Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping La Briquerie

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Site Reviews

Camping La Briquerie
Equemauville
Honfleur
Normandy   (Browse area)
14600
Tel: 0033 0231892832
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 19 Reviews
                7/10 from 19 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnypanic 14 reviews from this member

A well presented site.

This is a site where there are mixed residents, some touring, some are sited in tourers, some in static accommodation etc.

The site is well cared for and has a restaurant/bar (not open on Wednesdays)

The toilets/showers and pool areas well maintained.

Luckily there is an Intermarche supermarket and also a DIY store next door.

Honfleur centre itself is a misleading distance away (about 3. 5km)and takes nearly an hour to walk it down a steep hill, but definitely worth visiting this charming and attractive little town with loads of sites, shops, bars and restaurants.

There are bus stops nearby and after waiting for over an hour for a bus we decided to do the hike into the town. We still didn't see a bus!

It was difficult to find a taxi for our return but even after finding a number we still had to wait an hour for it to arrive. But still better than the hike back up the huge hill!

If you're considering it, it would probably be worth asking the reception to book a return taxi on your behalf.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dickiebird 17 reviews from this member

Stayed one night on our way to see the WWII beaches. Good location, just outside of Honfleur - easy to walk into but a bit of an uphill struggle returning. However, there was a very good, cheap bus service with a stop outside the campsite. Despite the site being large, the pitches were spacious and well laid out and separated by hedging. Toilet/showers etc were very clean, but configured in that strange, French way, where the showers and toilets were separated, so you had to go out of one part of the building (shower block) to go round to another section for the toilet. Staff very friendly and welcoming - there appeared to be a good restaurant and bar on site, and Honfleur itself has plenty of restaurants and pubs. No credit cards accepted. Great value for money with the ACSI out of season discount card.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Antonella 6 reviews from this member

Superb fully serviced pitches. Toilets and showers very clean. Large supermarket next door. First time I have come across this in France cash only for site fees which I found a little strange. Only a short drive to Honfleur, which is just beautiful sitting and watching the world go by in an open air café the stuff dreams are made of.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kat4art 4 reviews from this member

Stopped at this site to see honfleur on our way back home to ferry port of le havre. The toilets and showers were very clean. The restaurant is excellent value for money we had the menu for campers 16€ which consisted of a choice of starters, main course, afters, coffee and 1/2 carafe of wine. We got the bus into hornfleur which was lovely and the cheapest bus ride at only 50cents you can also get the bus into Deauville which is well worth a trip a beautiful upmarket town with a beautiful beach. We used the ACSI card for 16€ a night very good value for money considering some of the sites we have stayed in.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Morepints 37 reviews from this member

We spent three nights here, on the way back up to the ferry. I wanted to see Honfleur, which didn't disappoint - every view was a picture. The town is a couple of miles down the hill, with parking down by the fishing harbour. In high season I'd get there early. We were there during D-day commemorations, and the town was heaving.

The site is well appointed, with a good restaurant/bar; pool (didn't use, so can't report); heated toilet block; sports facilities. There's a supermarket, with fuel and cash machine, right by the entrance. Staff are friendly enough. Entrance barriers use numberplate recognition, which I hadn't seen on a camping before.

The downside for us was the size - it's huge; and the pitches are organised on a regimented grid pattern extending over three or four fields. Even in June it was busy, with only a few pitches vacant. As a consequence, it had the feel of a Butlins about it. Everything was efficient, and a little soul-less too. But for €16 on ACSI, a decent place to lay your head. As others said, a stopover rather than destination.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: A11 GEE 13 reviews from this member

We spent 4 very enjoyable nights here.

Another site that is very easy to find from the motorway.

Easy access to and around the site, the entrance barriers are a little tight so just take care.

Very simple check in 1 euro a night extra if you want 10a hook-up.

Total cost for our 4 nights was 55 euros using ACSI, we like the 'find a pitch/pay when you leave' approach.

Beautiful large pitches with hedging for privacy all around the site which seems massive, some have large trees for shade. Water, Waste water and rubbish bins are provided on every pitch.

There are two facility blocks very very clean and modern with very hot water in the showers, these are the push button type, plenty of room to get dried and changed in the cubicles too.

Bar and restaurant on site are both OK a snack bar opens at 7pm serving the usual frites and pizzas etc, not really a shop on site but an intermache is bang next door (petrol station too). There are also statics and wooden Chalets on site but these are kept to one area.

There is a nice pool area with slides for the kids and sunbathing lounges, a Gym and a boules area if that's your thing!.

Honfleur really is a beautiful place to visit we could spend days on end there plenty of restaurants and bars loads to see and do, its about a 3 mile walk from the site but we caught the bus back at 1 euro for 2 adults.

This site is one of the best we've stayed at in 3 years of touring France, very friendly English speaking staff and the bonus of free Wifi across the site.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mildi 14 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 5 nights in May, very friendly staff, everything very clean, toilets etc. We were in a motorhome towing a car, pitch was very good size but some would be tight for caravan and car if you didn't have a motormover. Most pitches had water tap and drain and a rubish bin which they empty each day. Short drive to Honfleur or cycle but steep hill back up. Lots to see in the area, we didn't have great weather but it didn't put us off. One down side was the sauna 5 euro for half hour per person and you had to book in advance, so gave that a miss. Better pitches would be on the part where the 10amp electric is as there are fewer trees, our MH got covered in bird poo and tree bits. Very nice pool complex, didn't try the bar so no comment. Used ACSI discount card, very good value.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Inkaboat 13 reviews from this member

Stayed here for three nights on our way back from our Grand Tour de France!

The staff (all of them) couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful: they humoured me with my odd French, and remembered my name every time I visited Reception!

Extremely well organised site, great ablution facilities, and spacious pitches. Honfleur is lovely, especially the Market.

Sorry, but I can't find enough relevant words to make up the regulatory 400: a lifetime of concise communication doesn't help either!

Recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clivet 3 reviews from this member

Absolutely beautiful site and only 30 minutes from Le Havre but be very careful if you have a long outfit as for some reason there are concrete markers for the pitches on the corners and these will seriously knacker your van.

When I booked this, we were on Camping les Cypres and looking to move some where closer to the ferry and this site fitted the bill perfectly and I would go back in a second although there is a site closer to Honfleur on the far side of route de trouville through Honfleur.

The bar on site is probably the most expensive I've ever seen with 2 50cl pelforths and A coke (from a bottle)plus 1 Orangina coming to 17 euros.

He swimming pool is great with slides for the wee ones and the facilities such as showers are ok but could do with more and for 48 euros per night I would at least expect toilet roll in the cubicles.

Overall, I would say this site is a 3 not 4 star as published.

P. S. If its bad weather, go to CERZA zoo near Liseux. It's brilliant and costs £45 for 2 adults and 2 rug-rats.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John Baugh 2 reviews from this member

A very large site, very expensive and somewhat lacking in certain areas.

The pitches are adequate in size, but narrow and poorly maintained access roads make it impossible to site a caravan without un-hitching it from the car. My caravan does not have a 'mover' fitted and so it was difficult for my wife and I to position our caravan. This having been achieved, the site does have lots of facilities, all of them basically adequate. However, the site feels 'tired' and is not very well kept.

The staff are mostly welcoming, but I'm afraid some were inefficient, rude, inconsistent and unhelpful.

The town of Honfleur is always worth a visit and is quite beautiful, full of character, with so many unique features. Deauville and Truville are also within easy reach and should be seen.

Of the six sites we visited during our three week stay in France, this site was our least favourite, not a venue I would re-visit I'm afraid.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -    All Sites in Normandy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1776 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0918