Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping La Pointe

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Saint Coulitz > Camping La Pointe Reviews

Camping La Pointe
La Pointe
Saint Coulitz
Brittany   (Browse area)
29150
Tel: +33298865153  or  +33298865153
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 60
Open: 20 March To 15 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doncaster76 12 reviews from this member

Had a great time this Summer at this campsite. Loved the area and the site. English owners very friendly. Great crepe night.

Pitch was huge with little stream to rear and very private. Great walks nearby but also great base to explore western Brittany.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joolsp 13 reviews from this member

Peaceful site, marked private pitches, good facilities, hot showers and a great base to explore from. A 20 minute walk along a beautiful canal path takes you into Chateaulin where there are one or two bars and restaurants. One great touch we would appreciate on other sites (being in a tent and having nothing but a cool bag) is the two fridge freezers available for anyone's use.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Adeytaylor 6 reviews from this member

This is a lovely campsite and I would thoroughly recommended it. Booking was very well managed via emails with the owners Julie and Marcus and clear directions were sent. The campsite is easy to find and about 90 mins or less from Roscoff. It is situated right next to the river and you can easily cycle or walk along the path into town. The town itself is great with a weekly market and plenty of shops and a Lidl. We had a pitch next to the stream at the site - plenty big enough but if you want evening sun you need to be opposite where the larger areas are divided into 4 pitches. The toilet and shower block is very clean with plenty of hot water. There are fridges and freezers that you can use in the room containing lots of local information. There appears to be a daily bus to and from the beach but we didn't use it to comment. We stayed here for 3 nights on two occasions in August and the site was well kept, clean and tidy. You can order bread and croissants from the office on the day before and they are extremely tasty! The office also has a very few basic provisions if you arrive and the shops are shut. We enjoyed our stay very much. The site was very quiet in the evenings (as we like it). The area is very interesting and we would recommend the coastline with is littered with forts to discover dating back to Napoleonic and later WW2. The beaches are lovely too and the parking is free!

The owners also put on a crepe night but we didn't make it.

Dogs accepted and Julie arranged our vet appointment for our return to the UK. The vet spoke English which helps.

Don't hesitate to book this campsite - you will not be disappointed.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geraldinerocks 16 reviews from this member

Stopped here for 8 nights in my touring caravan and my daughter and her boyfriend camped.

The journey from Roscoff took approx. 80 minutes and the site was easy to find.

We were shown round the site on arrival and had a choice of pitches - we went for ones that were shaded in the afternoons as they were under trees - lovely and cool but beware of the pigeons and their, erm, by-products!

I loved this site - it was very pretty and peaceful, the facilities were always clean and I never had to wait for a loo or shower. They were unisex, which didn't bother me but it did take my daughter a bit of getting used too. Good mix of nationalities.

Lovely river running through Chauteaulin that you can walk along to the very pretty town. Good base for exploring the area.

The couple who owned the site were very friendly and helpful. You can order bread and pastries to be delivered every morning to the site as well as buying their own produce and eggs.

Would definitely recommend this site to friends visiting the area.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: JBandLB 3 reviews from this member

Very well situated site, beautifully kept by friendly and helpful English couple. Easy 15 minute walk to town. After visiting a number of French sites, it was good to find toilets with toilet paper, soap, hot water and paper towels provided! Pitches were a good size, flat, each with electric hookups, and WiFi was available. Showers were roomy with good water pressure and hot.

This site opens early in the year compared to many in Brittany, and we were the only campers there, so it was very peaceful.

Within easy striking distance of coast, Quimper and other places of interest.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rach Morgan 3 reviews from this member

This was our first campsite in France and a great find. The owners were helpful and friendly and keen to recommend places to visit. They had noted our request for a quiet pitch and gave us a choice of where we would like to go. We opted for the terrace, slightly detached from the rest of the site but perfect for us! The facilities were all good and for those, like us, camping without electric hook up, the free use of a fridge was real luxury! Despite being the school holidays, the site was fairly quiet. We would recommend ordering pain au raisin from the baker for breakfast - delicious!

The central location was good for visiting the coast of Brittany - lots to see and do. The roads were fast and never busy and car parks were all free! We would recommend visiting Locronan and Quimper as well as the heaadlands on each peninsula. Our favourite local beach was Kervel.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alfiegeorge 13 reviews from this member

This site was a little out of our comfort blanket as myself and my wife usually only stay at small sites with the norm only being about 10 pitches at the most check in was quick and easy was met and showed where to pitch. The pitch itself was large compared to UK standards but not quite as big as the normal in France we were a bit close to the large family next to us for our liking. Its a busy site with campers coming and going all day my first thoughts was it was a little to noisy at first but I had no need to worry things did indeed quieten down after 23. 00 a reflection therefore on the site owners each pitch has its own water tap (very useful) the facilities although a busy site where both kept clean and tidy the toilets although unisex wasn't a problem. All in all a nice kept well maintained site. Well done

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Montyturbo 7 reviews from this member

Very friendly English owners. It’s best to specify the size of pitch you require when booking – pitches vary in size from those that will take a twin-axle caravan plus awning plus car, to those that will only take a two-man tent and car. Some pitches have hedges round them to give privacy. Path to facilities block is up a slope, as is the black waste disposal, which could cause problems for those with limited mobility. Showers (push-button) and toilets are very clean. In-season produce can be purchased from the owners own kitchen garden, together with bread/croissants for breakfast if ordered the day before. There is a good ‘information room’ with cards and maps, and a book exchange, together with a large room above the facilities block with a table-tennis table and darts board and some easy chairs for a quiet reading area. Level walk along river tow-path to Chateaulin with large supermarket on the far outskirts (approx 2 miles away) and other shops either side of the river make this a lovely area to stay in.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oldie67 3 reviews from this member

Agree with the last reviewer, all good facilities, only to add that there were two large fridge/freezers for anyone to use, which was of course very handy.

Finding the site slightly tricky at first because the meany local authority only signpost their own municipal site, but actually it's quite straightforward, just head towards St Coulitz along the river out of Chateaulin, et voila.

Going back next year (2017), we loved it.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gillydbean 3 reviews from this member

This was our first trip to France, decided to tour Brittany in the tent as opposed to bringing the caravan.

This is a brilliant, well kept, clean site, Marcus and Julie are lovely owners and made us feel very welcome. You can order fresh baguettes and pastries that are delivered each morning. And if you need any help or advice, they are on hand to do this.

As it wasn't busy we could go and find which pitch we prefered and there are a few variations from ones along the stream sectioned off with hedges, more open plan ones that are suited to motorhomes and larger caravans, we chose pitch 51 which is nice and secluded but not too far away from the toilet and shower facilities.

Having never camped in France before, I wasn't sure about not having separate male and female showers and toilets, however, this did not present me with any issues as they are kept very clean and there are plenty to use. In fact, as the site wasn't too busy I never seemed to come across anyone in there.

There is a nice walk along the canal into Chataulin but check the time that you go as everything was closed when we went in early afternoon, we now realise that this is the norm over there. Well apart from Lidl which was open so we went and bought some food from there to have for our tea.

The other great features of the site are the two large fridge freezers and a microwave housed in a room with loads of brochures and a book swap shelf. The fridge freezers were so useful as we only had a normal coolbox with us. And what we realised on the morning we were leaving is that up the steps behind the facilities block there is a large room with table tennis, chairs a 'library' which we could have used the evening before when we were getting rained on.

If we return to this area we would definitely use this site again!

Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3313 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019