Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willows Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Staffordshire > Tamworth > Willows Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Willows Farm Certificated Site
Orton Road
Warton
Tamworth
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
B79 0HS
Tel: 01827 331560
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chris Billett 1 review from this member

 This site met our needs for a weekend stay with our Motorhome.

Will be going back many times as friends live a ten minute drive from site,

A warm friendly pub a 2 minutes drive,

A child play park walking distance in village. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PaulandChrissy 2 reviews from this member

 Peaceful basic site. Just what we like at a reasonable price. Very close to Twycross zoo which is great. Very friendly owner, never in a rush for you to go. Has water tap, Eleanor point and electric hookup and nothing more. Just how camping was when we were kids. Plain basic but very relaxing. Whole heartedly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cctvstar9468 1 review from this member

 What a little gem, basic but brilliant! 12 for a night with electric hook up, and a lovely peaceful setting. The ideal place to sit and chill out. The silence is one of the nicest features of this site, with horses in the field and the odd tractor passing by, this site provides a lovely safe environment for children, who can enjoy the countryside.

The pitches are very well spaced and although a field, there is a bit of a gravel/hard entry point onto the site, . 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevearty 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site, having rung the owner quite late in the evening, it was the closest site to where we were stuck on the M42, and it was no problem. We would have struggled to find it using the SATNAV with just the postcode, you will need the road name as well, and the site is slightly further on.

The site was very quiet, with plenty of room between pitches. Hookup amperage coped with everything thrown at it. One chemical disposal, and one water tap.

At 11 I thought this was good value. Didn't try the pubs in the village, but the local spar in Warton was vdery well stocked.

Will definitely come-back. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackandy76 1 review from this member

 Stayed in this site for 3 nights. It's a nice little site on the edge of a village. Clean and tidy with plenty of space between pitches, maybe a touch wider pitches would have been better but not the end of the world,

It's basic but for what we paid per night couldn't complain,

The views were nice and had a real nice relaxing time,

The owner was in no rush for us to leave the site, on the day we agreed to go, so we didn't leave till 8pm,

Will definitely be going back again soon for another few days peace away from the rat race! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lejan 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site earlier this year, it is very basic with just one tap an elsan point with electric to all pitches.

The grass on the field looks as though it has not been properly kept for a long time with it being very tufted and long.

First thoughts were it was due to the time of the year but when we passed buy in the summer it did not look any different.

Also the price at 77. 00 per week is not very good value

We are definitely not going to use the willows again. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tango55 23 reviews from this member

 My wife and I marshalled a 5 night rally here on the rally field, which is adjacent to the Camping & Caravanning certificated 5 van site at 5.50 per night. 3 electric hook up points are available and the site owners provided three x 3 way splitters in order to achieve a total of 9 electric hook ups for our club members at 2.00 per night extra.

The site has a fresh Water tap and Elsan chemical disposal point near to the rally field entrance which was ideal in the fact that we didn't have far to walk to reach either of these provisions. The location is very quiet and about 50 yards to the main entrance to Willows Farm with little traffic passing to and fro on the country lane.

The field is well kept by the owners Mark and Mandy who were most helpful and pleasant people. The only negative point regarding this site is that there is light grey dusty farm track next to the site leading to the owners residence which can leave a dusty film on cars in dry weather from delivery vehicles etc. Of course a tarmac drive would be ideal but due to the total length I presume it could be quite costly to install.

The village of Warton has 3 pubs, the nearest being the 'Fox & Dogs' about a quarter of a mile up the lane which serves traditional ales. There is also a small Co-op supermarket in the village and nearby Polesworth has a Fish & Chip shop and local butcher, ideal for fresh meats to cook on the barbecue.

There is a pub a few miles away in Amington named the 'Pretty Pigs' which provides an excellent weekday carvery at 3.49 each which is super value for the quality of food served. The town of Tamworth has a few large supermarkets such as Sainsbury's, Asda, Morrisons and Marks & Spencer and there are nearby local attractions to suit most peoples tastes.

Although this site was a first booking for our club, we are considering running the venue again in 2011 due to the competitive rates and excellent feedback from club members that attended. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harrys dad 18 reviews from this member

 Arrived on a Thursday night to Marshall a rally for a caravan club we belong to. We were in a field adjacent to the main site.

The main site is a basic five van C.L. Site. It has hard standings and the wet weekend we had I would have thought that there would be no problems getting on and off the site. There is a tap for water and an Elsan point with a tap.

As my wife and I were marshaling the rally we had to deal with the site owner Andy who is a very nice and helpful man who could not do enough for us.

Attractions nearby is the Bosworth Battlefield site, Tamworth Snowdome and only five mins drive away is Twycross Zoo.

There are Three pubs in the Village the nearest five mins walk from the site. There is also a shop.

There is a bigger village, Polesworth, a three mins drive away where there are various food outlets. Fish and chip shop, Chinese take away etc.

All in all a nice quiet five van site that also has a good rally field that is ideal for a visit to Twycross Zoo.

We only live ten Min's away and may use it for a quiet weekend away some time. 


Date of Visit: December 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marieandrobert 21 reviews from this member

 Quiet Friendly site. EHu. Water. Hard standing. Ch/dis. It was snowing and frosty when we stayed here and the Hard standing was ideal for winter touring. Horses are in the adjoining field, they are so graceful and quiet, you could easily loose a good hour just watching them. No children s facilities.
There is a small, very friendly shop( turn right out of the site ) just up the hill in Warton. They sell all your handy needs. There is a public house which serves good beer and food within walking distance. There is a friendly family Farm shop. The Smithy in Grendon, approx 2 miles away, its ideal for fresh veg/fruits, breads/cakes, meats,dairy, pantry and a few garden items. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Willows Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willows Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Willows Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tamworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4702 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement