Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lakeside Caravan Park & Fisheries

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Lakeside Caravan Park & Fisheries
Sluice Road
Denver
Downham Market
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE38 0EG
Tel: 01366 383491  or  01366 387074
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 80
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Popericky 1 review from this member

First time on this site and not disappointed. Child & dog friendly, with nice play area and dog walks, clean facilities. Even though busy, nice atmosphere, with no rowdy behaviour, that's the upside of having no clubhouse on site. Downham Market is very close by, with all the shops you need. When we arrived, we couldn't connect to the electric, but the very nice warden (sorry can't remember his name) came straight away to sort it out, not the site's fault, down to us. He was very friendly & professional, saying if we have any further issues do not hesitate to go and see him, which made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be back

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Roberta33 1 review from this member

Lovely quiet site, always a pleasure to come here. The new warden Sean is great, always polite, nothing is too much trouble & does everything in his power, to make your stay an enjoyable one. Lots of other people who use this site, are also very impressed with Sean. He is a real asset to this business.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Daisy19 2 reviews from this member

Just been to this site again. The same lady greeted us which was very nice as she remembered us, she must see hundreds of people so thatís a really good plus point for the customer service. The site was very busy but itís a very happy site. My husband went fishing he had only been out about 5 mins and the same warden came round asking for his ticket, he is a very imposing person and no customer skills whatsoever. Apart from that we has another good stay and will be returning soon.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daisy19 2 reviews from this member

I found this site by accident what a great place. It was very busy but there was plenty of room. The lady who treated us was very helpful and could not do enough for us after talking to some of the other caravanners I found out that she was the warden once but was asked to leave last year canít understand it but any way it was nice to be greeted by a smile and a friendly face. Unfortunately I cannot say the same for the young man who I believe is the warden now he was very rude and not helpful at all. Apart from that we have a wonderful stay and we will return later this year

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Franh 5 reviews from this member

Have visited this site several times over the last 2 years as a weekend break. They are very accommodating and offer a choice of places to pitch up. The toilet block is always clean and tidy - you can walk your dogs on site or around the village. Papers can be ordered in daily and a small shop will provide for most basic provisions. Only downside is having to pay for electricity cards - would rather pay an extra pound a night and not have the hassle!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shell1117 1 review from this member

Just got back from 4 nights at Lakeside. This is our 7/8th stay here. This is a great site with great Wardens Sue and her hubby (sorry forgot his name). Very helpful and friendly. Good shop. Great stocked lakes and my hubby was happy, he caught a few. Clean and tidy toilets and showers. Good play area for the kids. Sorry, tried to find fault, but just can't. See you again soon.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jo n rob 1 review from this member

I don't usually write reviews, but this site was just what we were looking for. Lovely friendly staff. Got us in at very short notice as the site we were originally booked in at turned out to be awful. Will definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 123bigga 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from another 5 night stay on this brilliant site. Once again received a warm friendly welcome from the owner and the wardens. The site is clean, tidy and well kept. As ever the toilets and showers were spotless. The pitch we were allocated on Swan lake was level and spacious. Spent a couple of days fishing on the well maintained lakes. Thanks to Sandra and the wardens for making this another great stay.

Will be back next month.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angela50 1 review from this member

We have been to this Caravan site several times in the last couple of years, which speaks for itself ! Sue and Kelly the wardens do a great job keeping it clean and tidy, they are very friendly and helpful. Although I use my own facilities in the caravan I have been to the toilet and shower block and it is lovely and clean. Lovely and peaceful. They welcome dogs, although must be kept on a lead for obvious reasons!There is a play area for children.

We have just taken on a seasonal pitch here because we like it so much!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 123bigga 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from another 6 day visit to this excellent site.

This was a last minute decision to book for a short break. Phoned Two hours before leaving home to check availability and was told by Sandra to turn up and a pitch would be sorted for us. On arrival we received a friendly greeting from Sandra and the site wardens and allocated our pitch. The pitch was large and level overlooking the main lake. Enjoyed a couple of days fishing on the well kept lakes during our stay. The site is clean and tidy, the toilets and showers are spotless a credit to Sandra and her team. Visited Arbuckles diner on Sunday evening for a meal (only 5 min drive from the site) good food and excellent service. Will certainly return to this site in fact booked for Easter 2016 before we left. Thanks to Sandra and the site wardens for making this a great stay.

Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


940 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!