of a one horse town with little open, but 28th june was still pre high season.

Took the dog a pleasant walk alongside the nearby river Selune.

Certainly would use it again for a similar stopover. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weybrook 2 reviews from this member

 Stopped here off plan after caught in heavy traffic accident from Cherbourg. Lovely little site pick your own pitch, grass nicely cut.

Dave the owner is very friendly and helpful Facilities very clean, easy walk down to the river. Didn't try the town but could see a couple of restaurants open.

Decided to stay another night as its so peaceful. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ClaireMike21 40 reviews from this member

 Stopped the one night when we got off the ferry in Cherboug, a very easy stop over when travelling. Site was very quiet as early season, lovely owner on check in. Nice grass site with small kids play area. 1 minute walk into town, the restaurant was shut even in a Friday night but the little tabac was open so had a few beers. Bakery in village also.

Can't say much else as we moved on early, would recommend as a great stop over for the ease of somewhere. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mgre2310 3 reviews from this member

 We called in here on our way to Brittany. Initially for 1 night following the reviews off this site. It was everything we could ask for. Quiet clean friendly WiFi beautiful setting there's a little park for the little ones loads of help of the owner. We had just come from a site near Juno beach in Normandy which was a bit poor. Dave the owner was so friendly. We had our pick of pitches so chose one at the top of the site. First night we called into the booking office where Dave sold cold bottles of beer for a euro. We ended up sitting there all night with Dave and his wife drinking beer. Brilliant. We decided to stay a couple more nights and the next night was pizza night. Family made pizzas from Dave for a third the price of the last site. There isn't much to do in the village and 1 of the restaurants was shut. This in their high season ! But the site is not far from the major supermarkets and just off the motorway. Its a good bike ride to the mount. If this site was in the lake district it would be packed every night all season. But its just far enough out that its a gem. Dave said ' everyone who comes here comes back ' see you soon Dave. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pennine Plodder 27 reviews from this member

 So. The site is our favourite type, semi-rural, near enough to interesting places, with easy access to shopping. Vallee de la Selune is ideally situated for off ferry folk heading north or south. The main road is viewable from the site as is the railway. (I suspect Dave has a deal with the railroad, no trains through the night!)

The site is English owned, Dave has been there for 17 years (I think he said). It is set on a slight hill, so you may need leveling triangles. If possible, you are invited to choose your own pitch. The shop as has been said before stocks the basics, plus it carries information on places of interest in the surrounding area. The sanitary facilities are clean and some of the toilets have seats! There is a washing machine and a dryer.

We will return as I said, it's our type of site, clean, quiet, tidy and convenient. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Vallee De La Selune child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Vallee De La Selune?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Vallee De La Selune dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pontaubault      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56422 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement