Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodend Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Austwick > Woodend Campsite > Reviews

Woodend Campsite
Wood End Farm
Austwick
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA2 8DH
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karmag 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful well kept site.

Lovely walks in stunning scenery.

Local pub and tea Room within walking distance along a bridleway.

Clean toilets and showers, a little way from pitches but really not a problem.

Very small site for tourers, perfect for getting away and relaxing.

So peaceful.

Lovely hosts.

Hope to get back for longer next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jerryw 2 reviews from this member

 WE found this site disappointing we have been motorhomeing for 12yrs

Nobody came to see if we had found all amenities on site, we are not royalty but a welcome seemed out of window

Recycling was not marked where it was about had to ask some people about location

Overpriced for what it was

Were not happy bunnies , more liason with customers would help 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolm6 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely small well kept, quiet site.

Well equipped with kitchen area and spotless loos and showers though bit of a walk from camping area if that could be an issue for anyone. No problem for us.

Lots of lovely walking from campsite. Good pub and small shop in walking distance.

Our 4th visit of hopefully many more.

Reluctant to review as donít want it swamped!

Thank you. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Percyvan2020 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved everything about this site! The location is perfect, once we had parked up we could just walk straight from the pitch so didn't need to move the van once, including hiking to the summit of Ingleborough and over to Clapham for a pint or two. The surroundings were so beautiful and we loved waking up to the sounds of sheep!

The facilities were perfect and always so clean, Margaret and Edward were really friendly and went out of their way to chat to us and make us feel at home, they gave us tips about good hiking routes also.

Our pitch had sun from sunrise to sunset which was amazing and a little brook just beside.

We can't wait to come back and explore the area more! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: ArtieMiss 6 reviews from this member

 Out of all of the site we stayed in on our holiday (there were 6), this was my favourite! In the heart of the countryside, with only sheep for company, it was soooo relaxing with no internet access! The pitches were large, it was quiet and well laid out. The facilities were a small walk from the campsite, so I'm glad I had I had my portaloo for middle of the night though! The owners were so lovely and helpful. Loved every minute of my stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sandradyer 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here to do the Yorkshire 3 peaks. Good location for this, and lovely small campsite. Good walks from the campsite, including the local village with good pub.

Friendly owner, very clean facilities, and beautiful views with plenty of space around pitches. Very dog friendly.

We woke to the sounds of sheep bleating.

So glad we were not staying at the CC and C down the road where pitches on top of each other.

Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a quiet place to stay to get about from it all. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Camp chaos 26 reviews from this member

 This was such a lucky find for us on a last minute camping whim, and very lucky that just one pitch (on the caravan/campervan hardstanding and electric area) was free.

The site is small, friendly, clean and relaxing.

There's a couple of toilets, 2 showers in a small washroom and a washing up area.

The tent field is big and flat and practically empty.

As others have said, there are a good choice of walks including Ingleborough, definitely enough to warrant a return visit.

We stopped off at the Naked Man in Settle for a hearty breakfast the next day as we'd annoyingly run out of gas! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jondy376 58 reviews from this member

 Edward and Margaret are a lovely couple really friendly and helpful The site is in a lovely location Great for walking. The Village is about 1 mile from the farm, we had a 2 evening meals at the Game cock both excellent. We also walked to Feizor and Had Sunday lunch at Elaineís tea room well worth a visit Both the pub and the tea room are dog friendly. This is one site we shall be going back to this year 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sazzy607 4 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a weeks stay here, it was beautiful, location was fab, we pitched next to the stream, and my 3 children loved it, playing in it, and building small waterfalls. The views and surrounding scenery was stunning.

It was on a working farm, so plenty of sheep and cows in the surrounding fields.

There was 2 toilets and 2 showers, basic but clean and I never had to wait for either, also undercover washing up facilities.

Margaret was super helpful and genuinely lovely, Was there when needed but didn't interfere.

Must point out there is no phone, internet or tv signal, but this didn't bother us, I found it lovely and peaceful!

Would definitely revisit this site again and would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet holiday with amazing scenery, And plenty to visit within the area.

Thank you to Margaret and husband for a lovely week :) 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KnitKnutter 4 reviews from this member

 A really lovely campsite. Small, and with a number of seasonal pitches, but good sized level hard standing, with sheep for company on one side, and cows on the other. The toilets and showers were clean, although we largely used our own on board facilities. There is a mostly off road walk into the village and the Game Cock Inn (book a table - we arrived at 6pm on a Sunday and even though we found a table, they weren't taking any more orders). Lots of other walks from the site. The walk up to the Norber Erratics is worth it. We were worried that our unit wouldn't get through the lane or entrance (Buccaneer Cutter, 21ft long and 8ft wide), and despite the warning sign saying nothing wider than 7ft 6 'except for access', we got in fine. There is another site - Silloth House - just before you get to Woodend and this is disconcerting. Woodend could have better signage and getting out again took a bit of careful manoevering. But we'd definitely go back, for the wonderful countryside and peace and quiet. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodend Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodend Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodend Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Austwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4082 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement