Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping & Gites Le Boterff

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Saint Mayeux > Camping & Gites Le Boterff Reviews

Camping & Gites Le Boterff
2 Le Boterff Den Haut
Saint Mayeux
Brittany   (Browse area)
22320
Tel: 0033 296 240 065
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moeb 2 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site, which we saw advertised in the Caravan and Motorhome Club magazine. We initially booked for 11 nights but booked a further 5 as we felt so relaxed and there was so much to see in the area. The owners were very welcoming and very informative on places to visit in the area. A flat well maintained site with a dedicated room for caravaners with toilets, shower, washing machine, information on the local area and a well stocked “library”.

Places to visit - Moncontour, prettiest village in France.

Quintin get a local walk route from the Information Office. Takes about an hour but worth it. There is also a lovely lake to walk round.

Lac de Guerledan where you can take a boat trip on the lake.

Pontivy is a lovely old town with association to Napoleon and has an excellent hyper market.

Mur-de-Bretagne has a well stocked supermarket.

Nearby St-Gilles-Vieux-Viel-Marche has a wonderful restaurant in the Hotel de Vallée which serves a Menu Complet at lunchtimes for €12. 50. On Fridays at Caurel a restaurant serves British style fish and chips. Very good value.

Thank you to the owners for making our stay so relaxing and for advice on where to visit. We wouldn’t hesitate to visit again and cannot recommend this lovely five van site highly enough.

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: MDrury2 1 review from this member

A delightful site - Helen and Carl were very kind and helpful and let us use the bathroom facilities in one of their lovely gites. We spent two nights here as a base to explore. It’s very rural but that’s part of the charm.
via mobile

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 40 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights in our motorhome. As it was winter we were the only unit there. The shower block was accessible for books, dvds etc but the water was turned off so we were given the key to one our their gites to use the toilet and shower facilities in it.

A little off the beaten track if you only have a motorhome.

The owners were very friendly and helpful.

My only negative for this site is that the power is only 6amp so you always have to keep your wits about you that the power does not trip, 10amp would be useful.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TABITHA123 3 reviews from this member

Visited this lovely site for 18 nights over july. Very nice location the owners were very helpful and met some nice people during our visit.

The facilities are very nice and the area has plenty to see and do.

Can recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting this area

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 123diane 5 reviews from this member

First time we have stayed here from turning up we where greeted with a very warm welcome. The owners Carl, Helen, Kevin & Lisa where so lovely and very helpful. The site was just right for us only had 6 vans or motorhomes perfect. We stayed in our touring caravan lovely plot. Facilities spotless toilet, sink & shower room. Separate toilet & sink. Washing machine & washing up facilities all under one roof. Also what was great there where extra chairs, tables sun loungers etc to use also loads of literature & books. St Mayeaux was lovely we went on our bikes about 10 minutes had a shop well stocked & a little bar which was lovely nice owners. St Gilles was lovely only small but nice. Pontivy was great about 1/2 hour in the car lots of restaurants etc. Mur De Bretagne was really nice place to visit small but some places to eat. Cycling was good but beware quite hilly nice cycle ride along the canal de brest. Will come again no doubt in the future fabulous site.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Altom 17 reviews from this member

What a delightful site this is. If you are looking for relaxation and get away from it all this hits the spot.

The location is rural with access to a nearby village and a small supermarket that you can order croissants and bread on a daily basis.

The site has everything you need, two toilets, a shower, library of books and games for adults and children. It is kept spotlessly clean. There is a washing machine on site for a small charge and also the facility to tumble dry if you wish.

The garden at the gites is also available to sit in.

You can pitch as you choose, it's a very relaxed approach to caravanning.

There is also Internet access which is a bonus.

The real selling point is Helen, Carl, Lisa and Kevin who run Le Boterff. They are so relaxed and welcoming, greeting you with a welcome cuppa when you arrive! Their knowledge of the area is extremely useful for visitors from big trips to small local trips. Because they are so much part of the local community they also know what is happening locally which is very useful.

They also organise a meal for guests, for a small charge. This is great fun and lets the guests get to know each other in a relaxed atmosphere.

You can make a holiday here as busy or as chilled as you like, the roads are also quiet which is great when you are out and about.

Easy access to St Malo, a maximum of two hours with caravan on tow. We were provided with very comprehensive directions from the team so finding the site was easy.

At night the skies are stunning because of the lack of light pollution, brilliant!

We can thoroughly recommend this lovely little site to anyone looking for a stress free relaxing holiday

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Baa-chan 2 reviews from this member

Arriving at tea-time we were greeted by the owners and immediately made to feel welcome. They made us both a cuppa while they showed us around the site. It was perfect! Nice clean shower and toilets, lovely and peaceful with plenty of room for our large tent and canopy. It is situated in a perfect situation, sheltered and close to local shops in St Mayeux and a ten minute drive to Mur-de-Bretagne with its lovely creperie, the Abbey at Bon Repos situated on the Brest/Nantes canal and a short drive to the pretty town of Pontivy.

During our stay, the owners put on a 'French Evening' inviting the campers and the occupants of the two Gites. What a lovely evening we had!

We decided that as the weather was turning, that we would take the tent down a day early and booked into the B&B on site. Again, this was very pleasant with our private bathroom, our hosts really treating us as family members. I really can't praise this site, the owners, the professionalism and the whole experience too highly.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dennisthedog 1 review from this member

Stayed in May, Owners very welcoming & friendly, site & facilities very clean & tidy - including quite recently added washing-up facilities. Use of washing machine & dryer very useful too.

Probably the best place we stayed in the 2 weeks we were in France. Would have stayed longer but weather a bit cold & wet. Hope to go back next year. A good base for exploring Brittany, and some good suggestions of places to visit by the owners

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulcocteau 3 reviews from this member

Visited for 1 night only but would have been happy to stay for more. Very quiet site with friendly, welcoming owners. The only thing we reluctantly have to give a negative comment about is the lack of a dishwashing facility.

On the whole a charming clean site in beautiful surroundings very near to the village of St Mayeaux.

There are lots of places to visit within driving distance making it perfect for a long stay or a stop off en route elsewhere.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bryhy 1 review from this member

Stayed 5 nights at this delightful site with particularly friendly and helpful British owners. Room for 4/5 units. Shower & toilet facilities very clean and perfectly adequate. Had a few problems with electrics at first and wasn't sure if it was just the 6 amps or something to do to the excessive rain! But it got sorted and no problems later on. The optional farmhouse meal with the other people on the site was a great success. Wifi seemed to work. Just a pity that the owners hadn't organised wall to wall sunshine! But in spite of all the rain, we didn't get flooded out. We would certainly return there again.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Saint Mayeux      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2854 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019