Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Municipal Arromanches Les Bains

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Arromanches Les Bains > Camping Municipal Arromanches Les Bains > Reviews

Camping Municipal Arromanches Les Bains
Avenue De Verdun
Arromanches Les Bains
Normandy   (Browse area)
14117
Tel: +33 00231223678
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 93
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 26 Reviews
                8/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Iestyn 1 review from this member

 Absolutely perfect, countryside animals, friendly owners, it was a journey back to a much simpler time.

I would definitely visit again.

Compost toilets some may struggle with but I could see the famous 5 loving this. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lindar 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely sight the owner Michel is very helpful and friendly.

Showers toilets and washing facilities very clean

Lovely rural area a bit isolated for us as we were in a motorhome, great location if you have bikes or transport 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Allen796 1 review from this member

 Situated just off the main road into Bayeux, this campsite was welcoming as we entered reception. English speaking staff showed us to our pitch.

Ours were N4, a flat and large area set amongst a mix of touring vans and mobile campers. Each pitch separated by a small trimmed hedge with a centralized mains hook-up at the rear. Within easy reach of our cable.

Toilet and shower facilities were superb. Warm and welcoming, everything worked and yes the showers were hot. Cleaned every day by staff.

A short 10 min walk and your in Bayeux town. Load of shops, café and the wonderful cathedral. See the tapestry, its breath-taking.

Across the road is a McDonalds, and a Carrefour supermarket. Ideal for ice and the shopping.

This campsite is ideal for visiting all of the D-day locations. 15 min by car from Arromanchez (sword Beach) and 35 min from Pegasus Bridge.

We paid 121 euros for Mon - sat, with Elec hook-up. Fantastic value.

You will be hard pushed to find a cleaner and safer site, cloze to so many historic attractions. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Graham Croucher 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite just outside the town,

Clean, tidy and a very helpful receptionist,

Worth it in my opinion.

You do have to walk down the hill to the town but not a problem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jains1 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Clean facilities, free showers, large all weather and grass pitches and very close to the town facilities and beach.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Markb7 1 review from this member

 We have stayed here many times, despite being basic, it is clean and tidy, but perfectly positioned in the fantastic town of Arromanches with all the amenities close at hand.

Unfortunately admin is not the strongest point, and due to zero communication, we had to stay elsewhere on this occasion, however we will return at another time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fremsley 4 reviews from this member

 Two night stay, very nice municipal campsite. It was clean, all the other campers we met were happy souls and the whole place was just as you would expect. It was a pleasure to stay there.

A few heads-up. Arromanches has few shops. We had to drive to Bayeux when our camping gas ran out (which has plenty of large shops). The local supermarket opens 0900-1915 in the summer, which sounds great until you return late after a long, sunny day's travels.

The campsite shuts its vehicle entrance at 1900 and between 1200 and 1500 each day. We casually turned up at 1905 and if it wasn't for the queue of camper van drivers at reception, we'd've probably missed getting pitch. The road at the top of the site isn't particularly busy, but it's a road. We were near the bottom end and it felt quieter. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Camp chaos 30 reviews from this member

 Hmmm. I have mixed feelings about this site.

On the plus side: it was cheap, clean, friendly, very handy for Arromanches and the surrounding area. We were lucky with our pitch as we had a corner plot which was large and pretty quiet (others near a large group of guitar playing /drinking /possibly weed smoking trustafarians were not so lucky!). The toilets were clean and ample for the people on the site and had lots of plug sockets.

The lady on reception was very helpful and made sure the main gate was unlocked very early on our day of departure so we could catch the morning ferry from Ouistreham.

My downer really is with the town of Arromanches itself(but again is mixed). The beach is amazing and it's in a good area for visiting WW2 sites (Longues sur Mer is well worth a visit - you can cycle along the cliff top in about 40 mins). There were lots of places to eat but it was all a bit 'down market' for me. Sorry! Maybe we were there at the wrong time (French holiday time) and so it was full of 'interesting' people which maybe I am making too much of, but.

If you visit Arromanches, look out for the cycle routes either along the coast or connecting WW2 sites - they are definitely worth doing as the roads are very quiet and you get to see different parts of the countryside that you wouldn't see from a car.

I'd like to go again but perhaps out of season. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Himwas22 2 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed this site - perfect location and close to the beach, shops and museum. All within short walking distance.

The facilities are kept to a high standard and the pitches are really tidy and well organised, the pricing is good value and particularly on my last trip with the Electric hook up. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 We had two nights here in August 2014. The group consisted of myself and partner and 9yo and 15yo girls.

Having an 8. 5M RV, we were given a pitch that was a little tight to get into and certainly there seemed to be other better suited pitches that were vacant. That said it was a pleasant enough site and the facilities were more than acceptable. We didn't unpack everything because of the duration of stay and the fact there wasn't much room on the pitch.

The sight is located in the centre of Arromanches and it is a 5 minute walk to the beach. Arromanches itself is beautiful and reminds us a little of one or two towns on the Devon coast - with the added scars of war. There is a lot of history here and the D-Day landings are a huge part of the towns history; the museum, the 360 degree theatre, the Mulberry port still evident - all is very humbling. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Municipal Arromanches Les Bains child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Municipal Arromanches Les Bains?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Municipal Arromanches Les Bains dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arromanches Les Bains      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4973 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement