Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm C L

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Worcester > Manor Farm C L Reviews

Manor Farm C L
Lower Wick
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR2 4BS
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Winks1952 2 reviews from this member

 We have used this site for a few years and have been generally happy with the place. However, on the past couple of visits there has been two or three caravans, usually twin axle, with the big red calor bottles stood outside.

There is a move towards the notion of 'clamping' going on which means the loos and showers have had a long overdue refurbishment. It is morphing from what was a little used five van site to an uneasy mix of fixed tent and yurt camping and a 'travellers' stopover. Added to this there is constant road noise from the southern bypass and the fans at the ice cream plant.

Whilst the site has suited us for the last few years I think we will be putting it in the Thanks but no thanks category. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tonylynne 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights on our way to Devon and Cornwall.

I will be honest and say I did not like this site at all. It didn't feel safe and I was proved right when a male in a car came speeding onto the site, did a handbrake screeching turn then drove off at high speed. Made us all feel very uneasy

The toilets were okay and adequate

Worcester is a lovely town. Enjoyed our visit there but, I would not return to this campsite :( 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bertieburstner 4 reviews from this member

 We can only re-iterate the previous reviews. Very welcoming owner who we only saw once the whole weekend. We pitched up at the far end of the site (near the old boat) and it was superb. There was some traffic noise but not close by. The loo block was fine if a little tired.

We walked into Worcester along the river path. Walk out of the site onto the main road. Turn right and in a short while you will see the blue walking/cycle sign taking you through an industrial site to the river. We had a lovely lunch in the Marwood pub in The Tything well worth the walk delicious food. We will come back with our bicycles next time. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gingerwinstydog 8 reviews from this member

 We loved this site because we were the only unit on the site so had the freedom to let our dogs run free, without any fear of traffic, escaping, annoying others, etc.!

The toilet block is more than adequate for a small site and better facilities than I've experienced on bigger sites. In the ladies there were 2 toilets and 3 wash basins (with plenty of hot water). I can't comment on the mens. In the same block there's a big shower room with 1 electric shower. We used it and it was effective and powerful. There's a few cobwebs but the whole block was clean enough. There's also info and leaflets about the area in the toilet block.

The location is very good. We walked into Worcester along the river and it took about 30 mins and a very nice walk. The owner also told us there's a bus stop very close by. The pub (serving food) is 2 min walk and petrol station with small shop 5 min walk. We moved from another site to here because of traffic noise at the other site and were pleased to find this site is extremely quiet, no traffic noise at all and we had a peaceful night's sleep, even though it's not that far from a main road.

The owner was very friendly. He doesn't live on the site and just came to collect his money and answer any questions we may have had.

We would certainly return for another visit. At 10 per night with EHU I thought this was great value. 


Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pepe63 19 reviews from this member

 We stayed for the Saturday night of the Victorian Christmas Fayre and echo most of what has been said already.

Lovely,secluded spot,level hard(ish) pitches with grass (self-seeded) over the top.

We thought that we may of had a problem as the site is on the edge of a flood plain of the Severn & Teme and they were both in flood! However the water only really lapped at the far edge of the field.

Mr Bennett seems a really nice gentleman!

We will definitely be going back!(.For a tenner it would be rude not to!) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mandm76 3 reviews from this member

 A great CL tucked away in a woody glade but very easy to find.

The pitches are flat, spacious and easy to access. We stayed for a weekend to attend a wedding and left the site in our van each day but re-pitching, even in the dark, was simple.

The facilities are as mentioned in other reviews, more than adequate with a certain rustic charm and all for 10 a night.

The pub was OK and although we didn't eat there ( no time ) plenty of other people were and seemed to be enjoying themselves. The filling station / shop a couple of hundred yards up the road was handy for the essentials. Also buses into Worcester town centre stopped by the site entrance.

This is a site that we would definitely use again and would recommend to others.

I almost forgot the owner, a pleasant and easy going chap who was quite happy to wait for payment when he came collecting and I had mislayed my wallet within the 'vans filing system.

Go and visit, you'll love it. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobsan03 14 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little private site, we didn't see any geese ducks or farm animals only a few spiders in the loo,plenty of hot water.

Just 5 minutes into the city and right on countryside, Malvern hills and Upton upon Severn a short drive away, A pub at the end of the drive that serve meals, also just 2mins up Canada Way just off the island is The Maple Leaf that serves a wonderful Sunday carvery and The Blue Bell on the Upton Road, Callow End has a specials board, we can recommend the steak chicken and liver. Takeaways just 5mins at St Johns.

This site is on a bus route,and a garage is within walking distance (get your newspaper)

We didn't see the owner until the Sunday morning when he popped round to collect the 10 a night fee. A very friendly man.

We shall be returning.  


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miffy 100 5 reviews from this member

 We used the site on our way back from Cornwall to break up the journey.

Apart from our sat nav taking us into a housing estate we found it eventually and it is only a few mins from the motorway.

The site is a lovely little site the man was really pleasant and it was reasonable at 10 per night with electric.

It had the river running by but it is all well fenced, there are some animals(geese, chickens and ducks) to look at and farm machinery. The only thing I was disappointed with was the toilet blocks but they were adequate, just in need of a clean as mentioned before.

Good point for me was the fact that you could arrive and depart when you wanted so if like us you want to travel really early or late because of kids then it is ideal.

There is the Pub next door with the kids frames.

We walked up the road and along the canal to Worcester, which is a lovely walk and takes about 25 mins but it was getting late so we never went into town.

All in all a very good site 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tk162 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little CL site.

The entrance was a little misleading with no 'office' as such, so pitched up and the owner popped in later to take the fees. Very friendly chap who cheerily gave us some local history.

Toilet block was adequate, plenty of hot water. 1 shower. Plenty of cobwebs too!

Site was situated within lots of mature trees with nice views of the Malvern hills and very free range chickens wandering around the site keeping us company! Brewers fayre pub at site entrance. Texaco garage over the road. Sainsbury's within a mile.

Lots of footpaths around, with Worcester a 15 minute walk along the riverbank. Excellent for cyclists with a very good cycle path network around and through Worcester.

Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Suef25 5 reviews from this member

 This is a typical CL site. Very easy to find, but tucked away and very quiet. It has nice views from one spot across the Malvern hills. It has a toilet block, which was nice, but could have done with a sweep out of the cobwebs.

It was a nice walk to the River Severn, and right by the site is a "Brewers Fayre" and a garage with express shop. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm C L child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm C L dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4434 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement