Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Briquerie

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Honfleur > Camping La Briquerie Reviews

Camping La Briquerie
Equemauville
Honfleur
Normandy   (Browse area)
14600
Tel: +33 0231892832
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 23 Reviews
                8/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Malcol 1 review from this member

 Lovely well maintained site, with excellent facilities,

well situated just outside Honfleur.

Supermarket just outside camp site. Made to feel very welcome by friendly staff.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Retired Traveller 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site, it is a bit of a transit camp but we cannot fault it, it feels right, it is quiet,

The facilities are modern and immaculate. On days when it was cold they had the heating on. Today there was no toilet paper in one of the toilets, by the time I got back with my own toilet paper they had filled it up.

The pitches are large and the grass is cut short and the hedges well trimmed. There is a grounds man who is constantly keeping the place tidy.

We have our own tap and waste water disposal point on the pitch and there are waste bins every two pitches which are checked each morning and emptied as necessary with new bin liners used each time.

Strangely for France there is no recycling. The other very odd thing is that they only take cash, even in the restaurant 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carol Jean 38 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. We stayed here for 3 nights. The meals in the restaurant were very good value: 16 euros for 3 courses including half a karafe of wine!

Its a good job that the restaurant is there as if we had taken the bus into Hornfleur on an evening the last bus back was just after 7pm. So we used the bus through the day (only 50 cents each). Think they run every hour and the stop is very close to the campsite. We do like cycling but we didn't like the sound of cycling back uphill. But we were told that if you went outside the campsite and turned right and right again that was a quieter road to cycle up and down and that it took around 45 minutes to cycle/walk back up the hill.

Hornfleur is gorgeous by the way. There was an antique market around St Catherines Church when we went (maybe they are every Sunday) which was fascinating. Loads of Art shops and restaurants. Drinks around the Bassin area are extremely expensive but meals looked fairly priced. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roma07 30 reviews from this member

 Large well appointed site with touring section. The pitches were mainly level and benefitted from convenient rubbish bins and water points between pitches. The washroom facilities were good, as was the heated pool, according to my partner. We didn’t sample the restaurant which is supposedly closed Wednesdays, but had a sign saying “Open”! The large supermarket was right next to the site, so scores for convenience.

We walked the back road down to Honfleur on our first day (turn right out of the entrance) and found it very quiet and there is a viewpoint, Panorama Mont Joli, above the town. From there a zig-zag path descends to Honfleur, well worth a visit. The bus into Honfleur has a stop right outside and is very cheap: €1 for two singles, and the drivers were friendly and helpful.

Sadly, in our case, the man in reception was less helpful and not informative. On our arrival he stressed that he was about to close at 6pm, though reception is actually open till 7pm! We never did get the WiFi password which he could easily have told me on checking in. Also, it does seem ludicrous that a huge camping park won’t take card payments, when a tiny sandwich shop run by one lady in town did! For this reason I’m docking two stars from the rating.

However, for convenience of visiting Honfleur this site would be hard to beat, especially with ACSI discount. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonnypanic 15 reviews from this member

 A well presented site.

This is a site where there are mixed residents, some touring, some are sited in tourers, some in static accommodation etc.

The site is well cared for and has a restaurant/bar (not open on Wednesdays)

The toilets/showers and pool areas well maintained.

Luckily there is an Intermarche supermarket and also a DIY store next door.

Honfleur centre itself is a misleading distance away (about 3. 5km)and takes nearly an hour to walk it down a steep hill, but definitely worth visiting this charming and attractive little town with loads of sites, shops, bars and restaurants.

There are bus stops nearby and after waiting for over an hour for a bus we decided to do the hike into the town. We still didn't see a bus!

It was difficult to find a taxi for our return but even after finding a number we still had to wait an hour for it to arrive. But still better than the hike back up the huge hill!

If you're considering it, it would probably be worth asking the reception to book a return taxi on your behalf. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dickiebird 19 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night on our way to see the WWII beaches. Good location, just outside of Honfleur - easy to walk into but a bit of an uphill struggle returning. However, there was a very good, cheap bus service with a stop outside the campsite. Despite the site being large, the pitches were spacious and well laid out and separated by hedging.

Toilet/showers etc were very clean, but configured in that strange, French way, where the showers and toilets were separated, so you had to go out of one part of the building (shower block) to go round to another section for the toilet.

Staff very friendly and welcoming - there appeared to be a good restaurant and bar on site, and Honfleur itself has plenty of restaurants and pubs. No credit cards accepted. Great value for money with the ACSI out of season discount card. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Antonella 6 reviews from this member

 Superb fully serviced pitches. Toilets and showers very clean. Large supermarket next door. First time I have come across this in France cash only for site fees which I found a little strange.

Only a short drive to Honfleur, which is just beautiful sitting and watching the world go by in an open air café the stuff dreams are made of. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kat4art 4 reviews from this member

 Stopped at this site to see honfleur on our way back home to ferry port of le havre. The toilets and showers were very clean. The restaurant is excellent value for money we had the menu for campers 16€ which consisted of a choice of starters, main course, afters, coffee and 1/2 carafe of wine.

We got the bus into hornfleur which was lovely and the cheapest bus ride at only 50cents you can also get the bus into Deauville which is well worth a trip a beautiful upmarket town with a beautiful beach.

We used the ACSI card for 16€ a night very good value for money considering some of the sites we have stayed in. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morepints 38 reviews from this member

 We spent three nights here, on the way back up to the ferry. I wanted to see Honfleur, which didn't disappoint - every view was a picture. The town is a couple of miles down the hill, with parking down by the fishing harbour. In high season I'd get there early. We were there during D-day commemorations, and the town was heaving.

The site is well appointed, with a good restaurant/bar; pool (didn't use, so can't report); heated toilet block; sports facilities. There's a supermarket, with fuel and cash machine, right by the entrance. Staff are friendly enough. Entrance barriers use numberplate recognition, which I hadn't seen on a camping before.

The downside for us was the size - it's huge; and the pitches are organised on a regimented grid pattern extending over three or four fields. Even in June it was busy, with only a few pitches vacant. As a consequence, it had the feel of a Butlins about it. Everything was efficient, and a little soul-less too. But for €16 on ACSI, a decent place to lay your head. As others said, a stopover rather than destination. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: A11 GEE 14 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 very enjoyable nights here.

Another site that is very easy to find from the motorway.

Easy access to and around the site, the entrance barriers are a little tight so just take care.

Very simple check in 1 euro a night extra if you want 10a hook-up.

Total cost for our 4 nights was 55 euros using ACSI, we like the 'find a pitch/pay when you leave' approach.

Beautiful large pitches with hedging for privacy all around the site which seems massive, some have large trees for shade. Water, Waste water and rubbish bins are provided on every pitch.

There are two facility blocks very very clean and modern with very hot water in the showers, these are the push button type, plenty of room to get dried and changed in the cubicles too.

Bar and restaurant on site are both OK a snack bar opens at 7pm serving the usual frites and pizzas etc, not really a shop on site but an intermache is bang next door (petrol station too). There are also statics and wooden Chalets on site but these are kept to one area.

There is a nice pool area with slides for the kids and sunbathing lounges, a Gym and a boules area if that's your thing!.

Honfleur really is a beautiful place to visit we could spend days on end there plenty of restaurants and bars loads to see and do, its about a 3 mile walk from the site but we caught the bus back at 1 euro for 2 adults.

This site is one of the best we've stayed at in 3 years of touring France, very friendly English speaking staff and the bonus of free Wifi across the site. 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Briquerie child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Briquerie have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Briquerie?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping La Briquerie dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Honfleur      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2412 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement